False room infested with roaches

GLZT

I suspect my room's false roof is infested with cockroaches, any experience this before? Just in this week, I had found and kill 2 rather huge roaches that appear from no where. Is it true that only the female one can fly? Cause one of the one I killed was able to fly. In the middle of the night, I can hear multiple legs scratching sound above the roof.

Anyone know of any DIY stuff that can help? What about the eggs? Or any cheap pest control lobang to recommend? Thanks!

hhmmm...you can try pandan leaves...

What the radius of the effect of pandan leaves? Do I have to place them everywhere in my room and on the false roof? Cause I only have a small area of access to the false roof, I need something that can work as far as about 6m.

Need to find the entry points of yr ceilings where the roaches are able to get access to yr ceiling. I assume yr false ceiling is supposed to be enclosed?

U can try putting roach poison baits all around and see what happened. But the problem is the roaches will die in yr ceiling. U want that or you want all roaches to die outside your ceiling?

If u want the roaches to get out of your ceiling, then u need to find a way to force them out of yr ceiling first.

It's tough. Coz u might have to take down a part of yr ceiling in order to kill all that are inside.

Need to find the entry points of yr ceilings where the roaches are able to get access to yr ceiling. I assume yr false ceiling is supposed to be enclosed?

U can try putting roach poison baits all around and see what happened. But the problem is the roaches will die in yr ceiling. U want that or you want all roaches to die outside your ceiling?

If u want the roaches to get out of your ceiling, then u need to find a way to force them out of yr ceiling first.

It's tough. Coz u might have to take down a part of yr ceiling in order to kill all that are inside.

Yeah, false wall problems are always a headache.

Thinking about it and perhaps can open a small hole to put roach catching equipment so you can clear the roaches every few days?

And after that detox the entire false ceiling area with shelltox?

Cheapest solution I can think of.

Saw this pest repulsion device using frequency waves at Popular on Saturday, not sure if it works.

I suspect my room's false roof is infested with cockroaches, any experience this before? Just in this week, I had found and kill 2 rather huge roaches that appear from no where. Is it true that only the female one can fly? Cause one of the one I killed was able to fly. In the middle of the night, I can hear multiple legs scratching sound above the roof.

Anyone know of any DIY stuff that can help? What about the eggs? Or any cheap pest control lobang to recommend? Thanks!

Rats not cockroaches make noise you heard. I believe male or female, they do not need pilot licence to fly. Can try DIY cockroach traps, off-the-shelf cockroach traps, fan ventilation (air draft deter them).

get those roaches trap from neighbourhood ABC shop... i bought 2 at my house and after leaving it for 3 weeks in my kitchen, i caught more than 20 roaches (and 2 lizards) .... will take some photo when i reah home tonight...

tips- do not kill the trapped roaches. let them stay in the trap... they will attract other roaches to go into the trap.

get those roaches trap from neighbourhood ABC shop... i bought 2 at my house and after leaving it for 3 weeks in my kitchen, i caught more than 20 roaches (and 2 lizards) .... will take some photo when i reah home tonight...

tips- do not kill the trapped roaches. let them stay in the trap... they will attract other roaches to go into the trap.

The roach traps you mention only works with small ones leh, I use them in my car and only got small ones stuck in the sticky tape, maybe the bigger ones are strong enough to get un stuck.

Was thinking of a weird solution....

If you have a spare cheapo vacuum cleaner which you dun wan, can use it to aim at the opening point, then spray insecticide at another point, seal up all other points, the roaches will have no where to run and will be suck up by the vacuum cleaner.

I assume think still cheaper than using pest control? [:p]

Recently in the market, I saw someone selling some dry woods which so-call can "prevent" roaches , ants and lizard...

Safe and not toxic.

Dun know if effective or not..

The roach traps you mention only works with small ones leh, I use them in my car and only got small ones stuck in the sticky tape, maybe the bigger ones are strong enough to get un stuck.

no lah, not the tape type. its a small housing with "1 way gate" where they are allowed to go in but cant go out.... attached the pictures of my little pets.... ehmm.. sorry, pest...post-11638-1309778833_thumb.jpg

OMG, how come there are so many roaches in your house!!!! [shocked]

I think to eliminate all roaches in your house, better to call in pest control!

OMG, how come there are so many roaches in your house!!!! [shocked]

I think to eliminate all roaches in your house, better to call in pest control!

u dont see it doesnt means it doesnt exist....

We dont really cook at home, in fact, most of the time, we eat outsite... there isnt much food for them and I dont know where are they coming from...

I only see roaches once in a while at my house in the middle of the night but when I place this trap in my kitchen cabinet under the sink... 1st week, nothing inside, 2nd week, nothing inside.... but after the 1st roache was caught, the friends seems to be attracted by the trapped buddy and the amount of roaches double everyday...

PS: i just counted and there are more than 35 in the trap... LOL

Edited by Tigershark1976