2.0TSI Skoda Superb Full Features

Echelon

Latest ... Superb 2.0 Elegance $160,900, dropped only $4k [:(]

COE dropped $4k mah. Eyeing at the combi. Was there yesterday but the SE (a lady) kinda not interested. Who is the best SE in HA? The trade in value offered by them not competitive.

There seems to be only ONE SE in HA. Everytime I went to HA, I see her.

If you think the trade price offerred by HA is not competitive, try ask the SE from VW. You will be sure to vomit blood. The VW SE tat I met was even more "tao", their trade price is 2K below HA. But I am not HA trade price is good, it is just average.

pricing wise quite steep.

now vw clearing their passat cc 1.8, i got mine at 157k delivering before CNY.

Edited by Lomobug

pricing wise quite steep.

now vw clearing their passat cc 1.8, i got mine at 157k delivering before CNY.

Bro, advertised in newspaper today, dropped to $153k , better check with your SE and ask her/he to honor the new price.

is that the passat or passat cc? cos they revised rrp at 182,800 down from 186,800

Passat CC 1.8TSI nia.

Superb 2.0TSI 200bhp.

Plus Superb comes with more features at that price, and not forgetting it's much more spacious inside too.

I don't feel that the Passat CC features are lesser than Superb 2.0. Both of have their unique features that are not available in the other model. However the build/design in Passat CC is definitely more elegant.

1.8T vs 2.0T engine

1. Both are Cat B, so it is a draw.

2. Both have over 200Nm of torque starts fom 1800rpm, so it is a draw

3. The 2.0T has more HP, so Superb wins

4. The 1.8T consume less fuel, so CC wins

5. The 1.8T carries lesser road tax, so CC wins

So it really doesn't matter much on 2.0T or 1.8T if is driven 95% in Singapore.

I don't feel that the Passat CC features are lesser than Superb 2.0. Both of have their unique features that are not available in the other model. However the build/design in Passat CC is definitely more elegant.

1.8T vs 2.0T engine

1. Both are Cat B, so it is a draw.

2. Both have over 200Nm of torque starts fom 1800rpm, so it is a draw

3. The 2.0T has more HP, so Superb wins

4. The 1.8T consume less fuel, so CC wins

5. The 1.8T carries lesser road tax, so CC wins

So it really doesn't matter much on 2.0T or 1.8T if is driven 95% in Singapore.

Based on your comparison, picanto better.

1. Cat A. Wins.

4. Picanto consume less fuel. Wins.

5. Picanto carries less road tax.

Throw in ferrari, and picanto will still win points 1, 4 and 5.

3 wins out of 5.

Hahaha ... there is always a hero behind the PC who watched too much tv series about lawyer.

Picanto will not be invited to the comparison because ..

1. It is not the same class in term of built

2. It is not the same class in term of desgn

3. It is not the same class in term of size

4. It is not the same class in term of price

5. It is not the same class in term of quality

how to compare Skoda vs VW?

VW is indeed more expensive but VW will be able to fetch a much better resale price than Skoda.

i think buying a Skoda car will be a better choice if you intended to drive 10 years and scrap it.

but hor.. the 2nd hand skodas on sale on sgcarmart seem to be moving quite fast leh.. usually 2 months sold liao..wonder who is buying

Anyone here driving Superb 2.0 TSI?

How is the FC?

This is the same engine as VW Sharan,GTI,Audi A6 etc,heavy footed city should get 8.5km/L,highway driving 12-13km/L.