Kezg1 5th Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 This is just ridiculous...I believed most of these $$ that are tied up belongs to the Baby boomers... Hope I will be healthy and strong by the drawn down date too..... CPF minimum sum to be raised to $131,000 By Karen W Lim SINGAPORE - The CPF minimum sum will be revised upwards to $131,000 from the previous $123,000 from July 1, announced the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) in a statement on Tuesday. 90% off on the latest gadgets? Find out how at Sold.sg The new minimum sum will apply to CPF members who turn 55 from July 1 2011 to June 30 2012. Those who can set aside the minimum sum fully in cash can apply to commence monthly payouts of $1,170 when they reach their draw down age. The Medisave minimum sum will also be raised to $36,000 from the previous amount of $34,500. Members will be able to withdraw their Medisave savings in excess of the Medisave minimum sum at or after age 55. The maximum balance a member can have in the Medisave account is fixed at $5,000 above the Medisave mimumum sum. Corresponding to the increase in the Medisave minimum sum, this ceiling would also be increased to $41,000 from $39,500. Any Medisave contribution in excess of the prevailing ceiling will be transferred to the Special Account if the member is below 55 years old or his Retirement Account if he is above 55 and has a shortfall in his minimum sum. The CPF board said that the revisions, which have been adjusted for inflation, are to ensure that Singaporeans have sufficient savings to meet their healthcare expenses. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 the amount to Special account is up too...less to OA.. expected lor...after erection Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 121 or 131 same.. cos at that age, we will still be serving HDB mortgage loan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 What this means is that we have to work till we die la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 dun u know...we r worker ants...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 On 7/15/2011 at 6:44 AM, Whathefish said: dun u know...we r worker ants...... but i suppose bankrupting the citizens is better than bankrupting the nation....dun wanna run into deficit problems like greece etc etc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 CPF money is not enough to pay for losses of GIC, so they have to keep taking from you by increasing all the min sum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 On 7/15/2011 at 6:47 AM, Sabbie said: but i suppose bankrupting the citizens is better than bankrupting the nation....dun wanna run into deficit problems like greece etc etc true.......but but...just a one question is CPF our money? in singapore.. 12 take IC 16 can have sex 18 learn use gun kill people 21 can watch RA n vote knn and we need to be 55 to learn how to manage our own $$ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 Your CPF money is ransom money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 On 7/15/2011 at 6:48 AM, Kb27 said: CPF money is not enough to pay for losses of GIC, so they have to keep taking from you by increasing all the min sum. I thought just few days back say they made tens of billions ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedream 1st Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 I am fine with any revision to the CPF minimum sum. I am not going to meet it anyway. All the money already gone to housing........ Just don't increase the age for start date of monthly payout. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 On 7/15/2011 at 6:53 AM, Whathefish said: true.......but but...just a one question is CPF our money? in singapore.. 12 take IC 16 can have sex 18 learn use gun kill people 21 can watch RA n vote knn and we need to be 55 to learn how to manage our own $$ As you get older your learning curve goes down mah , wrong ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 Too many FT leave SG with their CPF, so they gotta raise those who LPPL have to stay here lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 SCAM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear July 15, 2011 Author Share July 15, 2011 On 7/15/2011 at 7:04 AM, Genes said: Too many FT leave SG with their CPF, so they gotta raise those who LPPL have to stay here lor... That is probably part of the reason..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 Country bo lui liao... need to hold back all the payout. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 biggest ponzi scam ever Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear July 15, 2011 Share July 15, 2011 On 7/15/2011 at 7:03 AM, Jasonjst said: As you get older your learning curve goes down mah , wrong ? yup not as steep...just like our KKJ...older less steep....or may even go into negative.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...