Ordix 2nd Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Drove to Conrad Hotel to pick up something from the concierge... Usually I take the route to the main entrance of Conrad Hotel lobby... but yesterday dunno why decided to follow GPS directions and it took me to enter from the back entrance to Conrad lobby (near Outback Steakhouse that small lane)... There was a queue towards the exit and I was surprised to find a parking gantry exit, as I drove out, my cashcard kena $4.28 (i cant rem the exact but it was 4bucks plus) deducted! There wasnt a entry gantry when I drove in but exit kena charged 4plus? Only stay for less than 1min there... Any bros know how to check the transaction of my cashcard? Or know how to dispute this? Buay song for kena deduct from cashcard for nothing... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acieed 1st Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 If you drive a Ferrari then no charge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 If you on bicycle, I believe they do not charge a tree trunk (laugh) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 the gantry was not use last time... they started 1-2mth ago... and yes there's 2 gantry that scan your IU when u come in (for both way), is rate is fix... u got to try amara hotel... is more exp then conrad... if you go in and out in 1min!!! why i know... cos i try before... my friend want to meet me there... then last min (after i go into amara hotel, he called) so i exit... i refuse to pay... and talk to the parking intercom... they refuse to open... end up i lanlan... put in cashcard... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendon1980 Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 I am not sure but I think the portable cash card reader/top up will be able to track the records for the transaction used. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear July 4, 2011 Author Share July 4, 2011 the gantry was not use last time... they started 1-2mth ago... and yes there's 2 gantry that scan your IU when u come in (for both way), is rate is fix... u got to try amara hotel... is more exp then conrad... if you go in and out in 1min!!! why i know... cos i try before... my friend want to meet me there... then last min (after i go into amara hotel, he called) so i exit... i refuse to pay... and talk to the parking intercom... they refuse to open... end up i lanlan... put in cashcard... Was there a entry gantry along that Outback Steak lane? I dun rem when I enter there was a gantry... >:/ shunt hav drove there... next time i cycle there! >:P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ordix 2nd Gear July 4, 2011 Author Share July 4, 2011 I am not sure but I think the portable cash card reader/top up will be able to track the records for the transaction used. thanks! i will try that. forgot how much was deducted... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 u can print out the transaction record from those top up kiosk or ATM (got to pay $0.20) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Drove to Conrad Hotel to pick up something from the concierge... Usually I take the route to the main entrance of Conrad Hotel lobby... but yesterday dunno why decided to follow GPS directions and it took me to enter from the back entrance to Conrad lobby (near Outback Steakhouse that small lane)... There was a queue towards the exit and I was surprised to find a parking gantry exit, as I drove out, my cashcard kena $4.28 (i cant rem the exact but it was 4bucks plus) deducted! There wasnt a entry gantry when I drove in but exit kena charged 4plus? Only stay for less than 1min there... Any bros know how to check the transaction of my cashcard? Or know how to dispute this? Buay song for kena deduct from cashcard for nothing... https://cashcardservices.nets.com.sg/CIPS/b...ransactions-can dun need pay $0.20, FOC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Hmm just curious...is it possible to smash the barrier with the car with out actually damaging the car?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GPunto Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 (edited) Hmm just curious...is it possible to smash the barrier with the car with out actually damaging the car?? or stop the car, off the engine at the gantry to see who got more patience? then ask those pple in the queue to go look for the staff to argue for you [laugh] Edited July 4, 2011 by GPunto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 they have been charging for many years. Now at least got a gantry at the exit, last time dont even have, just one attendant standing there. When you enter there's no gantry but two erp machine at both sides. I think many people had complained to the management but seems that they are not doing anything. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 8, 2011 Share July 8, 2011 what ever happened to the 10 mins grace? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear July 8, 2011 Share July 8, 2011 what to do, they nv point a gun at your head and ask you to drive in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched July 8, 2011 Share July 8, 2011 the problem is there are no signs or barrier....the detector cant b noticed easily and by the time u drive in u cant reverse out.. V unethical Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear July 8, 2011 Share July 8, 2011 wanted to earn fast money????? 1 min = $4.28 wah better then mac donalds..... 1hr = $5.00 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...