GPunto Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 $65 for claybar + sealant at One Detail, anyone tried their car detailing service? Want to make my car shiny and clean before my wedding. http://tinyurl.com/groupon-detailing ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sayang Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 saw this, how does it differ from normal wax? How long will it last? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 only claybar n sealant? no polish? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 saw this, how does it differ from normal wax? How long will it last? For wat i know, clay-bar is to remove the dirt particles that stick on your car, sealant is protective cover for paint....... correct bo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 y not try these guys? http://www.maxpolish.com.sg/p/packages.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ingenius Turbocharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 i have tried emough grooming packages to conclude that, in singapore, dont waste your money on grooming, it doesnt last. main reasons include the weather and also the fact that most grooming is just waxing which doesnt last at all. those that really do deep polish and apply sealant ones are the expensive few hundred bucks one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 y not try these guys? http://www.maxpolish.com.sg/p/packages.html My is old car so just want to clean it (inside and outside) once in awhile. can u advise if this one needs to pay membership or sign package? thx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 (edited) My is old car so just want to clean it (inside and outside) once in awhile. can u advise if this one needs to pay membership or sign package? thx doesn't seem like need membership. u can always email them. I prefer to DIY... wash n wax weekly Edited July 4, 2011 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funner Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 i have try AD grooming service expensive waste of money do it yourself Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 doesn't seem like need membership. u can always email them. I prefer to DIY... wash n wax weekly Try before with my previous car....body ache and alot of time wasted... now with 2 kids...forget about it...current drive never enjoy spa before :) sure will email them n ask..thx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Try before with my previous car....body ache and alot of time wasted... now with 2 kids...forget about it...current drive never enjoy spa before :) sure will email them n ask..thx train ur kids to detail car i take it as my one and only weekly exercise Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GPunto Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Author Share July 4, 2011 (edited) Yah..i know sealant is most important But I have never do any sealant on my ride yet, want to do it for my wedding only, at least make the car nice and clean for photo taking mah Edited July 4, 2011 by GPunto Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 train ur kids to detail car i take it as my one and only weekly exercise I will if they are > 10yr old...my oldest kid is 5...cant imagine it hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jpcc Clutched July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 actually, shine can tahan how long, then u consider last? (1month?) Exhaust fumes, road grime, brake dust all can coat a layer of dirt on a well done grooming session. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 actually, shine can tahan how long, then u consider last? (1month?) Exhaust fumes, road grime, brake dust all can coat a layer of dirt on a well done grooming session. In local weather,I think less than 5 days.If u polish now,tmrw kena dust,next day rain and u never dry off,3rd day sunny,back to square one again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GPunto Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Author Share July 4, 2011 In local weather,I think less than 5 days.If u polish now,tmrw kena dust,next day rain and u never dry off,3rd day sunny,back to square one again. that's why i don't intend to spend much on car detailing, just do it once for my wedding enough any other lobang? how about JB? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GPunto Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Author Share July 4, 2011 i have try AD grooming service expensive waste of money do it yourself any mobile groomer that can go to my carpark to do grooming? then can ask him to do the grooming just before the wedding day, no need to worry of raining when driving back home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 only claybar n sealant? no polish? yeah. should be claybar -> polishing -> sealant. else do like never do like that. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...