GPunto Neutral Newbie July 14, 2011 Author Share July 14, 2011 Are you one of those who step on accelerator when someone wants to filter in ? the bus so big size, i will never want to take the risk to block the bus. some more he was slightly in front of me, i will be lugi if i hit him ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 Now it is not whose right whose wrong! We wanna what camera you using! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pcslim Neutral Newbie July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 Big bus vs small car. Typically, the former win. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 dun want buy punto liao...pickup so slow let bus chiet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 The bus driver has a higher sitting position so he can spot and see the dinosaur gap. I can see where the bus driver is coming from. There are lots of drivers like TS who leave a dinosaur gap, take their sweet time to make their turn and drivers at the back have to slow down even more and before they know it, no more green arrow. Totally hate this kind of drivers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 dun want buy punto liao...pickup so slow let bus chiet So now we know what those ppl drive when they comprain they got overtook by lorries and buses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 i just parked at HDB the night before and teared 8 x $0.50 = $4 for overnight parking Can use? i thought overnite coupon is different? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron_soh80 1st Gear July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 The bus driver has a higher sitting position so he can spot and see the dinosaur gap. I can see where the bus driver is coming from. There are lots of drivers like TS who leave a dinosaur gap, take their sweet time to make their turn and drivers at the back have to slow down even more and before they know it, no more green arrow. Totally hate this kind of drivers. This is call delay tactic.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc Neutral Newbie July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 then when the light turned red and he managed to slip thru but you didn't!! experienced that many times thanks to people like TS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 i just parked at HDB the night before and teared 8 x $0.50 = $4 for overnight parking Ady over so long still reluctant to remove, left n right also hv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 Who ask you so stupid to keep a far gap and let the bus got chance to overtake. u want to wait until crash then stop the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 gib chance lah...ts trying to show off his camera Quite true leh... TS camera very clear sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 RWS bus sending people to win money, please gang way..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LPK00 Neutral Newbie July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 that's due to the wide angle effect from the camera, the actual distance is much nearer. also, there was a long long queue behind waiting to turn right, may be i should have extract the video from my rear camera too Share with us what camera you use le Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GPunto Neutral Newbie July 14, 2011 Author Share July 14, 2011 The bus driver has a higher sitting position so he can spot and see the dinosaur gap. 1. there was a long queue of 150m that extend to the junction of SGH exit, so u think the bus can jump to the "dinosaur gap" 150m away in that split sec? obviously he has no intention to queue up at the first place. the bus will still find his way to squeeze in even WITHOUT the "dinosaur gap" 2. the gap appear to be big due to the wide angle effect 3. i saw the bus intention to turn right illegally, so there is no point for me to pick up speed and try to out-run him to create accident Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear July 14, 2011 Share July 14, 2011 that's due to the wide angle effect from the camera, the actual distance is much nearer. it is not the camera issue. ppl say you leave a big gap of course it is so obvious if you look at the lane mark. If tis is the way you drive, dont be surprised bus, coach, lorry, truck, car, motorcycle or even bicycle will try to overtake you. btw, i am also interested to buy a video recorder to put in my car. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...