JaydenSTI 1st Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 On 7/21/2011 at 3:07 AM, Takumi21 said: hmm.. in malaysia.. nobody horn even u just cut in like that.. as long as u do it safely.. over here... i see the car distance is like 30meters away.. when i switch into his lane will still kana flashed de.. den when look back e mirror.. e car still 30meters behind... sad to say, a lot drivers here just very bo liao.. this is so applicable to more than 50% of the road user here in sg............... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mona-vie 1st Gear July 21, 2011 Author Share July 21, 2011 On 7/21/2011 at 3:51 AM, Sabbie said: LOL, this is always a superficial world....wait, what if it is a chio cai driving a luxury car since you have something against them Chiobu is different story altogether. Regardless of the car they drive. I will more likely to drive beside her and stare and her. Maybe even whistle and wave. Get her to stop and get her phone no and address. Of course, have to be chio first then talk. If no chio then forget it. I just hope I don't get nose bleed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 On 7/21/2011 at 3:57 AM, Mona-vie said: Chiobu is different story altogether. Regardless of the car they drive. I will more likely to drive beside her and stare and her. Maybe even whistle and wave. Get her to stop and get her phone no and address. Of course, have to be chio first then talk. If no chio then forget it. I just hope I don't get nose bleed. hahahaha....shows how our biases can always give way to our small head..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iwant Clutched July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 On 7/21/2011 at 1:57 AM, Mona-vie said: For those premium cars, it depends on my mood. If I am ok, then just let them cut. If bad mood, then NO. For jap/korean/china cars, yes usually I will slow down a little to let them cut in. Cause I assume the driver perhaps in a rush etc (whatever reason it may be). So close one eye don't need to be aggressive to them. Of course, have to see at times also. If everyone is queuing up to enter expressway or something and this bugger just happily skip all the cars and want to cut in, then I may not give way. If I do that it will be unfair to the cars behind me. If everyone is giving way, then the cars in the queue will never move. This is what I have experience at the Clementi Ave 6 entering PIE. Lots of cars like to cut in from the middle lane resulting in cars queuing on the left lane unable to move. That I have to agree with you on the queuing up to enter ot exiting expressway during peak period...but i think it is all sort of cars not just only luxury cars....but of course you are subjected to your own opinion..... Cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 On 7/20/2011 at 3:21 PM, Vega said: Aiyo, why make driving until like that. As if driving on SG rd is not stressful enough. We all should learn from the Thai drivers. i agree.... the bangkok taxi ah chek still could joke and laugh when we were stuck for 2 hrs jam.... no prob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 On 7/21/2011 at 3:51 AM, Sabbie said: LOL, this is always a superficial world....wait, what if it is a chio cai driving a luxury car since you have something against them talking about chiobu drivers, OT abit: i am waiting for them in loose blouse driving soft top, when e winds lift up their blouse, i sure give way and keep side by side to have a good, long look Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 as long as the driver signal... luxury cars or not.... u dun signal... i wont give way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 i dont drive continental but any cars will give way to me,yes that incl all the premium cars. i am just driving a class 4 vehicle. SIZE DOES MATTERS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 On 7/20/2011 at 3:23 PM, Thaiyotakamli said: now i ask u a question, do u give way to the B&B car who cut into ur lane w/o signalling??? for my case, ALOT!!!! for me i always give way, as long as he got give signal and if w/o signal, see condition, if road gonna end, then i will give, sorry ar, i big heart one i want to practise what you do... give way always, unless it's really really dangerous to give way (like if i slow down to give way, the car behind will sure hit me, but i think this is very rare).... hopefully after a few months, this becomes 2nd nature and driving becomes less stressful coz such drivers wont upset me any more... dont know whether i can succeed in this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 On 7/20/2011 at 4:00 PM, Kopites said: Sometime u want to let that fellow come in....but he/she ku ku...don't even dare to come in for a full 3 to 5 seconds. So to speak when giving way or trying to change lane, we must always try to anticipate the other parties intention. Don't make assumption. Drive safely. I always let other come in when he/she on their indicator. No ego damaged lah. Thrill hopefully you are not referring to drivers like me: i signal, then wait for 2 sec and if the guy behind doesnt rush up and close the gap, then i move into his lane in front of him... so used to other drivers closing up the gap the moment they see us signal, might as well 'allow' 2 sec for them to close the gap... