Voodooman Supersonic July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 On 7/16/2014 at 3:58 AM, Acemundo said: I was filmed at 21kmh above limit and same penalty as you! I more ai wan....... Last 2-3 weeks too? I usually try not to exceed 110 on expressway but it is harder to keep to the +10 kmh rule on some major roads with ridiculously low speed limit. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suhaimiebrahim 1st Gear July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 On 7/11/2011 at 3:39 PM, Mllcg said: they do give chance. just that it must be within the limits. probable the limit cannot be changed. but they give "chance" by "increasing" the limit. recently i also tio warning letter for going 87km/hr in KPE. below 20 they normally give chance de. yeah,agree with MIIcg... Got a warning letter from LTA for driving at 78km along Lornie Road which has a speed limit of 70kph. I think they give chance ( once only) if speed exceed less than 10kph above speed limit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 On 7/16/2014 at 4:18 AM, Voodooman said: Last 2-3 weeks too? I usually try not to exceed 110 on expressway but it is harder to keep to the +10 kmh rule on some major roads with ridiculously low speed limit. nah.....mine was one year ago......and it is on 80kmh limit stretch of pie. I was only doing 101kmh actually. no thanks to the ridiculously low speed limit. On 7/16/2014 at 4:48 AM, Suhaimiebrahim said: yeah,agree with MIIcg... Got a warning letter from LTA for driving at 78km along Lornie Road which has a speed limit of 70kph. I think they give chance ( once only) if speed exceed less than 10kph above speed limit. I received warning letter before for 74kmh on 60kmh stretch of grange road. my brother received warning letter before for 106kmh on 90kmh of AYe before. the usual cases i have seen, above 10 will still kena warning letter, above 20 then will get fine and summon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Azhiwen 3rd Gear July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 Yup, I kena warning letter even thought I was travelling at 85 kmh along Lornie Road (limit: 70 kmh). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 On 7/16/2014 at 3:58 AM, Acemundo said: I was filmed at 21kmh above limit and same penalty as you! I more ai wan....... TP just replied to my appeal. REJECTED. Going to pay the fine soon. i was caught at 115kph under the pedestrian overhead bridge. There always got Speed trap. I know so slowed down but still kenna at 115kph. Basket ball. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear July 18, 2014 Share July 18, 2014 On 7/16/2014 at 4:18 AM, Voodooman said: Last 2-3 weeks too? I usually try not to exceed 110 on expressway but it is harder to keep to the +10 kmh rule on some major roads with ridiculously low speed limit. Ya since my summons I try to keep to not more than 100kph. Not easy. That day I dreaming cos so slow n I ran over a big rock. Basket. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplecar 4th Gear July 19, 2014 Share July 19, 2014 On 7/18/2014 at 12:21 PM, Pisces69 said: TP just replied to my appeal. REJECTED. Going to pay the fine soon. i was caught at 115kph under the pedestrian overhead bridge. There always got Speed trap. I know so slowed down but still kenna at 115kph. Basket ball. Means you were much faster before stepping on the brakes? Like 125? On 7/18/2014 at 12:24 PM, Pisces69 said: Ya since my summons I try to keep to not more than 100kph. Not easy. That day I dreaming cos so slow n I ran over a big rock. Basket. For daily commuting, i keep to 105 max and only intermittently on 90 speed limit. Mostly less than 100. Most vehicles are also doing about that. I am quite happy to follow the leader. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Koko 4th Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Hi Everybody here... need some advise.. I have received a speeding warning from TP. The love letter is attention to me, because the car is under my name. The problem is, the speeding is driven by my my wife. The love letter stated that it will record the speeding for future reference... So I am thinking... is it necessary to clarify to TP that at the speeding, it is not driven by me...? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 On 10/23/2014 at 4:10 AM, Koko said: Hi Everybody here... need some advise.. I have received a speeding warning from TP. The love letter is attention to me, because the car is under my name. The problem is, the speeding is driven by my my wife. The love letter stated that it will record the speeding for future reference... So I am thinking... is it necessary to clarify to TP that at the speeding, it is not driven by me...? no need la... warning nia... they dont even really keep track.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade777 5th Gear October 25, 2014 Share October 25, 2014 On 7/12/2011 at 1:20 AM, Tom_kkh said: Last year when I got my DSLR cam. I did photography on top of a bridge at night. All the cars slow down when they saw me. Lol And then the jam started Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged October 25, 2014 Share October 25, 2014 On 10/23/2014 at 4:10 AM, Koko said: Hi Everybody here... need some advise.. I have received a speeding warning from TP. The love letter is attention to me, because the car is under my name. The problem is, the speeding is driven by my my wife. The love letter stated that it will record the speeding for future reference... So I am thinking... is it necessary to clarify to TP that at the speeding, it is not driven by me...? no need. if next time you kena caught for speeding, using your wife's lic to get back on her. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged October 25, 2014 Share October 25, 2014 On 7/16/2014 at 8:40 AM, Camrytron said: I kena 3 times warning letter loh. The 1st 2 times is 94km/h and limit is 80km. and last time is 89km and limit is 70km All 3 are in kpe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged October 25, 2014 Share October 25, 2014 On 10/25/2014 at 9:43 AM, keanie said: On 7/16/2014 at 8:40 AM, Camrytron said: I kena 3 times warning letter loh. The 1st 2 times is 94km/h and limit is 80km. and last time is 89km and limit is 70km All 3 are in kpe My opinion, as long as don't exceed by 10km, it's safe. At that time when KPE limit is 70km, I drove around 80km. Now, d limit including MCE is 80km, I drove around 90km. Once a while, can get carried off n slightly exceed. For expressway, very often drove at 100km or slightly higher. So far so good. So, as long as stick to the 10km or better still 10% rule, think is safe. But, for expressway, if fore warn camera ahead, think it's wise stick to d limit. Kena fine, not worth leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GodIsGreat Neutral Newbie October 28, 2014 Share October 28, 2014 Usually they will give you a warning if if your speed limit did not exceed by a lot ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pms 3rd Gear November 3, 2014 Share November 3, 2014 (edited) Got a speed trap at YCK road just now. Further down the road on the opposite lane, a Certis Cisco was manning a video camera on tripod. To catch those high beaming to warn other I supposed? Edited November 3, 2014 by Pms Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Charmaine12 3rd Gear November 3, 2014 Share November 3, 2014 Think i got shot by Tp using camera . Travelling along kpe (non tunnel) towards tpe at 90km. Is the open kpe still same with speed at 70km? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 3, 2014 Share November 3, 2014 On 11/3/2014 at 12:58 PM, Charmaine12 said: Think i got shot by Tp using camera . Travelling along kpe (non tunnel) towards tpe at 90km. Is the open kpe still same with speed at 70km? I thought kpe already 80 on most and only selected few bent still 70?.. if not in tunnel, I think should be either 80-90 which should be quite save if you were travelling at 90 on you speedometer which normally show higher than their speedgun... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged November 3, 2014 Share November 3, 2014 On 11/3/2014 at 9:35 AM, Pms said: Got a speed trap at YCK road just now. Further down the road on the opposite lane, a Certis Cisco was manning a video camera on tripod. To catch those high beaming to warn other I supposed? Cars " further down the road on opposite direction " have not reached the speed trap zone yet ; how are they supposed to high beam and warn others ? Furthermore, " high beaming to warn others " is not an offence ,and our radio stations openly announce the locations of white ants anyway . Most likely the Certis Cisco is nabbing bus lane offenders . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...