Darkblue 1st Gear July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 The S14 like "SKA" plate leh, think owner just bought it 2nd hand. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 (edited) Looks like someone practising drifting in the carpark, then crashed... But alloy wheels broken like that not that common. Edited July 17, 2011 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pltang Clutched July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 Told you already, they are not genetically designed to drive cars. To be very specific, women are extremely weak in the spatial awareness function of their brain. Unfortunately driving need a lot of spatial awareness skill in estimating distance and speed. Guys are way better in spatial awareness because guys genes are evolved from the historical ability to hunt down other animals for food which of course, need spatial awareness skill. F1 knows it, so no women. Airlines knows it, so they have extremely difficult test for pilots which test their spatial awareness, hence only 6% of all pilots in the world are female. But why motoring body around the world doesn't know it and still use the same road test to pass drivers? Can one road test able to tell the spatial awareness of a person? Of course not.....and hence all the dumb accidents all over the world. It is high time that they need to use driving simulators to further test spatial awareness. If they do that, perhaps like planes, you have only 6% women drivers on the road. that exactly why major road accidents are caused by men Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismo22 Neutral Newbie July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 judging by the damage of the rim, and impact can span across to 3 cars, its so obvious the camry is speeding and furthermore , in the carpark ? , she shld be banned from driving for life Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 (edited) sec sch got school bus? bro..no offence, but if secondary school, I think the kid is old enough to take public transport. I was already going to school by myself when I was 11. And that's 2 or 3 decades ago when there isn't even MRT. Edited July 17, 2011 by Icedbs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowpoke 3rd Gear July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 Women are not genetically designed to drive. I just don't understand why our civilisation can't see that and still put them on the road and endanger every human out there. this is one of the rare times where I agree with the Taliban, Saudi Arabia as well as a few countries in the Middle East...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Somehow parking between two lorry become more safer The rim is just of worse quality...how fast can one get inside a carpark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nunchakubruce Neutral Newbie July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Women drivers! Almost got killed by one of them. Travelling along King's road. Suddenly, from the corner of my right eye, I saw a shadow coming straight at me. Instinctively I jammed brakes and the idiot smashed my right fender at full speed. She did not even have time to brake. My chassis was bent and her car was billowing smoke with her Galant front totally smashed and her car ended up in the drain. I asked her why she came out of the side road with stop sign to main without stopping and she complained her husband suddenly asked her to pick up the kids. Gave me the sibei tulan look somemore. Not happy, don't go pick up kids la. Why kill innocent people on the road with this kind of driving? I realised that if I had not braked on time, she would have rammed me on the driver's side door and I would most probably have been seriously injured or maimed for life even if I were to survive. I hate women drivers who drive fast from that day on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Wah lau, she even knock down a pedestrian. Wtf? http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...717-289611.html Female driver crashed into three cars, knocked over pedestrian SINGAPORE - A female motorist who was speeding in a Toyota Camry knocked over another woman before crashing badly into three parked cars in a carpark. The accident, which happened in Choa Chu Kang on a Saturday afternoon at about 12.15pm, set off the cars' alarms and shocked the residents. A witness told Wanbao that a black Toyota suddenly charged into the carpark's entrance and went up the pedestrian's pathway before smashing into the parked cars. The impact was so bad that the black Toyota's right wheel was ripped off. According to a witness, a woman who happened to be crossing the road at that time was knocked over. She was thrown off by the impact of the accident and suffered brain injuries. An Singapore Civil Defence spokesman said the injured woman was a 41-year-old Chinese. An ambulance conveyed her to the National University Hospital. On the way, she slipped into a coma. Wanbao understands that the woman also suffered injuries to her right leg. Mr Ke, 36, property broker, owns the car that took the most damage in the accident. He told Wanbao that he was at home when the accident happened and immediately rushed down without thinking when he heard the loud bang. When he saw the injured pedestrian lying unconscious on the ground, he immediately called for an ambulance. Mr Ke went on to say that the driver of a car was a woman and that she had already apologised to him. The driver of the Toyota also explained how the accident took place, he said. She claimed that she was travelling on the outside lane of the two-lane road when she wanted to turn left into the carpark. In order to do so, she sped up to overtake a bus that was travelling beside her and made the turn. However, she lost control of the car. Mr Ke told Wanbao that his car could be under repairs for a few weeks and as such, his work may be affected since he cannot ferry potential customers to view property. The female driver, who is believed to be 24-years-old, could not be reached for an interview. Her husband declined and said that she was still in shock. Police said the driver is currently helping with their investigations. