Got a speeding warning letter

Tom_kkh

I got a warning letter for 74km/h at 60 km temasek poly.

It seems to be that the rules are being set to be easily broken. Then you are at fault.

In the first place, is this limit being a reasonable limit?

Wha do you think?

they do give chance.

just that it must be within the limits.

probable the limit cannot be changed. but they give "chance" by "increasing" the limit.

recently i also tio warning letter for going 87km/hr in KPE.

below 20 they normally give chance de.

should organize a flash mob:

all go up the bridge with cameras and stand one line alongside the TP

and point cameras in same direction.

Haha! Should really do it one day. But who knows, later all part in the flash mob kena arrested for other reasons. Hehe.

kana snip bah!

let me bet!

either TPE near punggol, or KJE - cck?

AYE towards Tuas. Confirm not camera as I slowed down at that stretch unless they have a hidden one that I don know

should organize a flash mob:

all go up the bridge with cameras and stand one line alongside the TP

and point cameras in same direction.

Last year when I got my DSLR cam. I did photography on top of a bridge at night.

All the cars slow down when they saw me. Lol

Was travelling on lane 1 at 98 on a 90 speed limit road and got a warning letter for speeding.

Was not stopped by any TP. Got the warning letter throught mail.

Si bei heng. The letter stated should have gotten a $130 fine plus minus 4 points!

generally dun exceed 10kmph on speed limit shd be safe

I also kenna one warning letter last month for travelling 93kmh at AYE towards Tuas near the 20KM mark. But when I review my car dashcam, cannot find any TP station along that road on the day of the offense.

Anyone knows how many warning letters you will get before they start taking disciplinary action (eg. fine + pts)?

I got 1 for previous car, and 1 for current car. Both Farrer Road area. I'm usually cautious though.

I just got a speed warning letter.

85km/h on 70km/h.

Along Lornie Road towards Thomson Road.

At lampost 24 (the overhead bridge near macritchie).

Spotted by patrol officer.

At 9am on weekday in September.

Potential fine $130 and 4 demerit points.

Just thought to share with you guys and be forewarned!

Anyone knows how many warning letters you will get before they start taking disciplinary action (eg. fine + pts)?

I got 1 for previous car, and 1 for current car. Both Farrer Road area. I'm usually cautious though.

this is my 4th warning letter in 4 years.. avg 1 warning per year so far. All speed >10-15km/h than speed limit.

they do give chance.

just that it must be within the limits.

probable the limit cannot be changed. but they give "chance" by "increasing" the limit.

recently i also tio warning letter for going 87km/hr in KPE.

below 20 they normally give chance de.

bro just to check with you, did the KPE speed cam flashed? or the monitoring camera?

I think the warning letter is a recent thing.

I have been driving the same way (or maybe more reckless then) since the 90s till now but never had a single speeding ticket until recently. One along Braddell Road and the other on Farrer Road.

maybe in the 90s, their speed cams not so great.. now with more high tech toys they can easily capture more speedsters.

bro just to check with you, did the KPE speed cam flashed? or the monitoring camera?

i tink it was mentioned somewhere that the threshold for KPE is 85km/hr...

i kana warning at Braddell Road ... i see no police.. [smallcry]