KARTer 2nd Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 Heard on leyliao gahment setting up committee to review the present rules.... pets lovers can celebrate soon? then what about pets-hater/pets-neutralers?? common complaints about pets in HDB flats are neighbours complaing about the nuisance these pets can casue... but the news reported that if the owners/lovers do their parts, these problems can be more or less overcome. but cats' mating calls are loud and usually at night.... how to control this? poos and fir and barking/meowing are not big issues if everyone plays their part, but how to suppress their sexual desires? can sterisation cut down their sex drive or just pregnancy? there are other issues, good and bad, please feel free to share your views here (there was old thread on this, but now that gahmen is re-opening the box, lets see what will come out of this) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 (edited) Heard on leyliao gahment setting up committee to review the present rules.... pets lovers can celebrate soon? then what about pets-hater/pets-neutralers?? common complaints about pets in HDB flats are neighbours complaing about the nuisance these pets can casue... but the news reported that if the owners/lovers do their parts, these problems can be more or less overcome. but cats' mating calls are loud and usually at night.... how to control this? poos and fir and barking/meowing are not big issues if everyone plays their part, but how to suppress their sexual desires? can sterisation cut down their sex drive or just pregnancy? there are other issues, good and bad, please feel free to share your views here (there was old thread on this, but now that gahmen is re-opening the box, lets see what will come out of this) To me is good news as why restrict people from bring pets home.. I mean if pets are harmless.. ok ma.. and that should be the way as in think of it in another perspective.. how do you think the tolerance level of Singaporeans as a whole? I mean many Singaporeans little bit also complain and many tolerance level is almost 0.. Just take a look on road.. where people can get fed of with stupid driver.. and want to challange them etc.. and some singaporeans people overtake not happy and use horn etc.. So by relaxing the rules to allow more pets as in cats to allow in HDB flat.. it may help build people tolerance level in a long run... I mean when a person used to not happy with cats or dislike cats and when see cats at HDB.. complain to authority etc.. and now the person is force to bare with it as nothing much he/she can do unless the person is rich enough to buy bunglow.. So end up in a sense.. it actually help to train up people tolerance level and slowly the person well feel forget it.. let it be something like that.. So good in a sense.. a good start for that pets rule to be relaxed.. seriously speaking.. Edited July 12, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 Heard on leyliao gahment setting up committee to review the present rules.... pets lovers can celebrate soon? then what about pets-hater/pets-neutralers?? common complaints about pets in HDB flats are neighbours complaing about the nuisance these pets can casue... but the news reported that if the owners/lovers do their parts, these problems can be more or less overcome. but cats' mating calls are loud and usually at night.... how to control this? poos and fir and barking/meowing are not big issues if everyone plays their part, but how to suppress their sexual desires? can sterisation cut down their sex drive or just pregnancy? there are other issues, good and bad, please feel free to share your views here (there was old thread on this, but now that gahmen is re-opening the box, lets see what will come out of this) cat mating calls inevitable one leh.. even strays oso call mah.. one can't possible tape ur mouth when u mate oso right.. i tink recent years, pet owners are more civilized already.. pick up after their dogs/cats.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 (edited) It can only be good news since more than 70% of our population lives in HDB flats. I feel it all boils down to responsible pet ownership instead of a double standard between HDB flats & private condos ( I live in neither, in case people think my views are bias cos of where I stay). Gov should make pet owners (doesn't matter where they live) passed a test on responsible pet ownership & knowledge of the specific type of animal/breeds. Or make it compulsory that all dog have to attend & pass Good Canine Citizen test. That should reduce the chance of dogs being a nuisance both at home and when they are out on walks. Owners of both dogs & cats should be encouraged to have their pets neutered & that should reduce noise pollution from cats during mating season. Irresponsible pet owners should be warned, fined, pets removed, etc....for repeated offences. Edited July 12, 2011 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 (edited) Sorry, double post. Edited July 12, 2011 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 Heard on leyliao gahment setting up committee to review the present rules.... pets lovers can celebrate soon? then what about pets-hater/pets-neutralers?? common complaints about pets in HDB flats are neighbours complaing about the nuisance these pets can casue... but the news reported