Median salary by age, gender and qualifications

Ahtong

Link

Open the full report and scroll down to Table 20 (pg 110)

For men:

25-29 (Dip/Deg) = 2490 / 3500

30-39 (Dip/Deg) = 3200 /5480

Education really makes a big difference [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Ahtong

Tell you a secret. One guy came to my house at 10pm one night asking to do this MOM labor workforce survey. I tell him why so late, my kids need to sleep .. he was very sorry and looked shag, must be undergraduate part-timer have to walk door-to-door to do survey. Then I tell him I don't work in Singapore, work in U.S., he say nevermind. He asked whether my salary improved or not, I asked him "does it matter? I don't work in Singapore so how to compare?" he said "nevermind, I will put it as no change".

Finished in 5 minutes, 'cos nothing to put in the survey. I don't know whether he submitted it for inclusion into this report. :D

  On 7/13/2011 at 6:14 AM, RadX said:

I am overpaid [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

summore i prembaree tree oni

u no need to see the format also know one ma.... y torture yrself [:p][laugh]:D

i same same ma, under pri school one, i over target aka overpaid.

Edited by Tom_kkh

It would be intersting if MOM had a report on the freak results as well.

I know of a ITE grad who started his own biz. Salary is more than $15k

For folks like RadX and Throttle, I think their salary got so many 0000s that one piece of paper cannot accomodate the actual figure. [laugh][:p]

On 7/13/2011 at 6:08 AM, Ahtong said:

Link

Open the full report and scroll down to Table 20 (pg 110)

For men:

25-29 (Dip/Deg) = 2490 / 3500

30-39 (Dip/Deg) = 3200 /5480

Education really makes a big difference [lipsrsealed]

25-29 - i under paid

30-39 - i over paid...

after 39 jobless?

On 7/13/2011 at 6:26 AM, Ahtong said:

It would be intersting if MOM had a report on the freak results as well.

I know of a ITE grad who started his own biz. Salary is more than $15k

For folks like RadX and Throttle, I think their salary got so many 0000s that one piece of paper cannot accomodate the actual figure. [laugh][:p]

eh simple man...dun anyhow say things hor....i peasant...

table wipar i agree [bigcry] [bigcry] [bigcry]

Sometimes how much you earn doesnt really justified what qualification you have. Having a degree not necessary will earn big bucks, and having a low qualification doesnt mean you only earn $1000 per month. [rolleyes]

  On 7/13/2011 at 6:31 AM, 13177 said:

Sometimes how much you earn doesnt really justified what qualification you have. Having a degree not necessary will earn big bucks, and having a low qualification doesnt mean you only earn $1000 per month. [rolleyes]

Yes, but more often than not you will fall into a certain bracket based on education. Sad to say the numbers have spoken. [sweatdrop]

Anyway, I think the leepork got breakdown based on industry. You all slowly go and read.

Edited by Ahtong

  On 7/13/2011 at 6:34 AM, Whathefish said:

Depending on the industry... qualification if not everything...

street smart is more impt

depends lah. i dun wan a doctor who is 'street smart'. [laugh]

a wise old man told me "a person's actual monthly income is not based on how much is your monthly salary, its how much u can save" :o

  On 7/13/2011 at 6:29 AM, RadX said:

eh simple man...dun anyhow say things hor....i peasant...

table wipar i agree [bigcry][bigcry]

i tink for table wiper, if he wipe clockwise $350 per wipe. if wipe counter-clockwise, more difficult, so charge $450 per wipe. suntec foodcourt tables always so dirty, no wonder he everything can pay cash. [laugh][laugh]

On 7/13/2011 at 6:42 AM, Soya said:

depends lah. i dun wan a doctor who is 'street smart'. [laugh]

wau hahah true also...

that is yi say depends on industry...ahahh