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 On 7/21/2011 at 3:57 AM, Mona-vie said: Chiobu is different story altogether. Regardless of the car they drive. I will more likely to drive beside her and stare and her. Maybe even whistle and wave. Get her to stop and get her phone no and address. Of course, have to be chio first then talk. If no chio then forget it. I just hope I don't get nose bleed. Maybe when she sees your face, .. she starts puking, and loses control of the car, resulting in an accident. It works both ways lah ... you judge and assess others aesthetically, ... others do likewise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 On 7/21/2011 at 5:50 AM, Unidentified said: i dont drive continental but any cars will give way to me,yes that incl all the premium cars. i am just driving a class 4 vehicle. SIZE DOES MATTERS. So U saying u re short, need one class up to see better? Kidding ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 On 7/21/2011 at 1:44 AM, Old-driver said: Wondering why this thread is so long when its a bo liao topic... answer: there are enough who enjoy or find the thread not-so-bo-liao, therefore the thread continues... if you say these pple are also bo-liao pple, as you should know, its only your opinion. dont worry, there will be some who agree with you, and some dont. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mona-vie 1st Gear July 21, 2011 Author Share July 21, 2011 On 7/21/2011 at 6:02 AM, Branteo said: Maybe when she sees your face, .. she starts puking, and loses control of the car, resulting in an accident. It works both ways lah ... you judge and assess others aesthetically, ... others do likewise. Nevermind its ok!! Then I will confirm go help her!! Perform CPR on the spot.... Whooo....drool.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 (edited) On 7/21/2011 at 1:57 AM, Mona-vie said: For those premium cars, it depends on my mood. If I am ok, then just let them cut. If bad mood, then NO. For jap/korean/china cars, yes usually I will slow down a little to let them cut in. Cause I assume the driver perhaps in a rush etc (whatever reason it may be). So close one eye don't need to be aggressive to them. Of course, have to see at times also. If everyone is queuing up to enter expressway or something and this bugger just happily skip all the cars and want to cut in, then I may not give way. If I do that it will be unfair to the cars behind me. If everyone is giving way, then the cars in the queue will never move. This is what I have experience at the Clementi Ave 6 entering PIE. Lots of cars like to cut in from the middle lane resulting in cars queuing on the left lane unable to move. just for discussion:- i notice the same at ave6 / pie.... but sometimes the slow driver in the queue leaves a big gap and makes it so easy for the lane-cutters to slot themselves into the gap ... such gaps can be really big, all because the slow driver too relak and move at snail pace..... can we blame everything to the lane-cutter? its the gap-maker who gives the lane-cutter the opportunity... Edited July 21, 2011 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 On 7/21/2011 at 6:09 AM, KARTer said: i notice the same at ave6 / pie.... but sometimes the slow driver leaves a big gap and makes it so easy for the lane-cutters to slot themselves into the gap ... such gaps can be really big, all because the slow driver too relak and move at snail pace..... can we blame everything to the lane-cutter? its the gap-maker who gives the lane-cutter the opportunity... lol. the gap makers scared their car buah the front ma. 4 sec rule. haiz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 to give way or not, does not really matters to me . . . my car has the power to accelerates faster then the one hogging in front of me, no bragging here and I had moved on and away from this type of drivers who want to show they in control driving ay 80-90kph By the time they view the mirror, my car is out of their sight . . . and in front of them when they see me again. Like I had mentioned in my earlier thread, it's not about the car I drive, it's the power i needed matters to me most. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mona-vie 1st Gear July 21, 2011 Author Share July 21, 2011 Btw, I remember CPR recommend to unbutton the shirt to clear the area around the throat....... Hmmm.... I think Bra is also a restriction...... should remove..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...