that if the owners/lovers do their parts, these problems can be more or less overcome. but cats' mating calls are loud and usually at night.... how to control this? poos and fir and barking/meowing are not big issues if everyone plays their part, but how to suppress their sexual desires? can sterisation cut down their sex drive or just pregnancy? there are other issues, good and bad, please feel free to share your views here (there was old thread on this, but now that gahmen is re-opening the box, lets see what will come out of this) The peasants living at the same pigeon holes as you... didn't complain about YOUR mating calls and you complain about cats mating call... What's this? Mabye should suppress your sex drive first lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 cat mating calls inevitable one leh.. even strays oso call mah.. one can't possible tape ur mouth when u mate oso right.. i tink recent years, pet owners are more civilized already.. pick up after their dogs/cats.. actually can cover the mouth Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 Funnily, the 'elites' never complaint about birds singing very early in the morning or noise from insects, frogs, etc at night :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 The peasants living at the same pigeon holes as you... didn't complain about YOUR mating calls and you complain about cats mating call... What's this? Mabye should suppress your sex drive first lah! you are quite rite leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iwant Clutched July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 Heard on leyliao gahment setting up committee to review the present rules.... pets lovers can celebrate soon? then what about pets-hater/pets-neutralers?? common complaints about pets in HDB flats are neighbours complaing about the nuisance these pets can casue... but the news reported that if the owners/lovers do their parts, these problems can be more or less overcome. but cats' mating calls are loud and usually at night.... how to control this? poos and fir and barking/meowing are not big issues if everyone plays their part, but how to suppress their sexual desires? can sterisation cut down their sex drive or just pregnancy? there are other issues, good and bad, please feel free to share your views here (there was old thread on this, but now that gahmen is re-opening the box, lets see what will come out of this) I think it stray cats are normally the one making the calls..(used to have cats, probably they are mute..cos they don't do mating calls) so cannot help it..anyway, I can accept it better than the rider that always come back after midnight and drag his bike in low gear..... dogs..can choose to send for sterilization lor.. barking wise really boils down to the training .... how the owner train the dog... But I am up for more pets or at least middle size dog (not talking about rottweiler etc.) in HDB! By the way Karter, no more kids at my void deck liao..guess all busy with school work... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 The peasants living at the same pigeon holes as you... didn't complain about YOUR mating calls and you complain about cats mating call... What's this? Mabye should suppress your sex drive first lah! If there was any to begin with! Maybe just complaining because jealous neighbor can he cannot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 If there was any to begin with! Maybe just complaining because jealous neighbor can he cannot. i promise to keep me and my partner volume down [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 (edited) Funnily, the 'elites' never complaint about birds singing very early in the morning or noise from insects, frogs, etc at night :) maybe if government set law.. than people will complain about birds singing very early in morning etc.... [laugh] Edited July 12, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 i promise to keep me and my partner volume down [laugh] No wonder lah, people jealous leh. Blame it on pets some more leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 i hope they change to can keep medium size dog! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tayspiderx 3rd Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 Fees The licence fees for dogs other than in dog farms are as follows: For a dog below 5 months of age: S$14 per annum For a sterilised dog: S$14 per annum For a non-sterilised dog: S$70 per annum For a fourth or subsequent dog: S$175 per annum BTW only dog ownership need to pay, cats, birds, rabbits all no regulation. WTH is this license fee used for? Our family had been paying 70 for years and duno whats it for Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 i hope they change to can keep medium size dog! Fierce...!! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 Fees The licence fees for dogs other than in dog farms are as follows: For a dog below 5 months of age: S$14 per annum For a sterilised dog: S$14 per annum For a non-sterilised dog: S$70 per annum For a fourth or subsequent dog: S$175 per annum BTW only dog ownership need to pay, cats, birds, rabbits all no regulation. WTH is this license fee used for? Our family had been paying 70 for years and duno whats it for now that you mentioned.. i've never tot about it.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...