Maybank charity drive during Car-nival

Budgetice

went to the expo on sunday for the car-nival to check out the Jetta..

when i went in, i was approach by a lady from maybank to help raise funds for charity, without hesitation, i drop in $5

into the tin. 30mins later, we walk past a stall and a man asked if we wanted to buy drinks to raise funds for charity,

me and my wife started to dig out some coins.. before i put into the box, i started counting to ensure that there is indeed $1. The man started repeating , dont worry sir, eveything is for charity. then he repeated again..

I felt so pissed off and told him " I know, but i dont want to short change charity and walked off."

maybe the action was inapproriate, but he shouldnt have kept repeating that stupid sentence[mad]

siao.. he is trying to be nice.. saying dun need trouble yourself to count your coins....

i think abit of inferior complex at play here.... i may be wrong though

I dont find anything wrong with it. I believe for his context he's trying to highlight that this is for charity, even if you drop in 10cents or dont donate at all it's still fine

Edited by Dafansu

lol he's just trying to let u know that everything is for charity, any amount will do. dont see anything wrong with that sentence. chill bro...

its the tone..

he told me $1 mah.. so i cannot short change him right, so i make the effort to count loh.. what if its less than $1 ?

he make it sounds like im so calculative who cannot drop in more money..

This is PMS? next time, u try and donate and let ppl bite.. see u pissed or not.

its the tone..

he told me $1 mah.. so i cannot short change him right, so i make the effort to count loh.. what if its less than $1 ?

he make it sounds like im so calculative who cannot drop in more money..

This is PMS? next time, u try and donate and let ppl bite.. see u pissed or not.

what they prob meant was whether u actualli put $1 or 70c, it dun matter lah. no need to count every cent. it's for charity and u give from the heart. no need to be so sensitive over such a trivial issue.

went to the expo on sunday for the car-nival to check out the Jetta..

when i went in, i was approach by a lady from maybank to help raise funds for charity, without hesitation, i drop in $5

into the tin. 30mins later, we walk past a stall and a man asked if we wanted to buy drinks to raise funds for charity,

me and my wife started to dig out some coins.. before i put into the box, i started counting to ensure that there is indeed $1. The man started repeating , dont worry sir, eveything is for charity. then he repeated again..

I felt so pissed off and told him " I know, but i dont want to short change charity and walked off."

maybe the action was inapproriate, but he shouldnt have kept repeating that stupid sentence[mad]

i think the more appropriate remark would be "how do i know everything is for charity?" [laugh]

I think he trying to say is you don't need to count exactly, even if u put $0.80 or $1.20, you get ur drink & doing your bit for charity.