I wish I could drive a Ferrari

Ahtong

Ever since I was taking bus / MRT, I have fantasized about the Ferrari.

I like the beautiful head turning looks, the powerful performance and the sexy red colour. I could imagine myself looking so good riding one. Unfortunately I had only loose change so I can't even make it past the showroom doors. I tried my best and worked very hard hoping to make enough moolah but still failed by a long shot. In fact I probably cheesed off the Ferrari saleslady with my unwanted stooging around the showroom.

So I downgraded my expectations to a Porsche. Still a very nice car and won't lose face in front of my friends. Although I could just about afford it if I ate only bread and water, the showroom staff don't even bother to serve me.

Feeling very tulan, I flirted with the idea of just importing my car directly from overseas. Although some have gotten nice rides cheaper this way, there are many horror stories about about lack of aftersales support and the car not adapted for local conditions so I gave it a miss.

So now I am just driving a bread and butter car, no different than those annonymous thousands packing the roads. Thinking logically, I should be very grateful to be driving a relatively fuss free and affordable car. A reliable machine that don't give much trouble even though it will never win any car awards. In fact, there are people older than me who still haven't gotten their first car yet.

But in my heart I still yearn for Ferrari, especially when one zips by with a fat, balding creep inside. What makes him so special? It should have been me.

So I downgraded my expectations to a Porsche. Still a very nice car and won't lose face in front of my friends. Although I could just about afford it if I ate only bread and water, the showroom staff don't even bother to serve me.

relly meh? i thot Porky staff quite frenly one?

This post not so simple

Ahtong always not simple [rolleyes]

but so many line, which line to read between [laugh]

Edited by Jman888

young, handsome, talented, rich and driving supercars?

guess one gotto be a prince, celebrity, sportsman or son of a tycoon to do that

young, handsome, talented, rich and driving supercars?

guess one gotto be a prince, celebrity, sportsman or son of a tycoon to do that

What's so good about tycoon's son? They can treat their rides so cheaply. Drive it like a maniac, crash it into trees, and just merrily go buy a new one.

I like the beautiful head turning looks, the powerful performance and the sexy red colour. I could imagine myself looking so good riding one. Unfortunately I had only loose change so I can't even make it past the showroom doors. I tried my best and worked very hard hoping to make enough moolah but still failed by a long shot. In fact I probably cheesed off the Ferrari saleslady with my unwanted stooging around the showroom.

Feeling very tulan, I flirted with the idea of just importing my car directly from overseas. Although some have gotten nice rides cheaper this way, there are many horror stories about about lack of aftersales support and the car not adapted for local conditions so I gave it a miss.

So now I am just driving a bread and butter car, no different than those annonymous thousands packing the roads. Thinking logically, I should be very grateful to be driving a relatively fuss free and affordable car. A reliable machine that don't give much trouble even though it will never win any car awards. In fact, there are people older than me who still haven't gotten their first car yet.

But in my heart I still yearn for Ferrari, especially when one zips by with a fat, balding creep inside. What makes him so special? It should have been me.

Hmm....I heard that stuttgart motors quite stuck up? wun entertain you if you wear a lok c--k berms into the showroom?

Ahtong always not simple [rolleyes]

but so many line, which line to read between [laugh]

read in between 1st and last line lor!!! [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

No need to drive one. There were two (red/yellow) ones besides the Flyer. You pay and they fetch you along the F1 route.

my dream car is a ferrari 308 the one magnum p.i. drove, i jus love it till today, remember tat in 80s the ferrari showroom was opp kk hospital n i used to jus stand n admire the car fm outside hehehhe, my sec sch was nearby n 1 time met a chio gal fm school at busstop n v were chatting, found out v were taking same bus home but i chose to walk over n watch n admire the ferrari instead hehehhe, remember the next day in school her asking i crazy or wat, standing outside the showroom n looking in, wen her bus passed by hahahah

I say the same thing too [:p]