KARTer 2nd Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Pleas feel free to share you FC here:- TC: Mine is jeebun 2L TC, stock (except exhaust, mild cams n re-map), shd be around 310hp @ crank: daily 70% expressways, 30% smooth traffic on normal roads -----------------------> 7-8.2km/l northsouthHW, stick to speed limit of 110kmh, 90% aircon off, 60% zero boosy --> 11.3km/l northsouth HW, average say 160kmh 60% aircon off ---------------------------------> 9.0km/l on track ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------> 3.0km/l ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Pleas feel free to share you FC here:- TC: Mine is jeebun 2L TC, stock (except exhaust, mild cams n re-map), shd be around 310hp @ crank: daily 70% expressways, 30% smooth traffic on normal roads -----------------------> 7-8.2km/l northsouthHW, stick to speed limit of 110kmh, 90% aircon off, 60% zero boosy --> 11.3km/l northsouth HW, average say 160kmh 60% aircon off ---------------------------------> 9.0km/l on track ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------> 3.0km/l AIRCON OFF?!?!?! how to do that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Odyssey 09 6.5km/litre daily driving. Mazda3SP 10km/litre daily driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Pleas feel free to share you FC here:- TC: Mine is jeebun 2L TC, stock (except exhaust, mild cams n re-map), shd be around 310hp @ crank: daily 70% expressways, 30% smooth traffic on normal roads -----------------------> 7-8.2km/l northsouthHW, stick to speed limit of 110kmh, 90% aircon off, 60% zero boosy --> 11.3km/l northsouth HW, average say 160kmh 60% aircon off ---------------------------------> 9.0km/l on track ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------> 3.0km/l U drive EBO 9 ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 AIRCON OFF?!?!?! how to do that? When drive car, switch off AC (There is a switch to do this) n can open window. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 2006 Optra Estate Auto 1.6lit. Normal 70%hway n 30% city AC on all the time = 13-14km/lit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 16, 2011 Author Share July 16, 2011 AIRCON OFF?!?!?! how to do that? i was also surprised i managed it... it was quite cool that monring when i left 2nd link at about 730am... aircon off till about 10am when I already passed Seremban near Nilai... it got a bit warm by then also i was driving alone and smoked to keep awake... so opened the windows and off-ed the aircon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 16, 2011 Author Share July 16, 2011 U drive EBO 9 ah? I did... but at 110kmh, everyone overtook me: coaches, trucks, Kancils, Proton Sagas, when a few chio bus passed me in their open top SLKs, i was very tempted to chase... but i 'tonged' and kept to 110kmh and just followed one W124 in front Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 16, 2011 Author Share July 16, 2011 Odyssey 09 6.5km/litre daily driving. Mazda3SP 10km/litre daily driving. your Odyssey getting 6.5 seems low... is it a special edition with supercharge or a 3.0L? Mazda3SP should be the 2 litre engine, rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 16, 2011 Author Share July 16, 2011 2006 Optra Estate Auto 1.6lit. Normal 70%hway n 30% city AC on all the time = 13-14km/lit. Considering the extra weight for the estate, your FC is good..... aircon on all the time?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 When drive car, switch off AC (There is a switch to do this) n can open window. @160km/h everything fly out of the window ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 I did... but at 110kmh, everyone overtook me: coaches, trucks, Kancils, Proton Sagas, when a few chio bus passed me in their open top SLKs, i was very tempted to chase... but i 'tonged' and kept to 110kmh and just followed one W124 in front Wah u veri law abiding leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 Considering the extra weight for the estate, your FC is good..... aircon on all the time?? Ya not bad fr the Optra Estate. I got less till I did a grounding. It seems to work for me. Same with my earlier Corona. After grounding, my FC improved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 @160km/h everything fly out of the window ? Then open just a bit lah. Open too much n maybe even the driver wil fly out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched July 16, 2011 Share July 16, 2011 my avante only gives me about 9km/L my friend's A4 avg 12km/L so TC is better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 16, 2011 Author Share July 16, 2011 Wah u veri law abiding leh. three reasons on that trip why i was law abiding:- curious to know what the best FC i could achieve by going slow not willing to be caught speeding and have to pay for it not in a hurry to reach my destination plus i am really law abiding when i see it beneifits me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 16, 2011 Author Share July 16, 2011 Ya not bad fr the Optra Estate. I got less till I did a grounding. It seems to work for me. Same with my earlier Corona. After grounding, my FC improved. grounding is cheap especially if you DIY... was your grounding ex?.... talking about it, what're the before/after FC?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear July 16, 2011 Author Share July 16, 2011 my avante only gives me about 9km/L my friend's A4 avg 12km/L so TC is better. 9 for avante is quite high.... is the car stock?? (no need to tell if its not convenient) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...