Housing Dilemma

Adrianli

This guy must be dreaming of taking over his father HDB. That is why he never save N plan for future.

Just too bad the indo wife is smarter to hook the old man wealth!

Your friend lost big time!!!

mayb the father scared his new wife seduce his son. i would guess the new wife is young.

Yup, the new wife is young, mid 20's. I have not seen the new wife thou so cant tell if chio or not.

But imagine calling someone 10yrs younger than u mother. :wacko:

he should have CPF money .... if not too picky, can probably get a3 room resale flat with minimal cash upfront (borrow some $$) at a more ulu location. Stay in 1 room and rent out another room for some money to repay whatever he has borrowed.

Yup, he has CPF cos he got a regular job. But buying a flat also must to renovation + furniture + electrical items + gas + power + etc........I dont think he can afford all these.

The next time I see him, will just advise him to rent a room as others suggested.

goodness..

either he suck thumb and change his ways or take in every bit of his mommy's nag or blardy start saving for his future so tat he can eff out n move to his own place (Which will take quite a long time)..

how about u lend him $$ to buy a place?

or ask him rent a room.. or quickly marry a rich woman? [laugh] [laugh]

I am not rich leh. No money to lend him lah. Will just tell him to rent a room n manage his money properly. He has a regular day job.

Or u got rich lonely lady to recommend to my fren??? He is still single. Marriage was the last thing on his mind but if there is $$$ n house, I think it will change his mind.

Actually he is angry with his father. Keep cursing him in front of me. He told me he dont mind his father go batam play but making the other party pregnant n causing him to move out makes him unhappy and w/o a proper place to stay.

I dont know why cannot stay together, maybe its one of the other woman's demands that the father gotta fulfill??? [laugh]

I just listen only. Frankly, I cant help much.

You are a good friend. You take the effort to ask around for suggestions.

Hope MCF brudders can help. [;)]

I am not rich leh. No money to lend him lah. Will just tell him to rent a room n manage his money properly. He has a regular day job.

Or u got rich lonely lady to recommend to my fren??? He is still single. Marriage was the last thing on his mind but if there is $$$ n house, I think it will change his mind.

lonely girlfrns maybe.. but not rich.. and no house.. [laugh] [laugh]

You are a good friend. You take the effort to ask around for suggestions.

Hope MCF brudders can help. [;)]

we don't sound like we are helping :D :D

i think your friend should also fxck his father's new gf.

now i know where you get your 2 yellow flag from -_-

My friend has a little housing problem. His parents of two different races divorced when he was young. He stays with his father from young in a three room hdb flat. His two other bros stay with his mother in another three room flat. From young he followed his father religion aka carefree type while his bros follow their mum's religion, every friday praying.

His father in his late 60's went Batam had his fun and made the playmate pregnant. So he brought the playmate back to SG n registered their marriage. His father told my fren that he needs to move off as he would like to form a new family with the new wife and their newborn.

So my fren packed his bags and moved in with his mother. Its a bit of a squeeze but my fren dont mind. But the thing is his mother is of religious type and my fren is the club hopping type. His mother cant stand her son behaviour and always nag at my fren. But my fren was brought up that way by his father, the carefree way.

He is in his late 30's but have zero dollar in his piggy bank to move out or pay for any COV for resale hdb flat. He cant stand his mother nagging too. He is the type who spend watever he earns. Please dont ask him to convert to his mother's religon, that will never happen. [laugh]

I made it clear to him that he cant stay with me. Any advise for my fren???

It seems your Fren want quick fixes and fast.

Here is the best way :

After Pay day, withdraw all his salary, go MBS and place the Bet on 0 in Roulettee.

Unfriend him. No more problem. ^_^

He is just a friend and I am not a problem solver either. I can only advise him accordingly but cannot help much too.

Just want to have more opinions to approach such a problem rather than my only one advise.

BTW, he got no FB. [laugh]

It seems your Fren want quick fixes and fast.

Here is the best way :

After Pay day, withdraw all his salary, go MBS and place the Bet on 0 in Roulettee.

17 more likely to open. Everyone knows that. -_-

He is just a friend and I am not a problem solver either. I can only advise him accordingly but cannot help much too.

Just want to have more opinions to approach such a problem rather than my only one advise.

BTW, he got no FB. [laugh]

"A Friend In Need Is A Friend Indeed." - Whoever said that was probably a Gambler <_<