Babyckh 5th Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 KNN...really LLST.... The way these farkers keep increasing, need to stock up firewood and candles liao.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toyo 1st Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Serious? Recently had been seeing a significant increase in my bill, now increase again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Serious? Recently had been seeing a significant increase in my bill, now increase again LPG from $23 to $30 Have to go "take" water from void deck liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leok777 Clutched June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Oil price drop, electricity goes up! What's happening? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocean6576 4th Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Where you think the GST package, Town Council fees rebate etc money come from then? GE over, cool off a little, time to hoot back already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Remember the money you got from somebody? Luckily I never spend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 simi also goes up, only one thing didn't. no need to guess, the answer is obvious. suck thumb! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanlee 1st Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 LPG from $23 to $30 Have to go "take" water from void deck liao you are funny! you can also explore connecting electricity from the void deck too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 60.14% voted for the increase..are u one of the 60.14%? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 sigh wat to do....only 1 provider. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Pui Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 When people say after erection...prices will increase.....seems like ther is some truth to it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 pump price come down, they still dare to up tariffs. Eat S H I T Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 When people say after erection...prices will increase.....seems like ther is some truth to it. This is always true...... Thanks the 60.14% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 Trying to ride on this topic instead of creating a new one.. Just wonder what's is your typical electricity consumption (KwH not $$$) per month? My average 6 months usage is 580 KwH which is ridiculously high for a couple family with the following usage pattern: - 1 x air-con bed room unit on for 8 hours per day (although it's a system 4 invertor) - Central heater on for 30min a day when required only - My PC on for 2-3 hr a day (think it's 350watt power supply unit) - Wife's mac book surfing 8 hours a day I think - No habit of switching off power sockets for TV or PC when not in use although it's believed to save 5-10% electricity I suspect it may be fridge or air-con that is the culprit. What is best way to identify the culprit appliance? Any bro/sis with similar usage pattern can share their usage in Kwh? TIA ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 Trying to ride on this topic instead of creating a new one.. Just wonder what's is your typical electricity consumption (KwH not $$$) per month? usage never go and see ... but avg per month is $280-$300 you can get those electric consumption meters to measure you electricity consumption. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poper 2nd Gear September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 usage never go and see ... but avg per month is $280-$300 you can get those electric consumption meters to measure you electricity consumption. but those meter cannot measure aircon i think.. i believe you are referring to those "clip" type that measures the electro-magnetic field yah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 3, 2011 Share September 3, 2011 no lah ... its this : plug this fella into your power socket and then a/c lug into it and it will measure the amt of electricity going thru it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...