Yuan 6th Gear July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 good ..... your $10 was recovered straight away.... btw, didnt know changing to sports rims (lighter?) can make such a difference The sports rims help a wee bit only. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 No combined cycle as I will drive more relaxingly for 10k when my tyre are nearing the end of life. damn good FC. Combined cycle? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 Pleas feel free to share you FC here:- TC: Mine is jeebun 2L TC, stock (except exhaust, mild cams n re-map), shd be around 310hp @ crank: daily 70% expressways, 30% smooth traffic on normal roads -----------------------> 7-8.2km/l northsouthHW, stick to speed limit of 110kmh, 90% aircon off, 60% zero boosy --> 11.3km/l northsouth HW, average say 160kmh 60% aircon off ---------------------------------> 9.0km/l on track ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------> 3.0km/l best I got was at JB = 11.6km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 150? Not for me in Singapore roads. Too narrow and small. Plus you may incur the wrath of the one who has the blue and red blinkers at the car roof top. But in MY and other countries yes. Very creative way of putting it using professional engrish.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 Very creative way of putting it using professional engrish.. [laugh] Must be discrete mah. These folks also surf MCF. But now you bold it. Not discrete liao. Btw, your avatar looks good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 17, 2011 Author Share July 17, 2011 my one musso pickup. compared to the new ones, it is lousy. the only good is armour. you check this out http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volkswagen_Amarok how similar is the current ssanyyong double cab pickup (forgot the name) compared with Musso? ... both are using Merc engines Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 17, 2011 Author Share July 17, 2011 Very creative way of putting it using professional engrish.. [laugh] in simplest and most direct england:- ".... piss the polis off...." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 17, 2011 Author Share July 17, 2011 best I got was at JB = 11.6km/l i used to drive an old school Camry 2.2L.......... about 13kmh in sgp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 17, 2011 Author Share July 17, 2011 no. sg road conditions i think the snail has grown bigger, thats y thirsty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 i think the snail has grown bigger, thats y thirsty lol. or my right leg has grown fatter and heavier Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 17, 2011 Share July 17, 2011 1) 1.3l sunny (1st gen)- 16km/L... 2) Altis 1.8L- 9 to 10km/L 3) vios- 14 to 15km/L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 18, 2011 Author Share July 18, 2011 lol. or my right leg has grown fatter and heavier LOL.... must be wearing army boot on your right foot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 mine is Avante (2008). 1st year - 13km /l Now - 10-11 km/l dunno what caused the drop in FC, sent back to AD to check before but found nothing wrong. Anyway, have already gotten used to the poorer fc already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 the new musso (i also donno the name. maybe actyion or something like that) uses a new type of diesel engine (common rail or something like that) it is about 30% more torque than the old engine despite having a lower cc (2000cc vs 2900cc) the tradeoff is that old engine can use the following as fuel whereas new engine cannot: 1) palm oil (not as cheap as diesel unless you got a plantation in MY) 2) filtered waste cooking oil (this is one cheap abt $0.50. just go to your house downstairs the western shop to buy from them) 3) cooking oil (not econimcally feasible anymore as expried cooking oil cost even more than diesel) Generally, if you like torque, go for the new ones. i think all the new pickups are using common rail liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 18, 2011 Author Share July 18, 2011 the new musso (i also donno the name. maybe actyion or something like that) uses a new type of diesel engine (common rail or something like that) it is about 30% more torque than the old engine despite having a lower cc (2000cc vs 2900cc) the tradeoff is that old engine can use the following as fuel whereas new engine cannot: 1) palm oil (not as cheap as diesel unless you got a plantation in MY) 2) filtered waste cooking oil (this is one cheap abt $0.50. just go to your house downstairs the western shop to buy from them) 3) cooking oil (not econimcally feasible anymore as expried cooking oil cost even more than diesel) Generally, if you like torque, go for the new ones. i think all the new pickups are using common rail liao wah, very interesting.......... how the engine performs with cooking oil, have you tried it yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 ai yah don pig char my lobang mah let me disturb people abit Almost everybody already know yr "lobang" lah. No need for me to pig char. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 mine 13-14 km/l Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 18, 2011 Share July 18, 2011 Altis 9.5G on stock 14" tyre profile is 13-14, on 16" 205 is 11-12. Impreza 2.0 NA auto on stock 16" or upsize to 17" 215 is the same ard 9.8-10.3. What r u trying to say??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...