Faizal5512 Neutral Newbie December 14, 2012 Share December 14, 2012 thanks gee for the info..do u guys actually meet up for kopi sessions or chilling? Will love to meet u guys for opinions .. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
To_be_advised Neutral Newbie December 14, 2012 Share December 14, 2012 There was a meetup at Yishun dam recently but it posted on the wrx forum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law2son8 Neutral Newbie December 17, 2012 Share December 17, 2012 (edited) Hi guys, so far haven`t seen anyone start a thread for scoobies, so allow me to start off with it Edited December 17, 2012 by Law2son8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bandotcom Neutral Newbie December 30, 2012 Share December 30, 2012 Hi Guys, Yesterday while was driving to JPO, my engine light turn on, but I did not feel any different or difficulties thru out the whole journey till back home. This morning when I start my engine its appears normal but the engine light still there. When I stepped on the peddle the rpm dropped and stalled. Mine is Impreza 1.5R MT. Can anyone advised? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched December 30, 2012 Share December 30, 2012 Whats your mileage? The most common reason for a scoob CEL (check engine light) is because of a worn out/faulty o2 sensor.. Best is to go to a pro scoob workshop or MI to diagnose it.... Hope this helps... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bandotcom Neutral Newbie December 30, 2012 Share December 30, 2012 Whats your mileage? The most common reason for a scoob CEL (check engine light) is because of a worn out/faulty o2 sensor.. Best is to go to a pro scoob workshop or MI to diagnose it.... Hope this helps... 35k only and its still under warranty, may be need to tow. Whats worries me is MI charges. Thanks so much bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightingale54 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2012 Share December 30, 2012 35k only and its still under warranty, may be need to tow. Whats worries me is MI charges. Thanks so much bro. QUOTE (Xtravagant @ Dec 30 2012, 09:51 PM) Whats your mileage? The most common reason for a scoob CEL (check engine light) is because of a worn out/faulty o2 sensor.. Best is to go to a pro scoob workshop or MI to diagnose it.... Hope this helps... Agree v much the last time I had with my Rex its the sensor n guess Wat I pay 10 bucks just to clean it. Guys u can hardly believe that. When I had that problem my car sounds like turbo gone ; engine prob or something major but the pro workshop chap one look at the engine bay straight away solve my problem. Bro Bandotcom just drive slowly like 60km/hr or less when possible avoid highway. Good luck. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightingale54 Neutral Newbie December 30, 2012 Share December 30, 2012 There was a meetup at Yishun dam recently but it posted on the wrx forum. Bro most of the time is arrange by my frens if u guys like to join them let me know I just apps him n he will welcome u guys.. I used to arrange these meet ups or convoys for kopi sessions. Those were the days as I'm not driving a scoobie anymore so kinda outta place.. Just PM me I can help to see how that can be arrange.. Btw I may not reply asap but shld be in 24hrs time :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched December 30, 2012 Share December 30, 2012 (edited) 35k only and its still under warranty, may be need to tow. Whats worries me is MI charges. Thanks so much bro. Still under warranty? Only pay labour charges then... Easier for you...but i still would advice you to go to a pro scooby workshop... They dont chopped you as bad as MI... Anyway, if you do find the root cause of it, pls do share it with us here, theres always something that we can learn... Edited December 30, 2012 by Xtravagant Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bandotcom Neutral Newbie December 31, 2012 Share December 31, 2012 Still under warranty? Only pay labour charges then... Easier for you...but i still would advice you to go to a pro scooby workshop... They dont chopped you as bad as MI... Anyway, if you do find the root cause of it, pls do share it with us here, theres always something that we can learn... Just came back from BMS motorsport, reset ecu, changed neutral switch and cleaned throttlebody. According to Ah Hua problem from the neutral switch. Earlier I contact MI to tell whats my problem but before I could explain the problems, the SA already started telling his problems that they are working half day and have lots car to attend and want me to leave my car there or come on next working day...so I just ignore my warranty lahh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched January 1, 2013 Share January 1, 2013 Smart move... Besides not getting chopped at MI, you even manage to save time... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dodobird09 Neutral Newbie January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 Hi all.. I was driving halfway earlier when i suddenly hear "de de de de de" sound in my car. Not sure where it comes from yet but it has being ongoing for the entire trip irregularly. Sometimes have sometimes dun have. Any advice on what could be happening to my car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotshot85 4th Gear January 7, 2013 Share January 7, 2013 Hi all.. I was driving halfway earlier when i suddenly hear "de de de de de" sound in my car. Not sure where it comes from yet but it has being ongoing for the entire trip irregularly. Sometimes have sometimes dun have. Any advice on what could be happening to my car? Hmmm, not quite sure how to diagnose your problem. Where's the sound coming from? How/when will the sound happen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightingale54 Neutral Newbie January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 U mean u ppl will appreciate meh? Talk nice no use la. Action is LOUDER than Yr EXOs. HA HA HA ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightingale54 Neutral Newbie January 15, 2013 Share January 15, 2013 Still under warranty? Only pay labour charges then... Easier for you...but i still would advice you to go to a pro scooby workshop... They dont chopped you as bad as MI... Anyway, if you do find the root cause of it, pls do share it with us here, theres always something that we can learn... U mean u ppl will appreciate meh? Talk nice no use la. Action is LOUDER than Yr EXOs. HA HA HA ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Souledge11 Neutral Newbie January 23, 2013 Share January 23, 2013 Hi hi.. New owner here.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bunbun9090 Neutral Newbie February 19, 2013 Share February 19, 2013 Dear all Subaru owners, Currently driving 06 Impreza 1.6A. Do anyone here has problem with the front gille? My centre pig nose grille cracked & i'm having a hard time looking for replacement. Can anyone help me... Thanks in advance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theatreofdreams Clutched March 2, 2013 Share March 2, 2013 hi guys. i am experiencing rough gear stick shifting (esp 1st, 2nd, 3rd) and creaking noise at the clutch pedal at the final few couple of inches of clutching in. also sometimes i have problems engaging reverse gear, but with the helpful tips around (redepressing the clutch or shifting the stick to 1st before going to R) i can do it after a couple of tries but it gets irritating sometimes esp when there are cars behind waiting for me to park the car. told the mechanic about these and was advised to monitor whether there are weird noises when i start the engine cold and clutch in. indeed i notice there is a small whizzing sound just after starting the cold engine and it gets louder when i clutch in. it's an impreza 1.5R. may i know if anyone of you knows what's the issue? thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...