Sw20 2nd Gear July 9, 2011 Author Share July 9, 2011 Guys look... There is a car parked beside me.. is a normal lot... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 9, 2011 Share July 9, 2011 $50 is only for offence of parking at season lot . which URA carpark? anyway that's not the way to display a coupon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 9, 2011 Share July 9, 2011 Is the 2 white thing the coupon? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged July 9, 2011 Share July 9, 2011 Bro, URA or HDB white lot is always S$30 without coupon during the day time. Which area got S$50? Maybe TS park at lorry/Bus lot. Dunno leh... I always has impression that ura more expensive... Dun ask me why... Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear July 9, 2011 Author Share July 9, 2011 (edited) ya u guys saw it.. i have been placing it like that for years... That guy should have seen it being closer to put ticket on my wipers! Edited July 9, 2011 by Sw20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busybody 1st Gear July 9, 2011 Share July 9, 2011 Got 1 time I same situation as you, sibei pissed, scanned the Coupon, write-in to comprain Turns out I blind... tore PM instead of AM; They still waived me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 9, 2011 Share July 9, 2011 Why not just tell us the exact carpark that u got this summon? Maybe the entire car park is meant for season parking? Anyway don't worry. Can always appeal. Don't pay first. Write in and wait for reply. See the contact email on the summon. Likely to be to URA. Keep yr coupons as evidence Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear July 9, 2011 Share July 9, 2011 write in and appeal..... see what they say. your luck ran out , i guess..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jim 1st Gear July 9, 2011 Share July 9, 2011 I had the same problem. Had a valid coupon, but was fined. But in my case, nothing was put on my windscreen and I received the "reminder" only one month later, so I have to check the used coupon and confirmed I had a valid coupon. Thinking back, I think I even saw the parking attendant when I tore the coupon. I appealed and was given "benefit of doubt" and was waived. Not a single apology or admission of mistake. These days, Singapore government services are getting really sloppy. I ask them if they took any photo and they didnt answer the question. Obviously have no photo to check against, so it is down to how confident I sound, since it is my words vs the parking attendant's words. I believe they must be using some wireless scanner to scan the HDB season parking RFID tag, and the errant car did not have it, and my car was captured instead, and the lazy bum did not bother to have a visual check. Anyway, if you havent done so, you can appeal here: https://www.ura.gov.sg/eAppealWeb/ All the appeals seems to go to the same person and there is a phone number available that goes straight to her. Be patient though. She took well more than the 10 working days promised to get to my appeal. Singapore made a journey from third world to first, but is gradually heading back to being third world again. Sigh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Branteo Clutched July 9, 2011 Share July 9, 2011 Hmmm ... if such photo can be submitted as 'evidence', are the guilty ones, upon realising that a summon is stuck on their windscreen, not capable to immediately tearing off some coupons, take photos of them, and keep the said coupons as proof? Not insinuating that TS is doing likewise, ... but just a thought for casual discussion Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocean6576 4th Gear July 9, 2011 Share July 9, 2011 Singapore made a journey from third world to first, but is gradually heading back to being third world again. Sigh.... Should be "Singapore made a journey from third world to first, but is gradually heading back to being third world again due to using third world policies." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patricklyb Clutched July 9, 2011 Share July 9, 2011 $50 is season parking fine leh... i think it season parking.........if near to your place head down to have a look at the signboard! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear July 10, 2011 Share July 10, 2011 Appeal bro.... If unsuccessful... Appeal again... Ask for evidence.... If unsuccessful, appeal again and again and again....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lancer79 Neutral Newbie July 10, 2011 Share July 10, 2011 appeal to this website http://talk2lta.lta.gov.sg/AskLTAContentCo...pealInitHandler Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear July 10, 2011 Author Share July 10, 2011 Wow, thanks for all the help. I emailed to URA. I parked head in. is in Kallang... the bus interchange and is not season parking. if it is.. u would see is a red line. Also i parked head in. I think that goondu was at the back of my car thinking it was the front. Until he complete the ticket, no choice he cannot cancel.. he has to go to the "front" of the car to place the ticket. Copen stupid design is rear and front looks similar if you dun pay attention. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PPeripheraL Clutched July 10, 2011 Share July 10, 2011 Wow, thanks for all the help. I emailed to URA. I parked head in. is in Kallang... the bus interchange and is not season parking. if it is.. u would see is a red line. Also i parked head in. I think that goondu was at the back of my car thinking it was the front. Until he complete the ticket, no choice he cannot cancel.. he has to go to the "front" of the car to place the ticket. Copen stupid design is rear and front looks similar if you dun pay attention. season parking doesn't have to be red line only. take my house car park for example, it's for season parking holders only even though there's only 10 red lots in like over a 100 parking lots. mostly still white lots. best is still read the signboard at entry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sw20 2nd Gear July 10, 2011 Author Share July 10, 2011 (edited) I parked there many times... same time.. i see the summon guy there... CONFIRM not season parking... Edited July 10, 2011 by Sw20 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benkoh85 Neutral Newbie July 10, 2011 Share July 10, 2011 bro go there to eat jalan sultan prawn mee? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...