Question: 4 off days for maids

SimonTan

The authority can say what they want and like but end of the day, who shoulder the blame if anything happens to the FDW? Who gonna pay for their air tix and maid transfer fee?? Who, who, who?

since so scared of maids, then don't hire them in the first place......

The authority can say what they want and like but end of the day, who shoulder the blame if anything happens to the FDW? Who gonna pay for their air tix and maid transfer fee?? Who, who, who?

You lor.....because you don't have proper interviewing/screening skills to identify good job fit for your employees. Most likely no management skills to handle culturally different people.

Want to have maid but also want to become cheapskate. [laugh]

Cannot afford say cannot afford lah. Go wipe the floor, cook, clean, wash yourself. Save yr $$$.

On a flip side, why should your employer pay for your MCs and doctor visits and insurance and weekends off?

Edited by Gendut

You lor.....because you don't have proper interviewing/screening skills to identify good job fit for your employees. Most likely no management skills to handle culturally different people.

Want to have maid but also want to become cheapskate. [laugh]

Cannot afford say cannot afford lah. Go wipe the floor, cook, clean, wash yourself. Save yr $$$.

On a flip side, why should your employer pay for your MCs and doctor visits and insurance and weekends off?

I just dont understand why do you like to put words in other people's mouth. Is it because you always got shafted in your own mouth by others? Get a life somewhere, this place is not suitable for you. Maybe a prata job is suitable for you since you like to flip here and there.

Did I say I cannot afford or being a cheapskate?? I am citing on the authority for pushing away problem and trouble to the employer, nothing more than that. And do you mean that maid dont have insurance, mc or gonna pay for their won medication? Do you have a maid? Get your message right, prata man. [laugh]

Edited by Jamstart

giving maids a off day every week is insane.

if they choose to take during weekdays, does that mean we employers have to take leave to cover for them?

do we even have so many days leave to start off with?

and, having had a few maids before, let me tell you....

in front of you, they act damn decent.when they go off day, some prostitute themselves, some go bf's house to make love, some just chat up banglas and construction workers just for the sake of hp top up, or cash.

I learned from experience.i even hired PI to follow my maids just to ensure they dont do s--t.

in the end, 3 out of 5 over past 3 years did naughty stuffs.

as some bros here said.when they do wrong, who pay?

it's us.

we are the real suckers.

unfortunately, if you have kids, you will really need them to take care of them if your parents for some reason, is unable to help you with them.

off day per month is reasonable.

every week?

if this goes through, i wont engage a maid anymore.

trust me, the problems related to maids by giving them off days can really [rifle][knife] [knife] [knife] you.

been there, done that.

btw, so a google search on sammyboyforum, "screwing maids"

it has over 100 pages.take your time to read through them and believe me, you WILL be enlightened.

Edited by Ahbwee

btw, i DO let my domestic helpers ( i have 2) read the sammyboy thread.

it really really opens up their minds and they were pretty shocked such things happen.

acting or not, I dont know and i WONT know.

but it also serves as a warning to them, that If i find out they are fooling around,

i WILL NOT hesitate to report them to MOM.

i also dont understand why some ppl resort to personnal attacks then sticking to topic.

Really hate his type. Especially those whom likes to assume and put words into ppl's mouth.

As if he knows you inside out to commend about you. Siao lang. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I just dont understand why do you like to put words in other people's mouth. Is it because you always got shafted in your own mouth by others? Get a life somewhere, this place is not suitable for you. Maybe a prata job is suitable for you since you like to flip here and there.

Did I say I cannot afford or being a cheapskate?? I am citing on the authority for pushing away problem and trouble to the employer, nothing more than that. And do you mean that maid dont have insurance, mc or gonna pay for their won medication? Do you have a maid? Get your message right, prata man. [laugh]

btw, i DO let my domestic helpers ( i have 2) read the sammyboy thread.

it really really opens up their minds and they were pretty shocked such things happen.

acting or not, I dont know and i WONT know.

but it also serves as a warning to them, that If i find out they are fooling around,

i WILL NOT hesitate to report them to MOM.

good idea sia.. educate maids and let them know.. and if they choose to go the path.. than they have to face consequences.. [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

WELL DONE!!!!! [thumbsup]

giving maids a off day every week is insane.

if they choose to take during weekdays, does that mean we employers have to take leave to cover for them?

do we even have so many days leave to start off with?

and, having had a few maids before, let me tell you....

in front of you, they act damn decent.when they go off day, some prostitute themselves, some go bf's house to make love, some just chat up banglas and construction workers just for the sake of hp top up, or cash.

