Shorty Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Remember to keep right after you exit the SMART tunnel. The road in front of Park Royal is 2 same way with the LRT in the middle. If you take the left side, you will have to go one big round + the jam. Foodcourt at Lot 10 is quite nice but expensive. Or else you can walk over to Jalan Alor (Touristy but nonetheless interesting at night). bro...i'm staying at parkroyal serviced suites. not parkroyal hotel. i think i should keep left. pls correct me if wrong. n i should exit at E38 right? to jln kampung pandan. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 bro...i'm staying at parkroyal serviced suites. not parkroyal hotel. i think i should keep left. pls correct me if wrong. n i should exit at E38 right? to jln kampung pandan. oh, my bad. Park royal suite I dunno how to go. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Yup..it's quite near if you don't actually take note of the distance and get urself occupied by looking @ ur surroundings.turn to ur right upon exiting the hotel n once u saw Radius hotel,turn left n all the way straight up.will c b.bintang in no time. Stayed there in March this year n very pleased with everything.definitely will go back there again! Oh ya,the mama shop directly opposite the suites have nice food! Should try it! i plan not to drive ard. will either walk or take the lrt. cos last i went to kl was abt 6yrs back, n the traffic was really horrible. like bavarian said, if missed a turn, must go one big round to come back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee_farrell Neutral Newbie December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 bro...i'm staying at parkroyal serviced suites. not parkroyal hotel. i think i should keep left. pls correct me if wrong. n i should exit at E38 right? to jln kampung pandan. If I'm not wrong too it should be left.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 oh, my bad. Park royal suite I dunno how to go. hehehe. mayb tireburner or dee farrell can advise me. parkroyal suites newer...so i wanna try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brendon1980 Neutral Newbie December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 can stay Eastin Hotel, not bad. driving to One Utama also not far. Traffic conditions fair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 If I'm not wrong too it should be left.. ok great. so...from smart highway...i should exit the one to jalan kampung pandan right? not bukit bintang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee_farrell Neutral Newbie December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 i plan not to drive ard. will either walk or take the lrt. cos last i went to kl was abt 6yrs back, n the traffic was really horrible. like bavarian said, if missed a turn, must go one big round to come back. Yup2..walking is the best solution.you get to exercise and enjoy seeing KL @ the same time! I always walk to anywhere in KL.But wifey always complaint! Lrt is another good option.but avoid peak hrs! Or u will Neva ride on it.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee_farrell Neutral Newbie December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 ok great. so...from smart highway...i should exit the one to jalan kampung pandan right? not bukit bintang. Yup..dats right.drive all the way straight and u will pass by sungai Wang plaza.then go in by Jalan Berangan after the x-junction where u can c McDonalds on ur left.once in there,after the 3rd right turn,then u turn right.ur destination will be on ur left side.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Yup..dats right.drive all the way straight and u will pass by sungai Wang plaza.then go in by Jalan Berangan after the x-junction where u can c McDonalds on ur left.once in there,after the 3rd right turn,then u turn right.ur destination will be on ur left side.. You sound exactly like the person in my GPS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee_farrell Neutral Newbie December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 hehehe. mayb tireburner or dee farrell can advise me. parkroyal suites newer...so i wanna try. Because it is new gives more reason for u to try bro! Haha Location might be abit off but it doesn't really bothers me as I always walk to my destinations.Room wise is good.nice furniture,comfy bed,nicely designed spacious toilet.cleanliness is up to mark.employees there are nice and friendly.always smile n greets whenever they see u.but the pool is small though.room service for food,not much of a choice.better eat opposite it or @ the nearby malls. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maskedrider 4th Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 just back from KL and stayed at Ascott service apt choose there cos easy from Highway and then back to SG which avoid those jam carpark entrance sloop is very gentle and good for those car is very low like Lam or Farra since is the centre of KLCC and LOT 10, shopping or eating is quite easy room is big even for those studio apt i stay at one bed room and can roll from hall to bed room with no sweat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Yup..dats right.drive all the way straight and u will pass by sungai Wang plaza.then go in by Jalan Berangan after the x-junction where u can c McDonalds on ur left.once in there,after the 3rd right turn,then u turn right.ur destination will be on ur left side.. thanks man. makes it a lot easier for me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Because it is new gives more reason for u to try bro! Haha Location might be abit off but it doesn't really bothers me as I always walk to my destinations.Room wise is good.nice furniture,comfy bed,nicely designed spacious toilet.cleanliness is up to mark.employees there are nice and friendly.always smile n greets whenever they see u.but the pool is small though.room service for food,not much of a choice.better eat opposite it or @ the nearby malls. travelling with kids n old parents. hopefully they r keen to walk. otherwise no choice but to take lrt. have read the reviews at tripadvisor. so far all had good feedback abt this place. that's the reason i decided on it. wanted to stay at berjaya, but looks like the rooms r a bit dated. n from the reviews, i gathered that the food there not much choice. so took the room only, no breakfast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabrielfrancisteo Neutral Newbie December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 recently stayed a nite in courtyard hotel. kinda like a boutique hotel. those wanna be type. Good thing is, it is really really cheap. something like below 100 sgd per nite and it is right smack in the middle of the food street. going anywhere is convenient. Problem is only parking......but got open air carpark next door, i think 15rm per nite. good if trying as a couple and dun intend to venture too far away from bintang area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee_farrell Neutral Newbie December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 I see..then taking the Lrt is a must as they might be lethargic through out.taking their transportation can be a form of experience s well..but careful of the taxi drivers if u ever need to take 1! Go for the meter ones rather then the touts.though the meter ones can be still not 100% honest n drives u round n round,still better den to pay so much for a short trip! On a positive side,u get to c the city of KL..hehe. Yup I took the room only too...they only provide Italian food for room service.so better to eat outside.since they have kitchenette,maybe can cook simple dish for the kids.thats what I did for my kid when I was there.so convenient.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dee_farrell Neutral Newbie December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 Haha..so I do make a good human GPS huh?? Well just wana be more clearer so ppl would understand.vague explanation doesn't help.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear December 4, 2012 Share December 4, 2012 travelling with kids n old parents. hopefully they r keen to walk. otherwise no choice but to take lrt. have read the reviews at tripadvisor. so far all had good feedback abt this place. that's the reason i decided on it. wanted to stay at berjaya, but looks like the rooms r a bit dated. n from the reviews, i gathered that the food there not much choice. so took the room only, no breakfast. I think the system that plys the Bukit Bintang area is monorail and it's damn packed during peak hrs and rainy days which I kena for 3 straight days last week. Do careful of the squeeze that you and your family might experience as well as the danger of pickpockets...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...