Nicz Clutched July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 I once went for an interview dressed in shirt and tie and the interviewer was in polo tee and jeans with wierd pink stripes. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 wearing a tie is a manner taught by the sch before we grad. generally no need tie for an interview unless u are applying for a big position or maybe sales and marketing related. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 G2000 for business look, for cool business look will be zara and if u wanna be korean actor, get from domanchi lol if u wanna fork out some money, get Ted Baker, very nice... Bought the suit from G2000 this afternoon. But I can't wait to have the pants & sleeve do up in 5 days (need to fly on Wednesday night) & send to a tailor shop to adjust (Monday collect). Cost total about $280 (suit & pants). Is this price reasonable? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 wearing a tie is a manner taught by the sch before we grad. generally no need tie for an interview unless u are applying for a big position or maybe sales and marketing related. Don't give misinformation. Its better to be overdress than under-dress for interview. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 then u overdress lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear July 2, 2011 Author Share July 2, 2011 I wore the damn tie. But end up the two ang moh interviewers wore smart casual with no tie. Their first buttons were unbuttoned even. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 imagine going for an interview for dish washer and wear suit with tie......... :D mcf got table wiper who possibly wear tie one leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 Just accountant job. Wear bow tie lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 I wore the damn tie. But end up the two ang moh interviewers wore smart casual with no tie. Their first buttons were unbuttoned even. Imaging once you get the job, you can unbutton 2 buttons in the office Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 Bought the suit from G2000 this afternoon. But I can't wait to have the pants & sleeve do up in 5 days (need to fly on Wednesday night) & send to a tailor shop to adjust (Monday collect). Cost total about $280 (suit & pants). Is this price reasonable? reasonable i would say but i'd at least go for zara as the design is not too bad, a suit and pants at zara would cost ard $300-500. If budget alittle higher, can try Armani, they look great. Other few brands famous for their suits that i know off are Zegna and Boss (at least over 1k for the lower ranges). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 I once went for an interview dressed in shirt and tie and the interviewer was in polo tee and jeans with wierd pink stripes. Friday or outside office? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear July 2, 2011 Author Share July 2, 2011 Imaging once you get the job, you can unbutton 2 buttons in the office i was thinking half ball.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 reasonable i would say but i'd at least go for zara as the design is not too bad, a suit and pants at zara would cost ard $300-500. If budget alittle higher, can try Armani, they look great. Other few brands famous for their suits that i know off are Zegna and Boss (at least over 1k for the lower ranges). $1k suit for a $3k / month job? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear July 2, 2011 Author Share July 2, 2011 $1k suit for a $3k / month job? might as well rent Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb1623m Clutched July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 I interview people wearing long sleeve shirt and tie for specialist position while I am wearing a polo t shirt. To me it's the substance of the candidate and how he carries himself in the interview. Not what he wears. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 i was thinking half ball.. Is that a model agency you went for interview? :wub: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A5SB 1st Gear July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 The golden rule is when in doubt, dressing up for the interview won't hurt. Of course the outcome also depends on how you performed during the interview. That said, in our local environment, a suit and tie is too much. Just a suitably conservative tie wil do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 Judging from how people wear in school and at orchard road, you probably see girl wearing hot pant and guy wearing Jean with tuck out shirt for executive position ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...