PM say we don mind paying higher for water...

Tom_kkh

yes or no?  

102 members have voted

1. 1. yes or no

• yes
    • no

sometime back there was a student who came up with an idea to divert the waste water from the wash basin to the WC. I thot this is a good idea!

I heard that new HDB comes with WC intergrated with the wash basin. But I do not know whether this is true. If this is true, this is a small but good step ahead. But if this is not the case, we should really do this.

We can also consider the following options:

1) build a structure to put 2 washing machine on top of the other. The idea is that we can use the top washing machine to wash clothings and then divert the waste water to the bottom washing machine. the bottom washing machine can then be used to wash rugs.

2) build a structure to put 1 washing machine on top. Waste water can then be diverted to WC. The trouble is that if there isnt a tank to collect the waste water, it would simply flush the WC even if it is not dirty. ie: when you need to flush the WC, no water. when you dont need it, there is water.

My household is collecting waste water (using pails) from washing machine to flush WC even though it does not save much money. It is indeed unsightly! But we should all pitch in to save water (in our own ways, of course)!

the toilet with basin is installed in punngol lodge iirc.

well there are complains too. because the water u wash yr hands goes into the collection tank to flush the toilet, sometimes the toilet bowl becomes more dirty so must flush 2 times. lol. defeat the purpose.

in the news yesterday.

he said Singaporean understand and agree to pay higher for water supply.

did u agree? did someone actually interviewed u?

Who did he ask the opinion from?????

the 11 ppl who voted yes lo. [:p][laugh]:D

Edited by Tom_kkh

Since when he started to speak for his people again without our consent! I don't mind paying higher IF they are doing their job as a minister inseatd of wayang.

Are u the 60 or 40? If 40,then forget it.By the way,I'm all for the idea to produce our so called water.But dun charge us too high lah.

At least we dun need to take it from our neighbours or let them threaten us.