Spermface Neutral Newbie July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 Helpppppppppppppp.....found the 159 seat belt reminder buzz very very irritating....especially when the passenger remove the seat belt when driving, it will buzz until i stop the car and engage reverse gear or the passenger reinsert the seat belt. Anyone got a way to get rid of it or a button in the car to STOP this damn noise? I know the agent EA can remove it permanently. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 (edited) I am sure the buzzer can be deactivated. But why can't passenger keep the seat belt on? Edited July 17, 2011 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 On 7/17/2011 at 3:06 PM, Spermface said: Helpppppppppppppp.....found the 159 seat belt reminder buzz very very irritating....especially when the passenger remove the seat belt when driving, it will buzz until i stop the car and engage reverse gear or the passenger reinsert the seat belt. Anyone got a way to get rid of it or a button in the car to STOP this damn noise? I know the agent EA can remove it permanently. It will help you save your life bro.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paddie 3rd Gear July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 The buzzer is there for a reason. No excuse for anyone in the car not to be belted up when the car is moving. Blame the passenger, not the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 On 7/17/2011 at 3:06 PM, Spermface said: Helpppppppppppppp.....found the 159 seat belt reminder buzz very very irritating....especially when the passenger remove the seat belt when driving, it will buzz until i stop the car and engage reverse gear or the passenger reinsert the seat belt. Anyone got a way to get rid of it or a button in the car to STOP this damn noise? I know the agent EA can remove it permanently. coz you got cum on your face? lol Just wear seat belt la will die meh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Solution for getting rid of seatbelt buzzing noise. Wear your damn seatbelt when the car is moving!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 On 7/17/2011 at 3:06 PM, Spermface said: Helpppppppppppppp.....found the 159 seat belt reminder buzz very very irritating....especially when the passenger remove the seat belt when driving, it will buzz until i stop the car and engage reverse gear or the passenger reinsert the seat belt. Anyone got a way to get rid of it or a button in the car to STOP this damn noise? I know the agent EA can remove it permanently. Get a penknife or a pair of scissors. Look for wiring that's connected to your seat belt release. After you find it, use the scissors or penknife and cut it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 On 7/18/2011 at 3:57 AM, Watwheels said: Get a penknife or a pair of scissors. Look for wiring that's connected to your seat belt release. After you find it, use the scissors or penknife and cut it. quick and effective method...I did that to my ex-conti car....hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frenzzsg Clutched July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 I think EA may not do it for u although they can. cuz there isnt any button to disable it, u need to do it through an examinator. u can try your luck at AS... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Use the passenger seat buckle to engage on your lock, no sound liao. Life is yours, treasure it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 It is easy to remove. Remove sound = remove safety. Look below pasenger seat. there is a pressure sensor installed, remove the socket or wire terminal. IF you car also have precash seat belt tensioner, motorised seat adjustment, etc, take care not to disturb them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forhod Clutched July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 EA can disable it for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Many accessories shop sells the seat belt metal clip. Just a flat small piece of metal that is like your seat belt, where you slot it into the hole to trigger the switch inside the slot. Alternatively you can sacrifice and cut off your rear seat belt buckle, removing the strap, and use the buckle only to insert into the slot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 On 7/17/2011 at 3:15 PM, SJP1965G said: It will help you save your life bro.. abt 3months ago, my ex-colleague on his 1st assigmnt, vsting Tuas Ave 8 area. without realising he must stop at the cross junction, he was kissed by a korean pickup fr the side, his head knockd & crackd the wind screen of his own vehicle,while rolling. But he held the steering wheel tightly until his ride was blockd by a lampost. the other driver said he saw my fren but could not brake in time although he still jammed the brake, only the ballon(air bags) covered infront of him at thet split of second. he was warded for observation, & he is warning his vstors to buckle up the seat belt when drive, cos he is lucky to survive w/out putting seat belt, but hold tight to the steering wheel prevented been flunk out of his ride. b4 that, his theory was: woudnt i be that particular unlucky guy 2b thrown out of vhicle ? he had answered himself with that accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 perhaps ur life is worthless.. but get ready $120 for TP when kena fine for not putting on seat belt.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 On 7/18/2011 at 7:27 AM, SimonTan said: Many accessories shop sells the seat belt metal clip. Just a flat small piece of metal that is like your seat belt, where you slot it into the hole to trigger the switch inside the slot. Alternatively you can sacrifice and cut off your rear seat belt buckle, removing the strap, and use the buckle only to insert into the slot. Might as well get a spare buckle from scrapyards, why need to cut from your own car? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 can deactivate. just go AD and they can fix it using the programming tool but its good to have Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 On 7/18/2011 at 7:49 AM, Doosan said: abt 3months ago, my ex-colleague on his 1st assigmnt, vsting Tuas Ave 8 area. without realising he must stop at the cross junction, he was kissed by a korean pickup fr the side, his head knockd & crackd the wind screen of his own vehicle,while rolling. But he held the steering wheel tightly until his ride was blockd by a lampost. the other driver said he saw my fren but could not brake in time although he still jammed the brake, only the ballon(air bags) covered infront of him at thet split of second. he was warded for observation, & he is warning his vstors to buckle up the seat belt when drive, cos he is lucky to survive w/out putting seat belt, but hold tight to the steering wheel prevented been flunk out of his ride. b4 that, his theory was: woudnt i be that particular unlucky guy 2b thrown out of vhicle ? he had answered himself with that accident. OMG... Is he alright now? Better drive safe bros.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...