Redboy 1st Gear July 13, 2011 Share July 13, 2011 (edited) dont bluff people. it is well-know that handicap lot is only S$50 for the 1st offence. Maybe 2nd or 3rd also S$50. Still cheaper than any FINE. But u will get a lot of unwanted attention. People looking at u with evil eyes or kana STOMP I think the S$400 is only applicable to those under the watch-list and kana complain deep deep by the peasants. Example : The Bukit Purmei case, BMW vehicle no : ER61U haha. i agree with your point on getting unwanted attention by parking in handicapped lots. There was once when I parked in handicapped lots for a while to unload/load goods as there was no lots for loading/unloading. Aiyo. cannot understand why. Machiam those ppl staring need to park in handicapped lots or have handicapped relatives/friends. Am I causing inconvenience to them? So what's there to stare??? KENA Stomp, I dun think so lar. cause if this is the case, STOMP will be flooded liao.... Edited July 13, 2011 by Redboy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tysoon36 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2011 Share August 15, 2011 Hi gang, Am new here. Think twice if you think you can park & wait at a none parking lot for awhile just to buy a drink & drove off even with hazard light on. Traffic wardens, police, LTA etc.... are everywhere watching you like an owl. You will get summon everywhere even if you park not in alignment in a parking lot or you tear your parking coupon 5min late. Yes, I got ticket for this 2 incidents....Even at remote isolated area. I've been driving for 12 years now & this is the 1st time I kana summons so many time just within this year alone. :angry: LTA has step up recently, so beware guys. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huat138 2nd Gear February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 Just received a summon even though I have a valid season parking ticket. How come the system not linked or updated? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 Dont pay lor. Let hdb sort it out themselves. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 Just received a summon even though I have a valid season parking ticket. How come the system not linked or updated? Just ignore and wait or call them up to sort it out. I ever get summoned for my old car which was scrapped already. Lol. For parking in a season lot at my own house. Problem was that the summon was on my new car but the ticket had my old car's number plate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huat138 2nd Gear February 20, 2016 Share February 20, 2016 Definitely not paying the fine. Just can't comprehend why such a "cock-up" can happened in our so called "integrated system". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheBigBangTheory 1st Gear February 23, 2016 Share February 23, 2016 Not me. I dont dare to park at handi lot. hahaha not coz scare of tp summon but scare pple stomp your car right lolx Just ignore and wait or call them up to sort it out. I ever get summoned for my old car which was scrapped already. Lol. For parking in a season lot at my own house. Problem was that the summon was on my new car but the ticket had my old car's number plate. i ever kena at shopping center carpark.\ Just days after i gotten my second hand car the gantry when is my turn to move out Seconds later the security came to tell me they have record of me tailgating After checking it was the old number plate and previous owner that didnt pay for the cp Is amazing that they actually keep records for these things Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 We are living is a very congested city and people are all stressed up. This is actually very unhealthy. Why would people want to park in handicap lot to temp load and unload if there are plenty of lots or open spaces or even go the next nearer available space? Everyone has their own priority and compete for time and space. That is how we live in this advanced city. Take a break and learn to let go a bit. Life would be better and you may find a better solution. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic March 2, 2016 Share March 2, 2016 The o/s must be large. hahaha not coz scare of tp summon but scare pple stomp your car right lolx i ever kena at shopping center carpark.\ Just days after i gotten my second hand car the gantry when is my turn to move out Seconds later the security came to tell me they have record of me tailgating After checking it was the old number plate and previous owner that didnt pay for the cp Is amazing that they actually keep records for these things ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...