Calvin79 2nd Gear August 20, 2011 Share August 20, 2011 I think there`s no win win case. Moreover our`s a Subaru.. It`s either u chose better FC or better power. Cos our ride`s body is heavy and it`s a 4wd. But think it this way : 1) The look of our ride is one of e most sporty 2) Only subaru has boxer engine design in a 1.6L 3) Subaru is chosen n used by Singapore Police Force and not Taxi !! Haha Bro, Love your explanation ESP point 3... Agree that even a 1.6 can have good exterior looks for our ride... Ya I actually dun care much about the consumption just find it troublesome to always have to go pump fuel as my full tank only 40L ... But I do find it weird is that when my fuel needle is at half, it's only 120 km driven, hence I feel something might be wrong... Somewhere. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear August 20, 2011 Share August 20, 2011 Sometimes it goes up to 3000 or 3500... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zoolrazak Neutral Newbie August 20, 2011 Share August 20, 2011 hey guys, is wrx stock seats, front and back, made of leather or fabric? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BSBGARAGE Neutral Newbie August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 I think there`s no win win case. Moreover our`s a Subaru.. It`s either u chose better FC or better power. Cos our ride`s body is heavy and it`s a 4wd. But think it this way : 1) The look of our ride is one of e most sporty 2) Only subaru has boxer engine design in a 1.6L 3) Subaru is chosen n used by Singapore Police Force and not Taxi !! and with the 4wd we can corner like no tomorrow! :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galvatron Neutral Newbie August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 HAHAHA. I like this thread. Been owning a subaru ts for a year and i've never regret owning one. Except for times when i compare mileages. Aside from that, im thankful that it handles well in the rain. Safety first . Do u guys ever experience ppl tailgating behind like forcing u to drive faster beyond the speed limit jz becuz u're driving a subaru? I get that a lot. But im sincerely apologetic cuz my car doesnt respond as quickly as they assume it to be. Im no wrx, jz a Turbo Stolen (TS) impreza. For me, giving way is the best policy. Enjoy the ease of driving a 4wd at low cost. Anyways, do u guys go for meetups?? Need to learn more abt this humble ride of mine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear August 21, 2011 Share August 21, 2011 hey guys, is wrx stock seats, front and back, made of leather or fabric? Stock is fabric. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched August 21, 2011 Author Share August 21, 2011 evenings i cant. sunday also i cant If that`s e case then i think we can only make it on friday nite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched August 21, 2011 Author Share August 21, 2011 Haha Bro, Love your explanation ESP point 3... Agree that even a 1.6 can have good exterior looks for our ride... Ya I actually dun care much about the consumption just find it troublesome to always have to go pump fuel as my full tank only 40L ... But I do find it weird is that when my fuel needle is at half, it's only 120 km driven, hence I feel something might be wrong... Somewhere. I strongly believe e traffic & weather condition does makes a different.. 1) Traffic jam, we`ll always need to acc and break. Which cause FC become higher.. 2) Weather too hot = loss power, so we`ll step even harder to move off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched August 21, 2011 Author Share August 21, 2011 and with the 4wd we can corner like no tomorrow! :D I strongly agreed with u FC may seems high but corner is stable. So it`s fair enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched August 21, 2011 Author Share August 21, 2011 HAHAHA. I like this thread. Been owning a subaru ts for a year and i've never regret owning one. Except for times when i compare mileages. Aside from that, im thankful that it handles well in the rain. Safety first . Do u guys ever experience ppl tailgating behind like forcing u to drive faster beyond the speed limit jz becuz u're driving a subaru? I get that a lot. But im sincerely apologetic cuz my car doesnt respond as quickly as they assume it to be. Im no wrx, jz a Turbo Stolen (TS) impreza. For me, giving way is the best policy. Enjoy the ease of driving a 4wd at low cost. Anyways, do u guys go for meetups?? Need