Rollagt 5th Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 Hi all, I took Tiger Airways last week and the flight was delayed for more than 3.5 hrs and was subsequently cancelled with no reason or explanation given. Checked with SATS staff they claim HK/Macau is having typhoon warning and hence delayed. One of the pissed passengers affected call up his friends at HK airport and was told the weather is good and planes took off and landed smoothly. We were arranged to board the next available flight which is 2pm. After landed at HK, I realise my luggage is no where to be found ! Super pissed ! I checked with SATS-HK and was advised they will investigate. About 11pm, airport staff called to inform my luggage is still in Spore and will send to my hotel immediately on the next flight from SG to HK. Luggage arrived late morning the next day. I intend to lodge a complain letter to Tiger Airways but I juz cant find the appropriate contact. Can any kind souls help me ? Had bought travel insurance and relevant supporting documents from Tiger Airways are required to submit my claims and I had only 30 days to submit my claim application. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 I am also puzzle by the insurance part but never happen to me before. for your case, what to claim if nothing lost or trip cancel? maybe get compensation from Tiger for inconvenience caused. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 tanks chew for frying with tiger airways....its the most economical airline (other than airasia, jetstar, firefly,..etc) that fries you to shenzhen, guangzhou, hong kong...and many cities around asia... gib the man a tiger!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 Sometimes I think buy insurance still got headache....then what for buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 tanks chew for frying with tiger airways....its the most economical airline (other than airasia, jetstar, firefly,..etc) that fries you to shenzhen, guangzhou, hong kong...and many cities around asia... gib the man a tiger!!!! [laugh] give this man a tiger! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 tiger? i also heard alot of stories about them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear June 28, 2011 Author Share June 28, 2011 They did have a replacment flight but what if the next available flight is at a much later time ? ie more than 24 hrs. I will lose out in my hotel stay. What I want is a basic service of air travel. dats why choose budget airlines. If a simple and basic keeping flight time in time is an ardous task. perhaps they should name it Snail Airways. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 i bought yearly Aunty Lucy Insurance. My baggage from Shanghai-SIN delayed for more than 18hrs I claimed S$300. Not bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 What do you expect from the son when his own parents are interested in making money as opposed to providing DECENT service. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 What do you expect from the son when his own parents are interested in making money as opposed to providing DECENT service. The father is now having his own problem with the pilots pay ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patricklyb Clutched June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 (edited) Hi all, I took Tiger Airways last week and the flight was delayed for more than 3.5 hrs and was subsequently cancelled with no reason or explanation given. Checked with SATS staff they claim HK/Macau is having typhoon warning and hence delayed. One of the pissed passengers affected call up his friends at HK airport and was told the weather is good and planes took off and landed smoothly. We were arranged to board the next available flight which is 2pm. After landed at HK, I realise my luggage is no where to be found ! Super pissed ! I checked with SATS-HK and was advised they will investigate. About 11pm, airport staff called to inform my luggage is still in Spore and will send to my hotel immediately on the next flight from SG to HK. Luggage arrived late morning the next day. I intend to lodge a complain letter to Tiger Airways but I juz cant find the appropriate contact. Can any kind souls help me ? Had bought travel insurance and relevant supporting documents from Tiger Airways are required to submit my claims and I had only 30 days to submit my claim application. first of foremost......who you think you are! sorry no offence.....tigershit air ways WILL NOT ENTERTAIN YOU NEITHER BY EMAIL/LETTER OR PERSONAL VISIT! y i noe....cos i tried either way no respond! Edited June 28, 2011 by Patricklyb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 Hi all, I took Tiger Airways last week and the flight was delayed for more than 3.5 hrs and was subsequently cancelled with no reason or explanation given. Checked with SATS staff they claim HK/Macau is having typhoon warning and hence delayed. One of the pissed passengers affected call up his friends at HK airport and was told the weather is good and planes took off and landed smoothly. We were arranged to board the next available flight which is 2pm. After landed at HK, I realise my luggage is no where to be found ! Super pissed ! I checked with SATS-HK and was advised they will investigate. About 11pm, airport staff called to inform my luggage is still in Spore and will send to my hotel immediately on the next flight from SG to HK. Luggage arrived late morning the next day. I intend to lodge a complain letter to Tiger Airways but I juz cant find the appropriate contact. Can any kind souls help me ? Had bought travel insurance and relevant supporting documents from Tiger Airways are required to submit my claims and I had only 30 days to submit my claim application. When you were at HK airport, you can already start kpkb liao and they will reimbuse you with some money to buy stuff like undies, clothes etc. Now, I dunno what you can claim thru your insurance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 first of foremost......who you think you are! sorry no offence.....tigershit air ways WILL NOT ENTERTAIN YOU EITHER BY EMAIL OR LETTER! y i noe....cos i tried either way no respond! so which is better? phone call of personal visit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patricklyb Clutched June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 i got screw 02 ways and when i reached spore i went straight to tigershit office which is in tampines at that time....... i was so pissed that i banged tables until the managements called police. police also dunno what to do,only ask mi to leave. until now also no new or sound from tigershit airways! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patricklyb Clutched June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 (edited) so which is better? phone call of personal visit? SORRY....IT SHOULD BE NEITHER WAYS(EMAIL/LETTER OR PERSONAL VISIT) Edited June 28, 2011 by Patricklyb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 i got screw 02 ways and when i reached spore i went straight to tigershit office which is in tampines at that time....... i was so pissed that i banged tables until the managements called police. police also dunno what to do,only ask mi to leave. until now also no new or sound from tigershit airways! thank you for kena fried by us frying with us, we hope you will fry with us in near future [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 wahahaha....i took Tiger to KL last month. Are the waiter/waitress rejected goods from other carrier. Really CMI. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear June 28, 2011 Share June 28, 2011 i thot they hv improved as lately not much bad press. took them once to GZ in 2008, no issues on both legs but guess i wont b trying them ever. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...