Ginx Neutral Newbie July 25, 2011 Share July 25, 2011 Bro, 8.2km/L is very high ! If change liao it may get worst.. Wat have u change so far ? Yea 8.2km pretty good.. I average 7.5-7.8... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 25, 2011 Share July 25, 2011 Yea 8.2km pretty good.. I average 7.5-7.8... mine is 5.8-6.1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginx Neutral Newbie July 25, 2011 Share July 25, 2011 mine is 5.8-6.1 Lol running GT30 ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Se17g Clutched July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 (edited) 1) Peter, Impreza Ts1.6 (Auto) 2) Calvin, Impreza 1.6 (Auto) 3) Wei , WRX 5D 2.5 4) Wil , Forester SG5 2.0XT 5) Shaun, Hawkeye WRX 2.5 6) Sunny , MY07 7) Heng, Impreza 1.5 Sedan (Auto) 8) Liang, Legacy 2011 2.5 GT 9) Eric, Impreza 5D 2.0RS (Auto) 10) mllcg, GC8 11) se17g, Impreza GH 1.5r (Also in sg3gwrx.com aka samuelngys) Edited July 26, 2011 by Se17g Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Bro, 8.2km/L is very high ! If change liao it may get worst.. Wat have u change so far ? I bought it 6 months back... honestly i didnt really check what was changed till my mechanic started telling me some things that the previus owner changed. 1) 17" Enkei rims 2) Sony DVD player with reverse camera. 3) KNN filter 4) Subaru brake system (dun really understand this but he said its the WRX system) 5) D1 volt stabilizer (Dun know what this is for as well) 6) STI body kit (The kind with the black side skirt and lip front and back) Think thats about all that i know, for those i dun know i oso wont know... so far i spend almost 2k on servicing as it was due for the 40K major servicing. Done a full aircon servicing as well. changed Brake pads, fuel filter, Engine Belt, Shaft cover... mostly wear and tear items... car been working fine so far... only headache is the high FC... but looking at the other bros here... i presume i am still ok... how about u bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Yea 8.2km pretty good.. I average 7.5-7.8... Bro, my drive is only a 1.6 Impreza... hahaha so of course would expect the FC to be around 9.5 to 10... hahaha any possibillity? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elmo 4th Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Hi. You got a good deal out of it for the WRX brakes. Stock TS comes with front disc and rear drum brakes. The WRX brakes itself worth about $1000+ with the handbrake mechanism. It bites better and of course looks much better than stock. For the Supersprint exo, not much difference in FC. Jeep Chee only carries the single-tip with black muffler. Twin-tip only in 2nd hand market I think. Single vs twin sound about the same but used exo tend to sound louder over time. Another common mod for TS/1.6i is the air intake. Replace the resonator with a Legacy air intake and it will have better flow. The air filter either K&N or Hurricane about the same just that Hurricane not so leh cheh have to oil once in a while like K&N. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Hi. You got a good deal out of it for the WRX brakes. Stock TS comes with front disc and rear drum brakes. The WRX brakes itself worth about $1000+ with the handbrake mechanism. It bites better and of course looks much better than stock. For the Supersprint exo, not much difference in FC. Jeep Chee only carries the single-tip with black muffler. Twin-tip only in 2nd hand market I think. Single vs twin sound about the same but used exo tend to sound louder over time. Another common mod for TS/1.6i is the air intake. Replace the resonator with a Legacy air intake and it will have better flow. The air filter either K&N or Hurricane about the same just that Hurricane not so leh cheh have to oil once in a while like K&N. The black one doesnt seem to blend in well right... but in any case there doesnt seem to be much legal exhaust for 1.6... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Lol running GT30 ar? stock. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emi Neutral Newbie July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Hi, want to ask whether a end 2009 5dr sti offering $103K can buy or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Addude Neutral Newbie July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 my ride. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginx Neutral Newbie July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 my ride. Nice wheels n brakes.