Picanto 3rd Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 in the news yesterday. he said Singaporean understand and agree to pay higher for water supply. did u agree? did someone actually interviewed u? he is hinting that the price of water going to go up? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 (edited) he is hinting that the price of water going to go up? Double post Edited July 6, 2011 by Tonyng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 (edited) Double post Edited July 6, 2011 by Tonyng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Horava28 Neutral Newbie July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 pay more to drink urine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ed2win2 Neutral Newbie July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 Words are taken out of context, pointless to discuss if full story is not posted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 (edited) PM did say this : 0:33mins to 0:53mins " I think one reason that people accept this was because at that time regularly, there were reminders from various quarters in neighbouring countries that they will not compliant , they will threaten to turn the water off. And therefore, Singaporeans could see this and could understand that this is a national security issue " And He was refering to during late 1990s where malaysia wanted to cut off water supply to singapore and water cost was trippled to reflect and remind people that singapore may face water shortage if water supply was cut off during that time. And thus many people who posted in this forum mistaken his word as "We singaporeans don't mind paying higher for water." Reference http://www.channelnewsasia.com/video/ Singapore - 05 Jul 2011 Singapore to ram up NEwater and desalination capacity That's the problem with gey kiang ppl who anyhow interpret it in their poor choice of words and twisted what was meant to be said. No link some more. At least you provided a link for reference. This thread and poll.....epic fail. Edited July 6, 2011 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 That's the problem gey kiang ppl who anyhow interpret it in their poor choice of words and twisted the what was meant to be said. This thread and poll.....epic fail. True.. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 Clean water independence is the most important task at hand for Singapore, even if it means paying more than what we pay for currently. Please do not complain for the sake of complaining. You can complain about COE price, ERP, CPF minimum sum, CPF withdrawal age, income tax, property tax, minister salary but please bear in mind that clean water supply is our most important lifeline of being an independent sovereign state. I have my fair share of criticism and suggestion for improvement for our government, but in the field of water independence, I applaud the government's foresight and work getting Singapore to where we are now and finally to total self sufficient in clean water supply. Remember that in year 2061, it is not about you, it is about your children and grand children. Support our country in gaining water independence and leave a great legacy for the next few generations. Your grandchildren will thank you for it. So by year 2061....we have to depend on ourself? Opps i mean depends on the weather? By then we shall pray that..... Everyday is "raining" days ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 did PM says that or is it in the context that water cost have been increasing due to lack of cheap water from Malaysia? it would be quite misleading if people cherry pick a line and quote it out of context with a hidden agenda. Think I heard the exact words on TV Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 Think I heard the exact words on TV You mean this ? http://www.channelnewsasia.com/video/index...5_sg_water2.flv Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 (edited) <Deleted> Edited July 6, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 Loong...please do not include me in your WE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 So by year 2061....we have to depend on ourself? Opps i mean depends on the weather? By then we shall pray that..... Everyday is "raining" days ??? by then we dont live in fallout situation very happy liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 by then we dont live in fallout situation very happy liao you play fallout 3? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear July 6, 2011 Share July 6, 2011 pay more for coe --- Yes pay more for water ---No Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 7, 2011 Author Share July 7, 2011 did PM says that or is it in the context that water cost have been increasing due to lack of cheap water from Malaysia? it would be quite misleading if people cherry pick a line and quote it out of context with a hidden agenda. aiyo u caught me~! ya i wan to be the next PM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear July 7, 2011 Author Share July 7, 2011 (edited) http://video.xin.msn.com/watch/video/%E6%9...%A2%98/tn2m1174 acutal news footage, so can i be the next PM? Edited July 7, 2011 by Tom_kkh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 7, 2011 Share July 7, 2011 sometime back there was a student who came up with an idea to divert the waste water from the wash basin to the WC. I thot this is a good idea! I heard that new HDB comes with WC intergrated with the wash basin. But I do not know whether this is true. If this is true, this is a small but good step ahead. But if this is not the case, we should really do this. We can also consider the following options: 1) build a structure to put 2 washing machine on top of the other. The idea is that we can use the top washing machine to wash clothings and then divert the waste water to the bottom washing machine. the bottom washing machine can then be used to wash rugs. 2) build a structure to put 1 washing machine on top. Waste water can then be diverted to WC. The trouble is that if there isnt a tank to collect the waste water, it would simply flush the WC even if it is not dirty. ie: when you need to flush the WC, no water. when you dont need it, there is water. My household is collecting waste water (using pails) from washing machine to flush WC even though it does not save much money. It is indeed unsightly! But we should all pitch in to save water (in our own ways, of course)! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...