CT and RMI scan cost

Sstar

Anyone knows the cost of CT and MRI scan for my joint in SGH? Where can I get the info? Thanks.

Edited by Sstar

oh, typo, should be MRI...

refered by polyclinic, should be cheaper? for two joints, cost will be double?

oh, typo, should be MRI...

refered by polyclinic, should be cheaper? for two joints, cost will be double?

For pte, MRI scan for whole body is abt 3-4k.Juz for lower body not very sure.But if go thru poly is definitely much cheaper.If I'm not wrong,scans have to pay be cash and medisaves are not allowed.

bro, wats wrong with your back? sometimes i also have acute lower back pain. you need doc letter to do the MRI at lucky plaza??

Go to lucky plaza to do your MRI immediately.

About $800 for lower back area.

I did it to get pes.C excuse!!!

Yes...I went mt.E see spine specialist....and he write letter...then I hop over to lucky plaza immediate to do the scan.

Then next day go back see specialist....he somehow see a 'protrution' of spinal disc hitting on the spinal cord.

He suggested operation. I told him to write a letter to say I cannot aggravate my lower back true heavy activities. I told him I will do the therapy for few months, if no improvement then I consider surgery.

Use this letter and the MRI to get my unit to downgrade me. PES.CL9.

After 3 months of rest....I never had the problem anymore.

Damm lucky my body healed by itself!

But each time go back ICT, I become the best actor....walk with a limp, sit down slowly, do slow movement.

Total paid about $2000 (800 MRI+ 1200 specialist letter)

Farking well worth it....no more ippt and ICT duties until I reach 40 in few years time.

Yes...I went mt.E see spine specialist....and he write letter...then I hop over to lucky plaza immediate to do the scan.

Then next day go back see specialist....he somehow see a 'protrution' of spinal disc hitting on the spinal cord.

He suggested operation. I told him to write a letter to say I cannot aggravate my lower back true heavy activities. I told him I will do the therapy for few months, if no improvement then I consider surgery.

Use this letter and the MRI to get my unit to downgrade me. PES.CL9.

After 3 months of rest....I never had the problem anymore.

Damm lucky my body healed by itself!

But each time go back ICT, I become the best actor....walk with a limp, sit down slowly, do slow movement.

Total paid about $2000 (800 MRI+ 1200 specialist letter)

Farking well worth it....no more ippt and ICT duties until I reach 40 in few years time.

We need more people like you! You done NS men proud.But I dun have that much $ to see specialist.LL finish my in camp.

I was seriously numb in my leg and hands on the right side.

I did lots of hip thrusting exercise, so I strongly believed it might be spinal disc issues. So quickly go see specialist, as I cannot even sleep at night without feeling the pain and numbness on my right side hands and leg.

It's definitely not done initially with the intention of malingering.

I was lucky my body healed itself from all the expensive collagen, bird nest, and all the joints pils I can get on the shelf.

Those cost are substantial as well.

But since the report already submitted to mindef, and to reduce the chance of relapse....I have to carry out my acting.

You know lah army will will not pity you if your spine issues resurface due to ICT stress on the spine.

Mind you...the mindef doctor took two years....to finally downgrade me.

For two ICT, the fark Reservist medical doctor only gave me, excuse weapon and light duties. Light duties was undefined at all....so many disputes and unhappiness during ICT.

Then I repeatedly have to log into NSportal to arrange for a medical review for two years before I finally got the downgrade.

Go to lucky plaza to do your MRI immediately.

About $800 for lower back area.

I did it to get pes.C excuse!!!

lucky plaza which floor? clinic?

I was seriously numb in my leg and hands on the right side.

I did lots of hip thrusting exercise, so I strongly believed it might be spinal disc issues. So quickly go see specialist, as I cannot even sleep at night without feeling the pain and numbness on my right side hands and leg.

It's definitely not done initially with the intention of malingering.

I was lucky my body healed itself from all the expensive collagen, bird nest, and all the joints pils I can get on the shelf.

Those cost are substantial as well.

But since the report already submitted to mindef, and to reduce the chance of relapse....I have to carry out my acting.

You know lah army will will not pity you if your spine issues resurface due to ICT stress on the spine.

Mind you...the mindef doctor took two years....to finally downgrade me.

For two ICT, the fark Reservist medical doctor only gave me, excuse weapon and light duties. Light duties was undefined at all....so many disputes and unhappiness during ICT.

Then I repeatedly have to log into NSportal to arrange for a medical review for two years before I finally got the downgrade.

sorry dun mean to pour cold water but u r ignorant. i got slip disc too. once the disc is out it doesnt go back anymore. the reason u get numb n pain is because the disc is pressing on your nerve. n reason why u recover is your disc swelling subside n not pressing on nerve relieving pressureon your nerve.

birdnest n collegen joint pills r ineffective cos ur joints n skin r not the root of your prb. vitamin b complex is good for nerve repair.. n the physiotherapy shu hav helped..

about where to go for cheapest MRI, it shu b this place call advance integrated. they were only charging 450$ for back mri

while the rest were charging 650~900. but cheap mri u get cheap report. the technical terms used in the report is very different. expensive ones give more chim n professional report.

you kena chop carrot for your 1200 report. specialist letter only 100bucks.. at mt e also.

anyway pls take care of your back. bro u shu find out more about how terrible slip disc can get over time. as time goes by your back wil get worst later part of your life. why i know, cos i experience myself.

you need to go swimming to strengthen ur back muscles to prevent a relapse. there is a very high percentage of relapse for slipdisc patients. its a matter of time. n 90% of man gets slipdisc at some point of their life. its a degeneration

disease of mankind.. -_-

n f those saf mo... they wont understand how painful n bad slipdisc is until they kena themselves...

You do know that Mr SimonTan is already half joking when he typed this right?

Doggie style! [laugh]

You do know that Mr SimonTan is already half joking when he typed this right?

Doggie style [laugh] ! [laugh]

[laugh] [laugh]

kan til back spoil jus like mi

[laugh] [laugh]

TS, quick go and ask more on the medical insurance.

about S$600 per year. allow for private hospital or government hospital.

can claim 100% bill

Edited by Mcf777