Got summoned even with valid coupon.

Sw20

I ever kena before by HDB people and I realised they never apologize. The other time I fcuk them and ask for explanation. Both my friend and I parked in red lots and kena summon, and both of us are season holders. I ask why only I kena and not my friend? They didn't bothered but say that level cannot park, out of goodwill they waive me. No more next time. I told them fcuk you, is my fault that I park there, then who the fcuk should ensure same law is apply to all? I'm damn willing to pay the money but you bloody hell give me a good explanation why only me and not the rest? After ding dong for a few email, my last nasty email to them is you guys better wake up your idea. Ignorance could be a blessing, but HDB ignorance to my question is you are a bloody joker who don't apologize when there is double standard practice.

Machiam you jay walked, and got caught by a police officer ... and you argued "Why catch me only? Look! So many others getting away!!"

Crux of the issue is - You erred, right?

HDB common drive way area should be all S$100.

I kana before at the Chin Swee Road HDB rubbish dump, beside the town council.

I parked outside Rochalie (double yellow line) is S$70, summon by the TP. Cheaper than HDB.

But got waived for the Rochalie summon. Ask my friend who stayed there to write in for me.

Edited by Mcf777

then you will be the enemy of all drivers here who like to cheat on parking. :D

hahaha we can cheat one dollar or two dollar.. in the end also pay back .... this is call Karma

HDB common drive way area should be all S$100.

I kana before at the Chin Swee Road HDB rubbish dump, beside the town council.

I parked outside Rochalie (double yellow line) is S$70, summon by the TP. Cheaper than HDB.

But got waived for the Rochalie summon. Ask my friend who stayed there to write in for me.

The rubbish dump one no waived?

Wondering how much the summon is if you park illegally downstairs the HDB blk near the rubbish bin? [confused]

handicap lagi cheaper. $400. and no chance of waiver.

dont bluff people. it is well-know that handicap lot is only S$50 for the 1st offence. Maybe 2nd or 3rd also S$50.

Still cheaper than any FINE. But u will get a lot of unwanted attention. People looking at u with evil eyes or kana STOMP

I think the S$400 is only applicable to those under the watch-list and kana complain deep deep by the peasants.

Example : The Bukit Purmei case, BMW vehicle no : ER61U

Edited by Mcf777

dont bluff people. it is well-know that handicap lot is only S$50 for the 1st offence. Maybe 2nd or 3rd also S$50.

Still cheaper than any FINE. But u will get a lot of unwanted attention. People looking at u with evil eyes or kana STOMP

I think the S$400 is only applicable to those under the watch-list and kana complain deep deep by the peasants.

Example : The Bukit Purmei case, BMW vehicle no : ER61U

i dun think handicap lot got chance. i didnt remember wrong its $400

You are right. S$400 is stated clearly on the signboard.

But the summon uncle/auntie will not summon you S$400.

I complain many cases. They came down and summon only S$50.

u mean u always park there and kenna summon??? [laugh]

Yup u r right. That time i park at loading unloading hdb lot when visit friend, beside me is a handicap lot occupied by a honda stream without the handicap sticker, when i collect my car, i kena summon for 100 bucks, i kpo go and see the honda stream summon slip expecting to see a hefty fine, to my surprise offence written is the same as mine, also 100 bucks fine.

hahaha we can cheat one dollar or two dollar.. in the end also pay back .... this is call Karma

Depends how often you cheat and how often you kena summons. [rolleyes] If you default cheat everytime and anywhere you parked your car, and maybe the summon you kena may still less than the season parking and parking you spent per month?!

Unless everytime got people complaint and call the summon officer, if not chances of getting summon not very high, esp if you parked at those ulu HDB area.

Go appeal and try your luck. I think that HDB or URL is quite reasonable. It happene to me once. I had 2 parking fines saying on Monday and another one on Wednesday but I only receive the Wednesday's parking fine at HDB car park lot. I forgot to renew my parking season that they use the new one that does not state the due date. I appealled for waiver of 2nd fine on Wednesday as I did not receive the 1st one on Monday. They waived it.

I also learn that there is grace period if your season parking is due, is that correct? If yes, how long? May be the HDB officier mention when your season parking is due that you park your car on your season lots and go renew it, it only entitle for waiver if you got fine at the same time?

I also always complain handicap lots offenders because i think they too much. but got one loophole, u know got 2 types of handicap decal? handicap driver (can park forever) and the other one smaller logo means you have a family member handicap, allows you to park for 1 or 2 hours only. meant for you to stop there, help your family member up to house then come down to park at normal lot. there is this guy with the family handicap decal forever parking there. i complain him also no use. warden come see the decal den walk away. I ask a warden before. she say got handicap sticker mah. apparently they dun know got diff category of handicap decal!!!

Go appeal and try your luck. I think that HDB or URL is quite reasonable. It happene to me once. I had 2 parking fines saying on Monday and another one on Wednesday but I only receive the Wednesday's parking fine at HDB car park lot. I forgot to renew my parking season that they use the new one that does not state the due date. I appealled for waiver of 2nd fine on Wednesday as I did not receive the 1st one on Monday. They waived it.

I also learn that there is grace period if your season parking is due, is that correct? If yes, how long? May be the HDB officier mention when your season parking is due that you park your car on your season lots and go renew it, it only entitle for waiver if you got fine at the same time?

if u forgot to renew HDB season parking.... and kena ticket

go purchase season parking on the same day and write a nice appeal letter saying you forgot etc

they will waive

Wrong too. I see before, wardens inside an ERP system carpark summoning those illegally parked cars.. including those who parked in red lots.

Yeah.

I tio before.

At Holland Village. Though cashcard system, ... I didn't park in a proper lot - just chin chye park.

Oh well, ... took the risk ... tio caught, ... just pay up lor.

Bro, $2 or $1 coupon is only different in value. Not common, but there is also $10 and higher value parking coupons. I don't think our dear URA and HDB are so stuck up.

$50 is most likely parking in reserved lot.

yes, i know that. but isn't $2 coupon only meant for night parking? pardon me for my ignorance if any cause I dun use $2 coupons.

unless HDB & URA is so stuck up that they cannot accept that you pay more than required and also fine you for it??