Leeke1 2nd Gear July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 well, i feel for u man. muz hv been hard to look like a freak, esp when u get angry. i presumed u get angry a lot coz of how u looked and get laughed at. u certainly hv wat it takes for a thick skin as those wif thinner ones wld hv commited suicide by now. btw, u dun get a lot of love, do u? if not how come u got experimented on? argggg...i am turning green now ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 I am starting out a new career in sales and will face more rejections, so any veteran bros here who are in sales too, pls share. Don't just canvass your friends and relatives when in sales... you find that they'll keep a distance from you Seriously, though, successful sales depend quite a lot on chemistry between you and the potential buyer. Chemistry builds trust and empathy. If you get rejected, may not be because you're a bad salesman... just that you don't 'click' with the other guy, that's all. Hope that will make you feel better to handle rejections. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 I am starting out a new career in sales and will face more rejections, so any veteran bros here who are in sales too, pls share. Go join grass..roots...run for MP...become Ministar of STATE.. Your skin will be more than bullet proof by then... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 start be an a**hole here and get shot left right centre from people here, if you can last till the end, kept a smile on your face and people start to 'Like' you, you are fine.... ok, let start with Gearoil [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 start be an a**hole here and get shot left right centre from people here, if you can last till the end, kept a smile on your face and people start to 'Like' you, you are fine.... ok, let start with Gearoil knn...your kpi make ppl commit suicide......this not STRETCH target but IMPOSSIBLE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 knn...your kpi make ppl commit suicide......this not STRETCH target but IMPOSSIBLE [laugh] ok let start with J22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 ok let start with J22 ah...that is better....ALMOST impossible but better once you put stupidity in the equation Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 Don't just canvass your friends and relatives when in sales... you find that they'll keep a distance from you Seriously, though, successful sales depend quite a lot on chemistry between you and the potential buyer. Chemistry builds trust and empathy. If you get rejected, may not be because you're a bad salesman... just that you don't 'click' with the other guy, that's all. Hope that will make you feel better to handle rejections. good sales people sell you things u dun need .... Jobs is a damn good example ... ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 [laugh] ok let start with J22 KNS. see this title, i know sure got ppl going to pull out my name one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 ah...that is better....ALMOST impossible but better once you put stupidity in the equation it take one to notice another Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 Back to TS. dont worry. thick skin every body have one, you will be surprise yours is thick too.. the one you have to develope is black heart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 Go join grass..roots...run for MP...become Ministar of STATE.. Your skin will be more than bullet proof by then... think it will become nuclear shelter Having said that.. thickess skin in singapore. TPL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 KNS. see this title, i know sure got ppl going to pull out my name one 自知之明! but how you know what the title got to do with you?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 I am starting out a new career in sales and will face more rejections, so any veteran bros here who are in sales too, pls share. you co no train you.. btw how's your family? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 自知之明! but how you know what the title got to do with you?? Initially i thought title create by you guys to lure me in. end up see real question. then see your posting Anyway, Agent job skin thick or not is no issue. main issue is to find good mentor... part time before.. but cannot tahan their politics style of fighting for business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear July 20, 2011 Share July 20, 2011 btw declare yourself gay in MCF helps. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...