Adrianli Hypersonic June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 My friend has a little housing problem. His parents of two different races divorced when he was young. He stays with his father from young in a three room hdb flat. His two other bros stay with his mother in another three room flat. From young he followed his father religion aka carefree type while his bros follow their mum's religion, every friday praying. His father in his late 60's went Batam had his fun and made the playmate pregnant. So he brought the playmate back to SG n registered their marriage. His father told my fren that he needs to move off as he would like to form a new family with the new wife and their newborn. So my fren packed his bags and moved in with his mother. Its a bit of a squeeze but my fren dont mind. But the thing is his mother is of religious type and my fren is the club hopping type. His mother cant stand her son behaviour and always nag at my fren. But my fren was brought up that way by his father, the carefree way. He is in his late 30's but have zero dollar in his piggy bank to move out or pay for any COV for resale hdb flat. He cant stand his mother nagging too. He is the type who spend watever he earns. Please dont ask him to convert to his mother's religon, that will never happen. I made it clear to him that he cant stay with me. Any advise for my fren??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Try all ways to make more $$.. Then he can have $$ to rent a room. Last time can suggest buy a tent and sleep at east coast but now ban liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 goodness.. either he suck thumb and change his ways or take in every bit of his mommy's nag or blardy start saving for his future so tat he can eff out n move to his own place (Which will take quite a long time).. how about u lend him $$ to buy a place? or ask him rent a room.. or quickly marry a rich woman? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinydog Clutched June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 He should adapt to the new environment. Unless he struck lottery big time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 is the friend u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Give & take loh... wayang a bit. Fri go prayer then Friday night go chiong. At least mum is happy he's taking the 1st step to be a better man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 The father funny lor, why ask him move out? Cannot stay together meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 is the friend u? Not Adrian lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Stay together? Wow, sounded like some AV stuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 since he spend all his money n dont mind not having savings, tell him to rent a room. he still will spend his money (paying the rent) n hv his own freedom. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Gosh! Late 30s still need "help"? Jus rent a room, abt $500-$600, or co-rent, $300???? Living on his own can do whatever carefree things he wants Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 The father funny lor, why ask him move out? Cannot stay together meh? mayb the father scared his new wife seduce his son. i would guess the new wife is young. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 Can get him to go clubbing every night, then no need to go home. Ha, I think suck thumb lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 find a girl friend with a house? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 30, 2011 Author Share June 30, 2011 is the friend u? Please hor, the friend is not me lah. I am married so my wife object lor. I also wouldnt want to see him bring home different gal every other nite. We are just normal frens, not the very close kind. But didnt expect him to tell me his problems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 30, 2011 Author Share June 30, 2011 Give & take loh... wayang a bit. Fri go prayer then Friday night go chiong. At least mum is happy he's taking the 1st step to be a better man. I dont think its the prayer thing. Its more like him going home reeking of alcohol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 30, 2011 Author Share June 30, 2011 The father funny lor, why ask him move out? Cannot stay together meh? Actually he is angry with his father. Keep cursing him in front of me. He told me he dont mind his father go batam play but making the other party pregnant n causing him to move out makes him unhappy and w/o a proper place to stay. I dont know why cannot stay together, maybe its one of the other woman's demands that the father gotta fulfill??? I just listen only. Frankly, I cant help much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear June 30, 2011 Share June 30, 2011 he should have CPF money .... if not too picky, can probably get a3 room resale flat with minimal cash upfront (borrow some $$) at a more ulu location. Stay in 1 room and rent out another room for some money to repay whatever he has borrowed. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...