to learn more abt this humble ride of mine. I always kena tailgating by other till very normal for me liao. But i dun care.. if they wan, they can always over take me and i`ll treat it as they r in a hurry to hand over their ic for hole punching.. Guys, my friend did try my ride n say if u wan better pick up, just shift to 3rd gear from a stop position to move off, then rev to 3k rpm till it auto shift gear liao then shift to auto mode. Try it, it works for me This way it dun consume too much fuel yet can have a better pick up. I always love to travel at late night with my "ICE" setup. Cos it`s e most enjoying for me as there`s not much cars, cooling, and i can go at my comfort speed. I dun enjoy speeding but i do enjoy e moment of driving.. We r planning a meetup soon. Chances r it`ll fall on a friday nite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PeterKang Clutched August 21, 2011 Author Share August 21, 2011 1) Peter, Impreza Ts1.6 (Auto) 2) Calvin, Impreza 1.6 (Auto) 3) Wei , WRX 5D 2.5 4) Wil , Forester SG5 2.0XT 5) Shaun, Hawkeye WRX 2.5 6) Sunny , MY07 7) Heng, Impreza 1.5 Sedan (Auto) 8) Liang, Legacy 2011 2.5 GT 9) Eric, Impreza 5D 2.0RS (Auto) 10) mllcg, GC8 11) Steve ,MY07 jdm atrex 12) Gabriel, Impreza TS1.6 (Auto) 13) Xtravagant, Impreza TS (man) 14) calvin 07 Impreza 1.6 TS 15) LiL553 (Kelvin), Impreza 1.6 (Auto) 16) Jeremyneo, impreza ts 1.6 (auto) 17) mr_pee, MY05 2.0 STI 18) Elmo, MY05 TS 1.6 (manual) Yes la.. our members r growing..! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_pee Neutral Newbie August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 hey guys, is wrx stock seats, front and back, made of leather or fabric? FABRIC.... but there is some wrx with leather... i tink the first owner request for it.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_pee Neutral Newbie August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 I strongly agreed with u FC may seems high but corner is stable. So it`s fair enough. to my horror..... my mileage now only can hit 260 light on... i tried monitoring it twice with shell v-power.... and yes both also around 260-280 i tink there is something going on with the grade of the oil..... something fishy..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 to my horror..... my mileage now only can hit 260 light on... i tried monitoring it twice with shell v-power.... and yes both also around 260-280 i tink there is something going on with the grade of the oil..... something fishy..... My rex seem to likes a mixture of V-Power and Shell 98. But normally I pump Tiger 98...much more easlier. V-Power have to wait for promotion.. As I mentioned before, I don't pump when the ligh is ON Normally when the needle at the last quarter marking around 350-370 Tried a few times when light is ON, could hits around 420-450 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenceleo Clutched August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 to my horror..... my mileage now only can hit 260 light on... i tried monitoring it twice with shell v-power.... and yes both also around 260-280 i tink there is something going on with the grade of the oil..... something fishy..... Hohoho mr pee ur situation is the same as mine! Pump vpower on sat nite nw reach 1st quarter tank mileage 30km only which usually can go up to 100km. My overall 100km of mileage kana 'stolen' Yes drivin a subaru is nt abt fc,but sudden surge without knowing is weird le.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenceleo Clutched August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 My rex seem to likes a mixture of V-Power and Shell 98. But normally I pump Tiger 98...much more easlier. V-Power have to wait for promotion.. As I mentioned before, I don't pump when the ligh is ON Normally when the needle at the last quarter marking around 350-370 Tried a few times when light is ON, could hits around 420-450 Dat is a bloody gd fc u've got! Which yr is ur ride? I got mine dec 06 atrex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garyong84 1st Gear August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 Dear All, Can I check subaru impreza 1.6A gearbox is 4 speed or 5 speed? Because I saw at sgcarmart some indicated 4speed and some 5speed. Please advise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maka Neutral Newbie August 22, 2011 Share August 22, 2011 Melvin, Impreza Ts 1.6 (Manual) Nice to meet all of you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...