Subaru owner`s ?

PeterKang

Hi to bros who drive AT impreza

Will driving n apply brake pedal

When release pedal, will ur gear box panel area got a 'de de' sound

Is it normal?

Tks merry xmas

sometimes i heard tat too but its not an everyday issue, just only sometimes.

not sure its normal a not.

any bros can verify? [rolleyes]

Hi to bros who drive AT impreza

Will driving n apply brake pedal

When release pedal, will ur gear box panel area got a 'de de' sound

Is it normal?

Tks merry xmas

I had e same problem too. It`s normal when ur car gets old. Info from a friend told me e sound comes from e clutch and clutch bowl that area, cos it`s loose already.

actually im new to subaru,

that day i went for overall timing belt change at a not pro subaru workshop but is my regular workshop for past 5-6yrs

the mechanic was telling me the brake uses a pin

i duno what it means

hahhaa

tdy i realised, even at 'P' mode when i depress brake oso have this sound

think i jus have to live with it

hahhahhaaa

nvm nex servicing i ask my mech again

if other bros know the system behind it

please share as we learn

tks !

Want to ask if the throttle controller Pivot7 good for manual subaru ?

Heard it work better for auto and not so much for manual gear.

YO BRO'S OF SUBARU.I M CHANGING MY MIT 1.6M SPORT TO WRX.BUT NOW SHUD I GO 4 2.5 OR 2.0.?

Brand new or 2nd hand??

I'm a big fan of the 2 litre EJ20 engine block..... basically lower road tax but yet u could still coax more power out of it.... not that u can't get more power from the 2.5L EJ25 engine but just that to me, the EJ20 does the job very nicely already......

Want to ask if the throttle controller Pivot7 good for manual subaru ?

Heard it work better for auto and not so much for manual gear.

Never quite understood the mechanics behind the throttle controller...... to make the accelarator more responsive?? So u won't need to step on the oil so much to get more accelaration?

I had e same problem too. It`s normal when ur car gets old. Info from a friend told me e sound comes from e clutch and clutch bowl that area, cos it`s loose already.

Mine does feel jerky upon gear change from 1 to 2....

not everytime happens but just curious...

not a very big jerk though... but feeling is can live with it...

If jerky during gear change, esp at lower gears then it's a sign that possibly your cluth is starting to wear out.....

Omg.... but mine is a AT drive...

does it still mean the same?

any prevention method to prevent it happening big time...

intend to send it for servicing in 2 weeks and hope nothing serious...

How old is your ride? Usually noise and jerkiness during gear change is normally clutch issue..... but again might not be anything at all......

All these are part of wear n tear so can't really prevent...... so do u drive at peak hour and get stuck at traffic jam a lot? The frequent start-stop can increase the wear rate of our brakes and clutch.... but it's really quite hard to avoid since we have to get to work.....

Never quite understood the mechanics behind the throttle controller...... to make the accelarator more responsive?? So u won't need to step on the oil so much to get more accelaration?

It make the accelerator more responsive depending on setting. In short, if u set it to highest mode, a tap on the accelerator will open the full throttle.

Just dun know if it does work on manual as all my friend tried on their auto ride.

How old is your ride? Usually noise and jerkiness during gear change is normally clutch issue..... but again might not be anything at all......

All these are part of wear n tear so can't really prevent...... so do u drive at peak hour and get stuck at traffic jam a lot? The frequent start-stop can increase the wear rate of our brakes and clutch.... but it's really quite hard to avoid since we have to get to work.....

Ride is 3.5 years now... i work in the east so the traffic conditions is quite good...

not much of a jam and seldom have to apply brakes...

ya like wat u said, if its wear and tear then we got no choice...

some ppl are luckier than others.... hahaha they can go the full term...

once i had an issue and it was leakage from transmission fluid...

after replacing of hose and top up its fine....

Ya, i also had e same jerking feel too during 1st gear changing to 2nd gear.

Like wat bro Wreckwrx said is true, the clutch has worn out [:(]

Mine is auto and i`m having e problem. I believe can tahan till ur next servicing cos i had live with it for sometimes already.

It make the accelerator more responsive depending on setting. In short, if u set it to highest mode, a tap on the accelerator will open the full throttle.

Just dun know if it does work on manual as all my friend tried on their auto ride.

I heard it`s more for auto. BUt not suitable for MY07 model [:(]