Ngck 3rd Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 no lah, not the tape type. its a small housing with "1 way gate" where they are allowed to go in but cant go out.... attached the pictures of my little pets.... ehmm.. sorry, pest... wah lau... your pics damn disgusting.... how come your house got so many cockroaches? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 catnip, a plant..can repel roaches effectively..boric acid can kill roaches and they bring to their nest..killing the rest Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Best is dont see any roach in ur home... day or nite... if u see one... there are probably tens or more hidding....better start do the roach hunting liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 wah lau... your pics damn disgusting.... how come your house got so many cockroaches? knn... u all make me look so bad... [:(] [:(] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 u dont see it doesnt means it doesnt exist.... We dont really cook at home, in fact, most of the time, we eat outsite... there isnt much food for them and I dont know where are they coming from... I only see roaches once in a while at my house in the middle of the night but when I place this trap in my kitchen cabinet under the sink... 1st week, nothing inside, 2nd week, nothing inside.... but after the 1st roache was caught, the friends seems to be attracted by the trapped buddy and the amount of roaches double everyday... PS: i just counted and there are more than 35 in the trap... LOL Are these cockroaches coming from the rubbish chute, since you don't possibly have food remains in your kitchen?? I'm presuming you're staying HDB flat with those internal rubbish chutes... could be a possibility that's where those roaches are coming from. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Are these cockroaches coming from the rubbish chute, since you don't possibly have food remains in your kitchen?? I'm presuming you're staying HDB flat with those internal rubbish chutes... could be a possibility that's where those roaches are coming from. You'll b surprised but roaches do not need what we deem as food to survive, even newspapers they can eat and survive. My place has no rubbish chutes inside and we seldom cook but we still get roaches. Not sure how it all started, the trap shown by tigershark looks like it would work. Where to get it from? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Are these cockroaches coming from the rubbish chute, since you don't possibly have food remains in your kitchen?? I'm presuming you're staying HDB flat with those internal rubbish chutes... could be a possibility that's where those roaches are coming from. seriously speaking... i dunno man, but i do have chute inside my house (in my balcony)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 You'll b surprised but roaches do not need what we deem as food to survive, even newspapers they can eat and survive. My place has no rubbish chutes inside and we seldom cook but we still get roaches. Not sure how it all started, the trap shown by tigershark looks like it would work. Where to get it from? from those neighbourhood ABC shop loh... only $2-$3 for a set... I search thru the internet and guess im rite... once you got the 1st roache, the rest will follow the trail and go into the trap.... the more roaches in the trap, the more you can catch...so, never kill the roaches if you caught them. Just let them die in the trap naturally.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Best is dont see any roach in ur home... day or nite... if u see one... there are probably tens or more hidding....better start do the roach hunting liao.. hey... u dun make me scare leh... like that my house sounds like a roaches den liao... LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 from those neighbourhood ABC shop loh... only $2-$3 for a set... I search thru the internet and guess im rite... once you got the 1st roache, the rest will follow the trail and go into the trap.... the more roaches in the trap, the more you can catch...so, never kill the roaches if you caught them. Just let them die in the trap naturally.... Until one day the queen activated and go see what's wrong with her ka kias... When see eggs in the trap can wrap up nicely in a box, turn upside down to open the 1 way entry, and put outside door of irritating neighbour. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 from those neighbourhood ABC shop loh... only $2-$3 for a set... I search thru the internet and guess im rite... once you got the 1st roache, the rest will follow the trail and go into the trap.... the more roaches in the trap, the more you can catch...so, never kill the roaches if you caught them. Just let them die in the trap naturally.... Alright, thanks, I try to go find. Die naturally is uhmmm... They eat each other leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear July 4, 2011 Author Share July 4, 2011 Unfortunately there is only one access point that I can access which is at the corner of the room, its too small for me to squeeze inside. The trap there looks good, but can contain big cockroaches or not? Cause all I see are small ones about the size of your thumb, the ones at my place are 2-3 times bigger, those you normally find in HDB rubbish chute. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 knn... u all make me look so bad... [:(] [:(] no lah... but it really looks alot to me.... i hope u didn't cath them all in a single night... i max see 2-3 crawling around in a month? and i'm a late sleeper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear July 4, 2011 Author Share July 4, 2011 Anyway, do lizards eat those huge cockroaches? My previous place was a giant lizard den itself, but there isnt much roaches around, so I suppose they help to clear them? Just gotta bear with cleaning up their s--t which they lay everywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear July 4, 2011 Author Share July 4, 2011 And the roaches runs over to the neighbour's houses ...... Anyway, my neighbour directly next door is going to renovate their roof soon, I dont suppose those residents of theirs will move over to my place right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 Anyway, do lizards eat those huge cockroaches? My previous place was a giant lizard den itself, but there isnt much roaches around, so I suppose they help to clear them? Just gotta bear with cleaning up their s--t which they lay everywhere. i dun think so... maybe baby cockroaches.. not the large ones... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 no lah, not the tape type. its a small housing with "1 way gate" where they are allowed to go in but cant go out.... attached the pictures of my little pets.... ehmm.. sorry, pest... Where you buy this roach trap ? My MIL house which was left vacant for 4 yrs since she stay with me and currently plenty of roaches... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 bought it at 1 of the ABC shop in yishun blk 29X... cant remember the block no. liao... anyway, its very common stuff, u may go to any abc shop to buy. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...