I learned from experience.i even hired PI to follow my maids just to ensure they dont do s--t.

in the end, 3 out of 5 over past 3 years did naughty stuffs.

as some bros here said.when they do wrong, who pay?

it's us.

we are the real suckers.

unfortunately, if you have kids, you will really need them to take care of them if your parents for some reason, is unable to help you with them.

off day per month is reasonable.

every week?

if this goes through, i wont engage a maid anymore.

trust me, the problems related to maids by giving them off days can really [rifle][knife] [knife] [knife] you.

been there, done that.

btw, so a google search on sammyboyforum, "screwing maids"

it has over 100 pages.take your time to read through them and believe me, you WILL be enlightened.

I've personally never had an issue with my maids. They have the keys to my house and can go in/out as they like as long as they inform.

I only take issue when a job does not get done. Period. I don't control their friends nor am I interested in who they sleep with.

And I never worry if I have to pay a ticket to send them back. Do you? If so why?

Many employer like to point their fingers to their employees. But in a lot of cases, most employers are just cheap, wanting toextract every cent out of thier $$.

So since youre maid has insurance, mc and you pay for their medication, what is the problem with a day off? If you cannot perform like a maid under the same conditions, then don't hire one.

And people like Abhwee just cannot cut it managing people. If out of 10 maids that he encounters, 1 or 2 is bad, then maybe its the maid. Tough luck

But majority gives him problems? Most likely HE is THE problem.

Similarly, I tell my subordinates..... if every staff replacement I give you is a problem, then I think it is actually YOU who should be replaced. [laugh]

Bro, I believe this faggot doesnt has a maid at all. Like the recent poll, majority of those who agreed to allow maids to have weekly off day doesnt have a maid at all, they simply just look at sky inside a well. Till then one day, when he has one, he will know. (Famous saying, chui ta Lxn) [lipsrsealed]

Please don't let your inadequacies of handling your employees get in the way of cleaning the house by yourself. [laugh]

i have management problems?

you obviously DO NOT have a domestic helper yourself to understand the problems that we employers faced.

either that or you are just one of the sammyboyforummers who are just out for maid-hunting which is WHY you greatly approve them of having off days every week so you get more choices?

again, i'm presuming.

just like you did when u said i had management problems.

i manage a company of about 80pax.

my staff retention rate is 96% over the past 5 years.

period.

Please don't let your inadequacies of handling your employees get in the way of cleaning the house by yourself. [laugh]

Just dont understand what got to do with my "inadequencies" and the maid's off day. Prata man, today you off day? Come to the cyber world to flip your prata? [:p]

A long time ago, some unfortunate people had to work 24/7 and this was deemed to be harsh ie during slavery and feudal China, when people were treated as a commodity.

Along came democracy, progress and the notion of human rights and the law gradually mandates that people need their break, otherwise it is physical and mental abuse. Can't believe the defenses put up by the anti-off day camp. Would you work for 2 years without any off day or just 1 off day in a month? And most are not even paid more than 700 a month, including levy. Yes, some choose to work and save all their monies.... but really? Go ask your helper again if she would like the occasional off day.

I have a helper at home and she is free to go out every Sunday (sometimes she stays home to save money), yes it kept us busy when she is not around but we get used to it after a while. I support weekly off for domestic helper as it is the right thing to do. No point praying to God everyday when one can't even behave and think like a decent human being.

Nice saying. I like it. We are too far from differentiating between a domestic helper and a nanny. Some family even swap the role between a mother and a maid. Maid as mum and mum as maid.

so the hubby get 2 partners [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

i have management problems?

you obviously DO NOT have a domestic helper yourself to understand the problems that we employers faced.

either that or you are just one of the sammyboyforummers who are just out for maid-hunting which is WHY you greatly approve them of having off days every week so you get more choices?

again, i'm presuming.

just like you did when u said i had management problems.

i manage a company of about 80pax.

my staff retention rate is 96% over the past 5 years.

period.

Eh.. Maid also human.. and she also need to have some fresh air to breathe.. I believe by educating the maid and let them see what happen.. will help them understand.. and not keep restrict them. If let's say you are maid.. and u keep stay supervision and every single move you would also be scared.. and this fear is very dangerous 1.. and there is also news of maid put dipers into water kattle ar, and do all sorts of funny stunts to thinking that wanting the family to take the medicine.. Why it is happening?

Well in fact by allowing maids to have 1 off day per wk.. It not only led to maid being happier.. as maid is granted sunday off.. and hosehold job will be done by mother.. and this is more healthy instead of 24-7 keep rely on maid.. I mean as a working adult.. one will not so busy until 1 week work 7 days right? Surely sunday many would not be working.. and this little household job can be easilly be done.. Sometimes little effort can led to new discovery like.. hey.. actually it is quite meaningful in doing all these household as the person is not doing it everyday.. and is only once a week..

So summary.. give maids a break and breathing space.. and a little bit of freedom would be good.. Yes some maid may mix with wrong company.. but.. I believe by providing maid proper education is better than keep close watch 24-7.

Edited by Yewheng