Rock Neutral Newbie July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 Hello.....just think lah. If you were him instead in the same position, would you have let 2 or 3 cars cut into your lane and smile about it??? And if you did not let him cut into your lane, and he later choot pattern (which is probably what you did by cutting your way back in front of him), would you have given him the same stare and tailgate him too ???? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluboxed 1st Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 y the big fuss....ya new driver?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 On 7/11/2011 at 11:55 AM, Johnthese said: just curious why you seem unhappy at me.staring at me like i owe you money. btw,you let the legacy go pass but you didnt let me pass and i was left behind you. legacy more branded than honda stream? then when i overtook you,you started to tailgate me(you didnt do a good job of scaring e though and i would have rolled on the floor laughning if you hit me. i noticed you staddling the 2 lanes at the yio chu kang corner.cannot speed or race dont do it then,you just made yourself look foolish. give way to 1 car is good enough. Still give way to 2nd car? If im the car behind the passat, i will horn him for sure for hogging the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 There are all sorts of drivers on the road. Sometimes we may be victims, sometimes we are the offender. Let it go. You'll feel better not to bother too much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 Can I answer to one of the bro question? Yes, the container truck is more up than toyota camry. It is more expensive and higher torque! Friend, singapore driving is like that. You come here kpkb, end of the day still suck thumb since you already behind him. You want to prove your car better, go race him on track and come here boast lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mugen85 1st Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 Driving culture here is usually give way to only 1 car and let the next car behind give way to the next. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 This is funny, Spoof! On 7/11/2011 at 2:19 PM, Mahjong74 said: aiyo small issue lah I also encountered the similar incident today To the driver of SBS Bus no. 369 along Clementi road just curious why you seem unhappy at me.staring at me like i owe you money. btw,you let the Container Lorry go pass but you didnt let me pass and i was left behind you. Container Lorry more branded than Toyota Camry? Then when i overtook you,you started to tailgate me(you didnt do a good job of scaring e though and i would have rolled on the floor laughning if you hit me. i noticed you staddling the 2 lanes along Clementi road.cannot speed or race dont do it then,you just made yourself look foolish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kia0042 2nd Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 On 7/12/2011 at 1:43 AM, Mcf777 said: give way to 1 car is good enough. Still give way to 2nd car? If im the car behind the passat, i will horn him for sure for hogging the road. See, this is what i did and the one behind horn me, sighs~~~ my car eqv legency, ok. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keisg Neutral Newbie July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 (edited) Sigh...the postings in this thread reflect serious pettiness in local drivers. Give way or don't; "branded" or not. WTF! Has life's been too good with too much free time and starts nitpicking? As driver of a 660cc microcar, I've witnessed all kinds of bizarre actions and reactions from other road users. Some are downright childish and others simply Singapore maybe small and compact but are its people also small-minded and self-centered too? A broad heart brings forth happiness and harmony. A contrived mind brews Edited July 12, 2011 by Keisg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 May be Legacy is faster so he give way lor.....if you faster than Legacy..he will also give way... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forexter 2nd Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 Why come here and complain? Live and let live la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnthese Neutral Newbie July 12, 2011 Author Share July 12, 2011 I had to brake as he went back to lane 1 which means my speed was greater than his. And he tailgated me on purpose till woodlands. And no,I am not a new driver and I am not implying that my car is expensive so don't know why implication Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 TS too petty minded, becoz this kinda of small issue also raise big hu ha...and cannot let go somemore...one day sure kanna high blood pressure or heart attack if he/she doesn't get used to driving on e road soon... The rest of us who bothered to reply, also very bo liao (me included), but that's wat forum are for. Bo liao people. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forexter 2nd Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 This happens all the time, accept it otherwise take public transport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 (edited) In terms of outright power and speed, I would think the pecking order is as follows: Legacy GT > Passat 1.8T > Stream So you are lowest in the pecking order leh. Why comprain so much? You try to kui your i-VTEC also no use lah. The i-VTEC is not really the venerable K20A type of VTEC in the true sense of the word. Edited July 12, 2011 by Jolie888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 On 7/11/2011 at 11:55 AM, Johnthese said: just curious why you seem unhappy at me.staring at me like i owe you money. btw,you let the legacy go pass but you didnt let me pass and i was left behind you. legacy more branded than honda stream? then when i overtook you,you started to tailgate me(you didnt do a good job of scaring e though and i would have rolled on the floor laughning if you hit me. i noticed you staddling the 2 lanes at the yio chu kang corner.cannot speed or race dont do it then,you just made yourself look foolish. is the driver a lady with P-plate ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 On 7/11/2011 at 11:55 AM, Johnthese said: just curious why you seem unhappy at me.staring at me like i owe you money. btw,you let the legacy go pass but you didnt let me pass and i was left behind you. legacy more branded than honda stream? then when i overtook you,you started to tailgate me(you didnt do a good job of scaring e though and i would have rolled on the floor laughning if you hit me. i noticed you staddling the 2 lanes at the yio chu kang corner.cannot speed or race dont do it then,you just made yourself look foolish. I among those who give way to first car with trafficator signalling if there is more than one (to avoid causing traffic jam). Next car will have to wait for the one behind mine to give way. Anyway what is the big deal? Only a car tail-gated you (I had TP tail-gated me before). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobdriver Clutched July 12, 2011 Share July 12, 2011 On 7/12/2011 at 3:50 AM, Good-Carbuyer said: I among those who give way to first car with trafficator signalling if there is more than one (to avoid causing traffic jam). Next car will have to wait for the one behind mine to give way. Anyway what is the big deal? Only a car tail-gated you (I had TP tail-gated me before). Hahahaha...then you never come online post...got note his plate number anot? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...