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Wah lau, she even knock down a pedestrian. Wtf? http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...717-289611.html Female driver crashed into three cars, knocked over pedestrian SINGAPORE - A female motorist who was speeding in a Toyota Camry knocked over another woman before crashing badly into three parked cars in a carpark. The accident, which happened in Choa Chu Kang on a Saturday afternoon at about 12.15pm, set off the cars' alarms and shocked the residents. A witness told Wanbao that a black Toyota suddenly charged into the carpark's entrance and went up the pedestrian's pathway before smashing into the parked cars. The impact was so bad that the black Toyota's right wheel was ripped off. According to a witness, a woman who happened to be crossing the road at that time was knocked over. She was thrown off by the impact of the accident and suffered brain injuries. An Singapore Civil Defence spokesman said the injured woman was a 41-year-old Chinese. An ambulance conveyed her to the National University Hospital. On the way, she slipped into a coma. Wanbao understands that the woman also suffered injuries to her right leg. Mr Ke, 36, property broker, owns the car that took the most damage in the accident. He told Wanbao that he was at home when the accident happened and immediately rushed down without thinking when he heard the loud bang. When he saw the injured pedestrian lying unconscious on the ground, he immediately called for an ambulance. Mr Ke went on to say that the driver of a car was a woman and that she had already apologised to him. The driver of the Toyota also explained how the accident took place, he said. She claimed that she was travelling on the outside lane of the two-lane road when she wanted to turn left into the carpark. In order to do so, she sped up to overtake a bus that was travelling beside her and made the turn. However, she lost control of the car. Mr Ke told Wanbao that his car could be under repairs for a few weeks and as such, his work may be affected since he cannot ferry potential customers to view property. The female driver, who is believed to be 24-years-old, could not be reached for an interview. Her husband declined and said that she was still in shock. Police said the driver is currently helping with their investigations. Kayu driver.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Wah lau, she even knock down a pedestrian. Wtf? http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...717-289611.html Female driver crashed into three cars, knocked over pedestrian SINGAPORE - A female motorist who was speeding in a Toyota Camry knocked over another woman before crashing badly into three parked cars in a carpark. The accident, which happened in Choa Chu Kang on a Saturday afternoon at about 12.15pm, set off the cars' alarms and shocked the residents. A witness told Wanbao that a black Toyota suddenly charged into the carpark's entrance and went up the pedestrian's pathway before smashing into the parked cars. The impact was so bad that the black Toyota's right wheel was ripped off. According to a witness, a woman who happened to be crossing the road at that time was knocked over. She was thrown off by the impact of the accident and suffered brain injuries. An Singapore Civil Defence spokesman said the injured woman was a 41-year-old Chinese. An ambulance conveyed her to the National University Hospital. On the way, she slipped into a coma. Wanbao understands that the woman also suffered injuries to her right leg. Mr Ke, 36, property broker, owns the car that took the most damage in the accident. He told Wanbao that he was at home when the accident happened and immediately rushed down without thinking when he heard the loud bang. When he saw the injured pedestrian lying unconscious on the ground, he immediately called for an ambulance. Mr Ke went on to say that the driver of a car was a woman and that she had already apologised to him. The driver of the Toyota also explained how the accident took place, he said. She claimed that she was travelling on the outside lane of the two-lane road when she wanted to turn left into the carpark. In order to do so, she sped up to overtake a bus that was travelling beside her and made the turn. However, she lost control of the car. Mr Ke told Wanbao that his car could be under repairs for a few weeks and as such, his work may be affected since he cannot ferry potential customers to view property. The female driver, who is believed to be 24-years-old, could not be reached for an interview. Her husband declined and said that she was still in shock. Police said the driver is currently helping with their investigations. wow... first... reckless driving by cutting the bus in a dangerous way for the left turn. then failure to keep a proper lookout and knock down a pedestrian. then speeding in a carpark. will her license get revoke? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Wah lao, from outer lane want to overtake a bus to zoom into car park, no wonder the impact so strong. Extreme reckless, now someone is in coma. If cannot, just go straight and u-turn back and try again.. Do-Loop.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 the liberal attitude in granting people driving licenses in recent years is to be blamed as well i feel. if the car population has to be controlled then the release of car license should be done with a cavalier emphasis on utilitarianism. i have seen so many times mummy on the wheel with daddy on front passenger seat and kids in tow at the back. maybe this make sense if there are more than 1 cars in the household else for what real purpose sia? to join WRC rally? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
marwing 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 I have one experience with woman driver. I was moving along the bus lane illegally during peak hour along heavy lentor ave. All lanes are packed except the bus lane. Suddenly, a car filtered very quickly before me, while I moving about 70km/h. I quickly dodged to the left. Luckily, it was a empty bus bay, and I end up jam braking into the bus bay. I was angry, that driver never check her side mirror. I followed the car to a traffic light in Yio Chu Kang, and pulled up beside the car. SHe looked at me, I shook my head to her in contempt. If we langa in bus lane during peak hour? How ? Will I get summon or no claim in insurance ?!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 the husband went to install a turbo/sprint booster kind of gadget without telling her,one small step on acc the car chiong so cannot control blame the husband Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 wow... first... reckless driving by cutting the bus in a dangerous way for the left turn. then failure to keep a proper lookout and knock down a pedestrian. then speeding in a carpark. will her license get revoke? reckless driving how many pts i can't remember but i am damn sure the claim payout will be high. i am sure many underwriters will siam her husband now. if aunty lucy dont want to take also then that's it man. i can't imagine the special amt of excess that has to be set aside for the wife as the named driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 i am now waiting to see what her chargers will be like... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Timex1441 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 (edited) i'm enraged by this ....i can still barely tolerate her stupidity in damaging her own car n the parked cars....but the poor 41 yr old woman who was knocked down....she's in a f.u.k.c.ing coma! ....the driver shld be banned for life! (and if the pedestrian is vegetated or killed, shld charge the driver for manslaughter) Edited July 18, 2011 by Timex1441 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...