Jchuacl Clutched June 26, 2011 Share June 26, 2011 Unfortunately the cubs lost the shootout after holding the Brazilians to 0-0 at full time ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 26, 2011 Share June 26, 2011 (edited) I was at jalan Basar stadium watch the whole match.. I must say SG U16 play very well.. especially the GK. Without him.. I don't think U16 can tong 0-0 all the way.. and the SG No10.. play quite good.. too bad.. his crossing no good.. if not he is a very good soccer player.. Edited June 26, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 26, 2011 Share June 26, 2011 On 6/26/2011 at 4:17 PM, Yewheng said: I was at jalan Basar stadium watch the whole match.. I must say SG U16 play very well.. especially the GK. Without him.. I don't think U16 can tong 0-0 all the way.. yea we're still not at brazil club standard yet. imagine their national team... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 26, 2011 Share June 26, 2011 On 6/26/2011 at 4:19 PM, Duckduck said: yea we're still not at brazil club standard yet. imagine their national team... I feel is a great improvement.. from past seriously speaking.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear June 26, 2011 Share June 26, 2011 Juz wish the senior squad show as much passion & work rate in their matches. The cubs are good.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 26, 2011 Share June 26, 2011 On 6/26/2011 at 4:21 PM, Yewheng said: I feel is a great improvement.. from past seriously speaking.. our cubs are like FTs, cheap labour, once they reach 21 & demand proper salary, nobody will pay them, thats y our lions suck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 26, 2011 Share June 26, 2011 On 6/26/2011 at 4:24 PM, Duckduck said: our cubs are like FTs, cheap labour, once they reach 21 & demand proper salary, nobody will pay them, thats y our lions suck ya lor.. only way is for them to go europe to expose themself.. to gain experience.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged June 26, 2011 Share June 26, 2011 You all notice many players act injured to be attended to by the ang mo chio physio? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 26, 2011 Share June 26, 2011 On 6/26/2011 at 4:59 PM, Coltplussport said: You all notice many players act injured to be attended to by the ang mo chio physio? they watch too much drama from their older counterparts.... wincing in pain on tv is apparently cool to some of them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 26, 2011 Share June 26, 2011 On 6/26/2011 at 4:19 PM, Duckduck said: yea we're still not at brazil club standard yet. imagine their national team... some of the Brazilians players look kinda over aged.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 26, 2011 Share June 26, 2011 (edited) On 6/26/2011 at 4:59 PM, Coltplussport said: You all notice many players act injured to be attended to by the ang mo chio physio? Eh not easy la.. they all U16 leh.. and play 90mins with such great stamima and keep play so well for whole match (not slow pace hor.. got standard pace 1.. quite good already) .. maybe some still not used to this full 90mins match.. thus cramp here and there, coz they indeed stratch abit too much for some move.. Edited June 26, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic June 27, 2011 Share June 27, 2011 the under 16 are all nearly at the same standard worldwide and oni a few will have skills like ciao (10) of brazil. but come development to the next stage, we are lagging behind. maybe its due to ns or maybe its due to other priorities but if there is no development to the youth and ultimately national level our sorry state of football will continue on its stale trend. Now the euro under 19 or 21 is going on and we can really see the gulf of difference between their football development and ours! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear June 27, 2011 Share June 27, 2011 yes the GK deserved the man of the match last night. hanafi too bad did not really play to standard but his potential is def clear to see. and the no.13...sigh...din even hit target or test the keeper on both clear cut chances. act i feel the u-15 play alot more attractive football than u-16, who seems quite static at times n too defence minded. unlike the u-15 which seems to play freely and few of them stood out for me, leftback no.3, adam no.10, zaki no.15, no.6 (holds ball beautifully), no.5. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...