Best Fuel Comsumption achieved update..... NA, or TC...

KARTer

grounding is cheap especially if you DIY... was your grounding ex?.... talking about it, what're the before/after FC?? [:)]

I DIY so the parts cost me <$10.

1st I used to get 9-10km/lit when I just bought n after my usual service of synthetic oil etc.

Then I changed the steel rims to sports rims n upgrade from 14" to 16" n got 11-12km/lit.

Last was the grounding then getting 13-14km/lit.

I thought your coffin car is 2000cc.

Or your car records or body say 1.6 but engine is 2 litre. [lipsrsealed][laugh]

I.6 lit twin charged. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

initially it was 8+km/litre.

then it droped to 7.... now 6++ km/litre... machiam sports car.

sibeh sian.

tyr es etc got pumped .... service by AD.

Mazda3 is 1.6 la.

KNN! also high FC

Why yr Oddy FC keep getting worse???? Something not right leh? [confused]

i not fully law abiding, but speed-limit-abiding.... even TP knows, this morning they only sent me a warning nia when the cam caught me doing 87 in 70 zone last week along Bradell but they know its 1 in 10000 occurence, so they bung chan... heng :o

A couple of weeks back I kenna on Sunday speed cam held by TP in patrol car.

I doing 110plus on 90kmh BKE in early morning(9am). Till now no letter so maybe he give chance. Maybe he recognise my car so let go. [thumbsup]

for such a big car, 1.65ton is quite light... my lancer wagon already close to 1.5ton, the Optra estate of p69 i guess should be about 1.4tons.... [:)]

U drive Lancer Wagon? Very few around. I hardly see them on the road.

And ya, my Optra Estate slightly under 1.4 tons. [sweatdrop]

My Jazz.

Computer shows average 10.5 km/L

But manual calculation from the distance travelled vs pumped volume is about 10.0 km/L

Very poor fuel economy.

Mine is 70%urban, 30%smooth expressway.

Jazz/Fit many claim 16-17km/lit even.

maybe yrs always fully loaded?

Merc E200 k - w211

on 16" doing 9.3km/l

after changing to 18" wheels ... avg-ing out 8.8km/l =D

This car supposed to hv very good FC. I think can get >11km/lit even as what some pple told me.

'08 Estimah 2.4L

>30km/L

Weight 2093 kg

Dont get angry with me first.

best average 14km/L

normal average 12-13km/L

Super poor economy.

Toyota Estima is that huge monster, right? U getting unbelievable FC. Maybe its using an electric motor also?

thanks for the reminder, i think at 160kmh, the turbulence effects are still not strong enough to overturn the car, but the crosswinds around Melaka are quite strong.... the car cannot keep straight as if something wrong with wheel alignment....

Maybe 1 of yr tires came off n u never realise. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Mine is close to 1.2 tons.

I doubt P69's coffin car is 1.4 tons. Might be heavier. [sly]

Unladen wieght is slightly under 1.4 tons.

A couple of weeks back I kenna on Sunday speed cam held by TP in patrol car.

I doing 110plus on 90kmh BKE in early morning(9am). Till now no letter so maybe he give chance. Maybe he recognise my car so let go. [thumbsup]

I tried to do 110 on a 90 AYE from second link but not always. [laugh]

2.9TC pigkarp

11.5/L: 70% eway, 30% small road [cool]

Dont try to show off lah. Most of us already know yours is a diesel. [:p][laugh][laugh][laugh]

may i ask if you are driving double cab pickup?... my fren is thinking of getting one for daily use... backseat passengers feel comfortable? thanks in advance

I ever sat in those double cab pickup but found the rear seat very bumpy.

Maybe cos the bed was empty so was light n the shocks were very stiff. I felt every bump cos I was sitting just slightly in front of the rear wheels. [dizzy]

I wonder if all double cabs r like that?

NA 1.3 Mitsubishi. 10-11km/l

TC 2.0 Subaru WRX 5.5km/l

OMG yr Scooby really drinks hor. [shocked] Those must b track FC figures?

To achieve even 12-13km/l, once I pumped and reset the computer, and travelled from Jurong to change airport, smooth pie all the way. I managed to get 12++km/l at best.

Once I hit the traffic lights, the computer drops back to 11+km/l range.

My car is only me on working weekdays.

I am seriously having doubt of this Honda fuel efficiecy engine myth.

Is it possible to ask AD to tune it for fuel economy? Is there such a thing that the AD can set? Or the ECU already prefixed, not possible to 'tune' it.

Last time I hear people say new car AD set it rich to help run in,and after second or third service the AD can retune it back to normal fuel saving mode.

Such things still apply to Jazz or newer cars or not?

Jazz/Fit many claim 16-17km/lit even.

maybe yrs always fully loaded?

Seems like my Jazz 10 km/l is below average.

My tyre is the fuel efficient Yokohama S71 original 175/65R15.

I Bought jazz for it's fuel economy....seems like I was wrong.

Forget those "Fuel saver" tires. Not much difference plus they cost more so it cancelles any savings (if there is) on FC.

Yr Jazz has a higher than normal FC.

Better check things like wheel bearings, brakes binding, type of oil n ATF used. Tire pressure etc.

If all r normal, then maybe yr ECU from a Euro R model. [laugh]