Vid Hypersonic July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 These girls can stop my on the road any time . When are we getting this standard in SG?? http://www.straitstimes.com/News/World/Sto...ory_686602.html Jakarta police on charm offensive There's First Sergeant Eka Frestya, whose exotic, model-like features often stop male motorists dead in their tracks when she hands them tickets for driving recklessly. Not just a pretty face, the 23-year-old went undercover to help bust a drug dealer last year. There's Second Lieutenant Eny Kuswidyanti, who has enthralled viewers on a TV cooking show, where she helped to make a dessert called 'motley traffic light'. She declined to give her age, but her impish looks suggest she is in her late 20s or early 30s. And there's Sergeant Avvy Olivia, 28, who could well be a teeny-bopper pop star but who appears on MetroTV as well as on Jakarta's streets to direct traffic. Together, the trio of attractive police officers are leading a charge by Indonesia's embattled police force to improve its image. 'The public love having clean, nice-looking personnel serving them,' said Sgt Avvy. 'This makes them feel happier and more likely to follow traffic regulations.' Their deployment follows a number of surveys which have put the police force in a bad light, mirroring long-held accusations of graft and incompetency. In 2008, Transparency International Indonesia ranked the police force as the most corrupt institution in the country, citing rampant cases of bribery. And last December, only 37 per cent of university students said in a survey that the police performed well. But now, 1st Sgt Eka, 2nd Lt Eny and Sgt Avvy are trying to improve the police's tarnished image. Since late last year, they and several other female police officers have been appearing on MetroTV, the largest news TV station here, to deliver updates on road conditions. This is in addition to their daily duty of directing the traffic on Jakarta's streets. The attractive officers were selected from dozens of candidates proposed by various offices and departments within the police force. The successful ones were then put through presentation classes under the tutelage of Mr Mudakir Rifai, a former creative director at national TV station SCTV. 'To serve the public well, to communicate effectively, you need to present a good package,' he told The Sunday Times. The Royal Malaysian Police also plan to station good-looking, smart and personable police officers in front-line positions, they say, to present a friendlier and accessible image to the public. For now, the publicity efforts by the Indonesian police seem to be working - at least for many men. On Friday, the pretty police officers raised many eyebrows and drew smiles when they distributed roses to passing drivers on busy roads. 'They are too beautiful for police officers,' said an impressed Mr Hajoran Siregar, 39, a bank officer. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 no thanks, sub standard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 3, 2011 Author Share July 3, 2011 On 7/3/2011 at 2:08 AM, Observer said: no thanks, sub standard Mai hiam lah... for police, v good already leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 these ladies might be modified on the bottom part....you might see a exhaust pipe. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 officers from CLIF better =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 (edited) SPF should consider having some of these girls on their Publicity Campaign, then sure got alot of Man wan join SPF liao Edited July 3, 2011 by I-LOVE-CARS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 On 7/3/2011 at 2:11 AM, Vid said: Mai hiam lah... for police, v good already leh Slightly manly. Do I see Adam apple? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 Actually I saw 1 TP who is quite chio around RP before, just outside Han's at the AIG building there. I went to ask her a question since I always had something I wanted to ask TP before, her ang mo also no slang slang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 On 7/3/2011 at 2:30 AM, Lanevomax said: these ladies might be modified on the bottom part....you might see a exhaust pipe. I was nearly suspecting that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 Cannot see any photo leh .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 i met Hanis the supermodel once when she was still a policewoman Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 3, 2011 Author Share July 3, 2011 On 7/3/2011 at 3:31 AM, Bavarian said: Slightly manly. Do I see Adam apple? Hmm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 Unlikely. Beng Chong is not welcomed in the Indonesian society unless you are in Thailand. On 7/3/2011 at 3:31 AM, Bavarian said: Slightly manly. Do I see Adam apple? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 WOW AMAZING!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 On 7/3/2011 at 2:08 AM, Observer said: no thanks, sub standard nbzz lar, not asking you to marry them.... just having field (s)exercise with them only what.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear July 3, 2011 Share July 3, 2011 wonder if can bribe for or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 (edited) Are they males or females? You will only know if you scold them for issuing you a ticket and out comes a low and deep voice Edited August 2, 2011 by Tubecreamer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 2, 2011 Share August 2, 2011 No thanks...look like ex-man....CV standard ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...