Darryn Turbocharged June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 Bagus Bro, Bagus! Who was at the game - does anyone have photos? I am looking for photos!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 Bagus Bro, Bagus! Who was at the game - does anyone have photos? I am looking for photos!! Err, fren, its under 16s leh. Under 15 lost to Juventus 1-2. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 Damn the number 13 Hazim. Three clear chances in front of goal and he wasted them. The under 16s are the YOG team. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 (edited) Another youth football match It seems the SG youth team played better than SG national team sia.. SG national team really need to buck up a lot.. [:|] Edited June 23, 2011 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 23, 2011 Author Share June 23, 2011 Another youth football match It seems the SG youth team played better than SG national team sia.. SG national team really need to buck up a lot.. [:|] WC 2018? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 23, 2011 Author Share June 23, 2011 Damn the number 13 Hazim. Three clear chances in front of goal and he wasted them. The under 16s are the YOG team. You were at the game? Got any pix you can share? I looked here http://www.facebook.com/letsplaysg?ref=ts but not enough photos - I wanna see more. Anybody take their kids down to cheer on the team? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 WC 2018? I feel is possible if the youth team cointinue to improve and play well.. At least Singapore see some hope.. with the youth team.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Assaxefour 1st Gear June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 Anyone know got any FT in the youth setup? I hope not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 Anyone know got any FT in the youth setup? I hope not. No FT, true blue Singaporeans. But sad thing is they will be liable for NS and then most likely disband after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 You were at the game? Got any pix you can share? I looked here http://www.facebook.com/letsplaysg?ref=ts but not enough photos - I wanna see more. Anybody take their kids down to cheer on the team? I was not there. I was watching from the comfort of home, ch201 on SCV. I make it a point to leave office at 5pm to reach home in time for the 6pm kick off. I am surprised, my ang mo colleagues in the office also watching this lion city cup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 23, 2011 Author Share June 23, 2011 No FT, true blue Singaporeans. But sad thing is they will be liable for NS and then most likely disband after that. You know, back home, if you are in the army and are a national ranked sportsman (or lady) they will support your training? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 One of my friend usually do not support SG football team.. started to post about youth team sia.. Seems like youth team got potential and can go far.. And hope in future they could play in other country like europe to gain experience should they choose to play football as their carrer.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 i feel the kids will always play better than the seniors. cos when young, they can play all they want w/o worrying abt anything, except for studies. but when older, esp after ns, they must think if they gonna make football their career, or go for the "safer" route. footballers dont get paid a lot here, n after mayb 35, it's the end. so many will choose other careers. s'pore will then lose really talented footballers. something needs to change in order to get these kids turn into really gd n commited national players. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 You know, back home, if you are in the army and are a national ranked sportsman (or lady) they will support your training? In SG, its the same for footballers. Either go to Home United or SAF FC. But for sure the whole team will be disbanded unless FAS steps in now n nego with SAF or Home Team abt the boys' NS liability. I hope this team stick together. They are really better than the senoirs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 23, 2011 Author Share June 23, 2011 One of my father's greatest regrets is that he never tried out for the English First Division. Someone offered to sponsor him to England for a trial - but he never took it up. Mind you, I must admit, I don't regret - if he did do that I wouldn't be here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 enjoy while they last... once they enter NS & become driver/medic,... other priorities appear & they end up with S-lick standard... same sh!t everytime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged June 23, 2011 Author Share June 23, 2011 enjoy while they last... once they enter NS & become driver/medic,... other priorities appear & they end up with S-lick standard... same sh!t everytime Would you support if their NS was to train as the national soccer team? Or if they were otherwise "excused" from duties for training? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged June 23, 2011 Share June 23, 2011 Would you support if their NS was to train as the national soccer team? Or if they were otherwise "excused" from duties for training? yes wil support... even then there isnt a viable career path for local players coz they will never get the support unless SG joins FAM again... but again that looks impossible due to the politics ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...