Lambo crash at Lau Pa Sat. Pregnant woman paralyzed

Ahtong

Do u drive? If so you should know not everytime when a car hits another car from the back he is in the wrong. Who knows the cab driver do stunts, anyhow e brake to alight passenger?

I kena taxis who like to anyhow brake along the road everyday.

Worry about e-brake. then keep your distance, maintain proper car length. With that kind of damage to the front of the lambo, I doubt he is keeping within safe speed limit and distance. You bang someone else behind, pay the price.. BTW I do drive, I hate to see e-brake, that's why I keep the safe gap.

in the first place, why is a 8 months preggie women still hanging around in town at 12am??

Shouldn't she be resting at home by that time?

I think she was working OT bah [bigcry]

Damn the 2 kuku drivers.

Wah. Then imagine u are travelling on expressway lane 1 at 110kmh. Then got sleepy cabbie on lane 2 doze off and suddenly turn right as u pass the taxi. So u kena sideswipe, resulting in bad crash for both.

Is that ur fault? Since u are speeding.

Partly yes.acc like dat, both insurances will pay a certain percentage and I believe if TP is involved, u will get a ticket too.

i think there is still some difference....simply becos the lambo is a much more powerful machine with higher potential to do harm....imagine this, u carry a small penknife and accidentally bump into a toddler, dropping the penknife and cutting her on toe.....then imagine, instead of a small penknife, u were carrying a super-sharp chef knife....dun u think tat if u carry a more dangerous tool, u need to be more alert?

Your physics is incorrect

Impact force has no correlation to cars engine power output.

Impact force is a function of MASS x Deceleration

Lambo is lighter than many road cars and not far off weight of Cedric or Crown (taxi)

so from this perspective lambo is not significantly more dangerous than any car to be hit by

Edited by Badder

The victim can sue the Lamborghini driver and comfort delgro for millions of $$$ if they get right lawyer... I think insurance payout may be capped at few hundred k.. Then it will tough the pocket of that idiotic driver.

I would if touch wood that lady is my family member.. They hire lawyer to get "get of jail" wild card.. U also use lawyers to hurt them finically.

I'm sure if the lambo was a WRX, it would be a different story.

All kinds of biased comments in just one page. Taxi never check la, what is a pregant woman doing outside at 2am la (crappiest), lambo weight is lighter.

Why don't pple say lambo should better braking systems and with such a impact, the driver behind the bull must be speeding excessively? Or he was DUI? Not all supercars owners are good drivers.

P.S: not related to the victim nor driving a WRX. :)

I'm sure if the lambo was a WRX, it would be a different story. How different?

All kinds of biased comments in just one page. Taxi never check la, what is a pregant woman doing outside at 2am la (crappiest) people working late even during pregnant, do you ever work so late before?, lambo weight is lighter.

Why don't pple say lambo should better braking systems and with such a impact, the driver behind the bull must be speeding excessively? Or he was DUI? Not all supercars owners are good drivers.

The victim can sue the Lamborghini driver and comfort delgro for millions of $$$ if they get right lawyer... I think insurance payout may be capped at few hundred k.. Then it will tough the pocket of that idiotic driver.

I would if touch wood that lady is my family member.. They hire lawyer to get "get of jail" wild card.. U also use lawyers to hurt them finically.

lol. they can afford a lambo.

and if its gone, can afford another one.

what is 1-2m to them?

The driver would be condemned. Common replies: I hope he wraps a tree soon. There's plenty of threads like this.

But when a lambo or any supercar is involved, there would be illogical comments to defend the driver. That is biaseness. Guess people are too 'surface' and they don't find it wrong. I wonder why.

Regarding late hours, the pregnant woman could be a auditor (someone already mentioned) and in case you don't know, to knock off at 2am is considered early.

I'm sure if the lambo was a WRX, it would be a different story.

All kinds of biased comments in just one page. Taxi never check la, what is a pregant woman doing outside at 2am la (crappiest), lambo weight is lighter.

That guy who asked that question about doing outside at 12am is retarded.

KPMG, PWC and EY are nearby anyway.

Lambo is lighter than many road cars and not far off weight of Cedric or Crown (taxi)

so from this perspective lambo is not significantly more dangerous than any car to be hit by

Impact force is a function of [Mass, Velocity, and time] . high velocity Lambo is a highly potential killing machine..

The driver would be condemned. Common replies: I hope he wraps a tree soon. There's plenty of threads like this.

But when a lambo or any supercar is involved, there would be illogical comments to defend the driver. That is biaseness. Guess people are too 'surface' and they don't find it wrong. I wonder why.

Regarding late hours, the pregnant woman could be a auditor (someone already mentioned) and in case you don't know, to knock off at 2am is considered early.

paiseh! paiseh! i thought you were commenting but rather you were quoting others comment.

Impact force is a function of [Mass, Velocity, and time] . high velocity Lambo is a highly potential killing machine..

F=MA

more of mass also.

a high velocity WRX/EVO bang a taxi vs a lambo bang taxi, the WRX/EVO will exert less force

thanks for ur insight....but becos the lambo driver has a tendency to drive fast, if mass is unchanged, a HIGH deceleration will cause greater impact force, right??

F=MA

more of mass also.

a high velocity WRX/EVO bang a taxi vs a lambo bang taxi, the WRX/EVO will exert less force

No disagreement with Mass. But want to calculate severity of crash, is using impact formula, not force..

you can have high force, but if the moment of contact is low velocity, and the time (t) is short, damage may not be severe

On the other hand, you can have constant velocity (i.e no acceleration means no force(equlibirum)). And if the constant velocity is high, couple with mass, damage is very severe..

Edited by Ender

No disagreement with Mass. But want to calculate severity of crash, is using impact formula, not force..

you can have high force, but if the moment of contact is low velocity, and the time (t) is short, damage may not be severe

On the other hand, you can have constant velocity (i.e no acceleration means no force(equlibirum)). And if the constant velocity is high, couple with mass, damage is very severe..

isnt velocity=speed?

and speed=force generated?

isnt velocity=speed?

and speed=force generated?

Speed is not force... Force is M X A..

You can have high force, at a low speed. i.e. the beginning part of a Speed vs Time graph of a acceraleation profile..

Again, high force does not neccessary mean high impact. It's the velocity at the moment of contact (and mass and time) that determine the impact. Impact is the one that does all the damages.