Rollagt 5th Gear July 1, 2011 Author Share July 1, 2011 Today I gg to NTUC Income to lodge a claim for both flight + baggage delay. Pray hard tat my supporting documents are sufficient. Manage to found an address for Tiger at PIL Building at Cecil street. Checked with my fren who works in travel agency. He says its very frustrating to liase with TigerAir for flights sometimes as the company seems to assign very little manpower to man the phone lines as its very hard to get thru. Its like doing online shopping he says..if buy liao items din get deliver then ho say. Hard to seek redress. Wish me luck ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 Even if Tiger Airways give me free ride, i will NEVER ever use them again. They are the worst airline i have ever taken. Cant even hold a cande to small indo internal carrier. Tiger airway most irritating part is their attitude. Dun care is their name Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patricklyb Clutched July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 Even if Tiger Airways give me free ride, i will NEVER ever use them again. They are the worst airline i have ever taken. Cant even hold a cande to small indo internal carrier. Tiger airway most irritating part is their attitude. Dun care is their name as mentioned before......tigershi@ dun heck care what you complain! maybe policy is you fry your problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Salmon 1st Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 Check out their facebook site ! Too many negative comments till they can't keep up deleting it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 Gosh, intend to take Tiger Airways for my trip to Hatyai mid-Jul. Given a choice, would rather take other airlines if they have direct flights there. Luggage-wise, always prefer to hand-carry rather than check in, to avoid waiting to collect bags & also misplaced. Hope Hatyai flight schedule will proceed as normal as I have a tight working schedule. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Google 2nd Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 To be fair, certain routes by Tiger are usually affected by cancellation or delay. Just avoid these flight then, other destination are ok. I have been taking Tiger since it first started, no issue till late last year where they increase their destination but with insufficient pilot(mass resignation). Thing have normalised. Try taking full fledge airline for time related matter and Tiger for those R&R. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 i just took Jet Star to HK.... the service is good, for a budget airline. the credit card payment online got abit of problem. I called them and the call was answered quite promptly, and everything was solved through the call. Swee swee... and plus a SYT sweet voice answer my call. LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 SORRY....IT SHOULD BE NEITHER WAYS(EMAIL/LETTER OR PERSONAL VISIT) You should have use Social Media to post all your experiences. Use all forums. Twitter, FB, govt websites, SIA....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 looks like tiger's bad reputation is not spared down under as well. wonder how long can a cost-intensive biz survive if they continue liddat? http://www.abc.net.au/news/stories/2011/04/21/3197393.htm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 I twice kena from Tiger and was forced to give up on Tiger by my then-gf : 1) Arrived at Changi T1 (that time no budget terminal yet) and found out that the flight has been delayed for 5 hrs due to tech problem. Given a $5 food voucher. Re-scheduled flight took off on time. 2) Last year on the plane for about 1 hr, captain annouced tech problem with plane and need to return back to SIN though the plane is still capable of flying to destination. Reason is no in-house tech avail at destination. Reached SIN and was told flight cancelled as unable to repair. Next flight (also last flight of the day) can only take 60+ out of 200+ stranded. The registration was messy and a shouting match occurred between ground staff and passengers as well as arguments among passengers due to queue cutting. Was promised luggage will be put on the next flight. The next flight was also delayed due to our registration problem. Arrived at destination and found the 60+ that was shifted to this flight did not have their luggage sent out with the flight. Again chaos at lost & found counter at destination. Luggage arrived next day morning. Last month flew Jetstar and found that about 30+ luggage did not arrived due to baggage handlers forgetting to unload from plane and plane flew back to SIN. Was to be sent on next flight but next flight cancelled due to tech problem. Finally luggage arrived next day on a SQ flight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 Fly Low cost airline cannot expect full fare service right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patricklyb Clutched July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 Fly Low cost airline cannot expect full fare service right? right! but we are paying customers not beggers to fry oversea........... at least can listen what we hav to say! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung7 Neutral Newbie July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 Just flew Tiger in June to BKK... boarding counter opened so we handed over boarding pass and stood in line... while in line, we saw technicians working on one of the engine.. this went on for at least 45mins... all these while, the tiger ground crew nv bothered to tell anyone about the delay... they are totally lacking in basic customer service... but I think maybe as a budget carrier, they have not factored that into their cost.. maybe passengers would have to pay $1 for the info.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 Just flew Tiger in June to BKK... boarding counter opened so we handed over boarding pass and stood in line... while in line, we saw technicians working on one of the engine.. this went on for at least 45mins... all these while, the tiger ground crew nv bothered to tell anyone about the delay... they are totally lacking in basic customer service... but I think maybe as a budget carrier, they have not factored that into their cost.. maybe passengers would have to pay $1 for the info.. Wah, got technician to chk so good. Some may be low cost until no body to check or buy spare Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Akula Turbocharged July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 Avoid budget airlines if able....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 (edited) I twice kena from Tiger and was forced to give up on Tiger by my then-gf : 1) Arrived at Changi T1 (that time no budget terminal yet) and found out that the flight has been delayed for 5 hrs due to tech problem. Given a $5 food voucher. Re-scheduled flight took off on time. 2) Last year on the plane for about 1 hr, captain annouced tech problem with plane and need to return back to SIN though the plane is still capable of flying to destination. Reason is no in-house tech avail at destination. Reached SIN and was told flight cancelled as unable to repair. Next flight (also last flight of the day) can only take 60+ out of 200+ stranded. The registration was messy and a shouting match occurred between ground staff and passengers as well as arguments among passengers due to queue cutting. Was promised luggage will be put on the next flight. The next flight was also delayed due to our registration problem. Arrived at destination and found the 60+ that was shifted to this flight did not have their luggage sent out with the flight. Again chaos at lost & found counter at destination. Luggage arrived next day morning. Last month flew Jetstar and found that about 30+ luggage did not arrived due to baggage handlers forgetting to unload from plane and plane flew back to SIN. Was to be sent on next flight but next flight cancelled due to tech problem. Finally luggage arrived next day on a SQ flight. most around me have taken budget airlines once only. they would rather pay more for reliability and service in a full paying airline. btw, the bag problem is a security threat. got bag, but that passenger not on that flight. Edited July 1, 2011 by Mllcg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexchansg Neutral Newbie July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 I claimed $240 from them when they said "flight cancelled and come next day" .. I even got money from my travel insurance.. !! Bro .. If you have Standard Chartered credit card, then you can get worldwide insurance cover for 1 year (365 days) for $88.00.. Look in their website under credit card promotions ! So even if u go JB and kenna sick.. you are covered !! So dont waste time n grab a travel insurance for future.. !! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alexchansg Neutral Newbie July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 this is the promotion i was talking about .. !! every 6 hours of delay u will get $200 from insurance.. keep all boarding passes and documents always ! http://www.standardchartered.com.sg/person...travel-plan/en/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...