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Sorry guys, a quick question, is 400 for a 2nd hand superprint twintip for impreza 1.6A legal? and is it a good deal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoolrazak Neutral Newbie July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 1) Peter, Impreza Ts1.6 (Auto) 2) Calvin, Impreza 1.6 (Auto) 3) Wei , WRX 5D 2.5 4) Wil , Forester SG5 2.0XT 5) Shaun, Hawkeye WRX 2.5 6) Sunny , MY07 7) Heng, Impreza 1.5 Sedan (Auto) 8) Liang, Legacy 2011 2.5 GT 9) Eric, Impreza 5D 2.0RS (Auto) 10) mllcg, GC8 11) se17g, Impreza GH 1.5r (Also in sg3gwrx.com aka samuelngys) 12) Zul, impreza 1.6A Hey guys, one qns. If i want to have wrx brake conversion, and theres ppl selling 2nd hand which says full brake kit set, does that mean i just have to go done to workshop and just install it w/o much problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunny_k Neutral Newbie July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 1) Peter, Impreza Ts1.6 (Auto) 2) Calvin, Impreza 1.6 (Auto) 3) Wei , WRX 5D 2.5 4) Wil , Forester SG5 2.0XT 5) Shaun, Hawkeye WRX 2.5 6) Sunny , MY07 7) Heng, Impreza 1.5 Sedan (Auto) 8) Liang, Legacy 2011 2.5 GT 9) Eric, Impreza 5D 2.0RS (Auto) 10) mllcg, GC8 11) se17g, Impreza GH 1.5r (Also in sg3gwrx.com aka samuelngys) 12) Zul, impreza 1.6A Hey guys, one qns. If i want to have wrx brake conversion, and theres ppl selling 2nd hand which says full brake kit set, does that mean i just have to go done to workshop and just install it w/o much problem? Hi Bro, Front brake (wrx 4pot) direct bolt on . Rear brake (wrx 2pot) you need WRX handbrake mechanism. There ppl selling 2nd hand. Price range 1k-1.5k . excluded labour charges. Cheers Sunny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soongjas Neutral Newbie July 26, 2011 Share July 26, 2011 Did u manage to locate the shop? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched July 26, 2011 Author Share July 26, 2011 (edited) I bought it 6 months back... honestly i didnt really check what was changed till my mechanic started telling me some things that the previus owner changed. 1) 17" Enkei rims 2) Sony DVD player with reverse camera. 3) KNN filter 4) Subaru brake system (dun really understand this but he said its the WRX system) 5) D1 volt stabilizer (Dun know what this is for as well) 6) STI body kit (The kind with the black side skirt and lip front and back) Think thats about all that i know, for those i dun know i oso wont know... so far i spend almost 2k on servicing as it was due for the 40K major servicing. Done a full aircon servicing as well. changed Brake pads, fuel filter, Engine Belt, Shaft cover... mostly wear and tear items... car been working fine so far... only headache is the high FC... but looking at the other bros here... i presume i am still ok... how about u bro? I think is because u upsize ur rim, as stock is 15inc. Other then that i think other mod u did is ok. Ur wrx break system is all disc break with red caliper, right ? My Fc very hard to explain cos mine is an OPC n parked under e sun n i only use it most 2-3 times per week as both me & my wife r riding bike to wrk daily. So far 1 full tank can go abt 350km-380km. I brought it 1st hand on 2007, till now only hit less then 27000km. My mod is only : 1) Grounding + volt stabilizer 2) hurricane drop in steel filter 3) 17inc rims 4) NGK power cable 5) Legacy air intake 6) after market high mount spoiler 7) some ICE system.. Edited July 26, 2011 by PeterKang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched July 26, 2011 Author Share July 26, 2011 Hi. You got a good deal out of it for the WRX brakes. Stock TS comes with front disc and rear drum brakes. The WRX brakes itself worth about $1000+ with the handbrake mechanism. It bites better and of course looks much better than stock. For the Supersprint exo, not much difference in FC. Jeep Chee only carries the single-tip with black muffler. Twin-tip only in 2nd hand market I think. Single vs twin sound about the same but used exo tend to sound louder over time. Another common mod for TS/1.6i is the air intake. Replace the resonator with a Legacy air intake and it will have better flow. The air filter either K&N or Hurricane about the same just that Hurricane not so leh cheh have to oil once in a while like K&N. Ya, i agreed that our bro here got a good deal to have e break system. Dunno y but i just like e twin tip Ss. Legacy air intake & air filter is e most basic thing Ts bro will mod. cos stock intake will only takes in hot air which i think no use one leh.. At first i was usinh K&N but like wat u say very troublesome that`s y i switch to Hurricane. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...