Estrangable 5th Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 (edited) camry also do this type of thing lol i even saw a E class merc kenna caught...he was walking with his junior colleagues (cos he look really old). But the bottomline, if u intend to cheat, then these are the following steps u must follow - 1) be very alert when u walk back to yr car...if u see someone standing near to yr car and she is dressed in white....dun walk to the car first....walk ard the carpark first...if confirm that the attendant is there waiting for u, then DUN COLLECT THE CAR, just take a cab home or back to office. Come back at the middle of the night to collect yr car. The attendant will typically just stand and wait for quite a while. so basically its a waiting game between u and her.... these are the insights i gained by waiting in the car for my gf during lunch times in TP!! Edited July 1, 2011 by Estrangable ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheCarInfront Neutral Newbie July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 Why the **** would you even consider tampering it?!?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 just wondering....what if u fast hand fast leg....destory the coupon....dan how? quite impossible cos the attendant (most of the time , there will be 1 more there as well) will be standing beside the car and have already taken photo. quite impossible to destroy it...the only way is to not collect the car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 i was chatting with the two cisco. they told me, if within a certain time and they are not back (i presume few hrs later), they will contact HQ to tow away the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dirtbike Clutched July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 i even saw a E class merc kenna caught...he was walking with his junior colleagues (cos he look really old). But the bottomline, if u intend to cheat, then these are the following steps u must follow - 1) be very alert when u walk back to yr car...if u see someone standing near to yr car and she is dressed in white....dun walk to the car first....walk ard the carpark first...if confirm that the attendant is there waiting for u, then DUN COLLECT THE CAR, just take a cab home or back to office. Come back at the middle of the night to collect yr car. The attendant will typically just stand and wait for quite a while. so basically its a waiting game between u and her.... these are the insights i gained by waiting in the car for my gf during lunch times in TP!! No use...reason being that after 6hrs, they have the authority to tow ur car away.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 Just saw a Camry SFG()$^B kana summon on the spot (opp Punggol Nasi Lemak cr park) for tampering with coupon at around 1515hrs 01Jul. Two Cisco already standing by at the area to ambush him. Once he arrived, Cisco chiong towards his car and later ask for his IC. he damn suay, if he had finish his lunch/work faster by 5mins, he would have siam this summon. Is the carpark under URA or HDB?? URA damn on one, no chance give one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 I know of a friend who tampers with coupons using those stickypads sold in those car accessory shops or fairprice. He used one coupon tear out all the tabs and place the coupon on the stickypad. Then slowly put the tabs back into the gaps. Whenever need coupon he just take the whole stickypad with the coupon out and pick out the tabs he need. Wonder when he will get caught. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Estrangable 5th Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 I know of a friend who tampers with coupons using those stickypads sold in those car accessory shops or fairprice. He used one coupon tear out all the tabs and place the coupon on the stickypad. Then slowly put the tabs back into the gaps. Whenever need coupon he just take the whole stickypad with the coupon out and pick out the tabs he need. Wonder when he will get caught. lol. the extent one will go to save a few dollars......we even have another thread discussing on how to pump more petrol by gg in the morning...,, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 u got to be kidding me..haha..i cant believe the fatimah will work OT beyond his shift to catch the driver.. maybe for every such driver caught, she will be rewarded $100? of coz will work OT lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan_06 5th Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 i was chatting with the two cisco. they told me, if within a certain time and they are not back (i presume few hrs later), they will contact HQ to tow away the car. LIKE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 doing "crime" to save 50 cents is petty ma. no mei [:)] thats y the fine also petty fine ma, by petty ppl Petty or not is not what we say, is what garmen say. If they say it is not, it is not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moredhel 2nd Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 I think it's time to invent an automated coupon removal, destroyal and/or replacement machine for all these tamperers, or is the plural tampons? Should be able to make tons of money selling in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear July 1, 2011 Share July 1, 2011 Long ago when i just got license i also tried to be cheapskate, worked for a while but finally gana $70 plus marked by fatimah, even 30min no extend coupon will get $10. #1 most hardworking worker fatimah alive. After that i no longer save on coupon, i even purposely show I have extra sets of new booklets reserve on front screen, my message to fatimah is "KNN nin lao pe wu lui, can song song put many many coupon, what can u do? u wanna mark me is it?" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 Last time I also fold coupon. That was when I was still new to driving la. Now obiediently put or obiediently don't put. Worse $30, if not get away. Much worse if kena court case, may even lose job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 For me,at the most cheat the time of 15mins to 30mins. Either appeal or just pay the FINE. Dont dare to tamper the coupon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 I know of a friend who tampers with coupons using those stickypads sold in those car accessory shops or fairprice. He used one coupon tear out all the tabs and place the coupon on the stickypad. Then slowly put the tabs back into the gaps. Whenever need coupon he just take the whole stickypad with the coupon out and pick out the tabs he need. Wonder when he will get caught. lol. How did he buy the car? Did he steal parts form different workshops and assemble at home Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 i think its not that they do not have money to pay for coupons, singapore is money minded country.... everytg money... park for 5 mins also money.... unlike our neighbouring countries.... so what i think is they want to minimize the amount of money paid to the gahmen... anyway that's what i think... it may be wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboy7718 Clutched July 2, 2011 Share July 2, 2011 certain types of people value those few cents. he/she can afford $1000 + per month in car expenses, yet go to jb pump petrol and shake the car so that can fill to the maximum. thiis type of behaviour really beyond belief Agree... One Word "Cheap" ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...