Old WW2 Relic disposals

Scion

if found gold or historical relics of certain value, it will be a different case.

all departments will come in and claim its theirs...

maybe if can trace the bomb's origin, call the embassy and ask them take back [:p]:D

Edited by Tom_kkh

Tonight me and Radx going to bomb your kar chng. Please prepare KY :D

er...his is public property right?? can confirm? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

if found gold or historical relics of certain value, it will be a different case.

all departments will come in and claim its theirs...

maybe if can trace the bomb's origin, call the embassy and ask them take back [:p]:D

yeah...if we find a treasure chest on private property? Then how?

He is missile child. Police also don't want. We have to defuse him ourselves :D

Well said. If such public eroding incidents continue, this "bomb" will go off in 2016.

er...hwllo unker...i dun think you will see beyond 2012 leh...you so old already [laugh][laugh][laugh]

He is missile child. Police also don't want. We have to defuse him ourselves :D

muahahahahaa [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Let's wait for the police to release their statement and hear the story from their side.

I honestly do not believe that they will just give that advice based on the fact that the relic was found in a private compound.

Edited by JumpySpeedFiend

er...hwllo unker...i dun think you will see beyond 2012 leh...you so old already [laugh][laugh][laugh]

kns....u still haven't jumped off marina barrage ah? i promise to pay the littering fine for u ai mai? [laugh]

Tonight me and Radx going to bomb your kar chng. Please prepare KY :D

shops say KY no stock - apparently bought by some depressed looking bangla. :D

er...u call undertaker, u pay for funeral?? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

next time before whack ask

'eh beng, u wan ang chin moh, NTUc, Fairway, etc? or Sebwaste' [laugh]

All still have to pay money, you know.....how about cooking curry, then

serving it at Little India during the weekends at $2 per plate??

Reuse, recycle.

Yeah, they seem more interested in doing easy jobs like standing on top of overhead bridges and pointing radar gun at innocent motorists who exceed the speed limit by 10kmh on a clear day, 4-lane, dry, safe conditions in cars which are 5-star NCAP equipped wif ABS, ESP coz it's deemed as "dangerous".....

Interesting shift in values.

More money, lesser stress.

Reuse, recycle.

depends la. if it's radx or porker's parts, maybe no one wanna eat. ppl comprain the meat tastes too much of petroleum jelly..... [:p]

I still got a naggy feeling something is not right. Next time you come across any bomb, just pretend you never see anything.... -_-

So much for national defense.

...or advertise on yahoo...

so much for public alertness...when our own police bo chap..ptui,.,,

so next time i see a bag unattended.....er private property leh......not my probrrem

see how big this gets?? farking police never think

STOMP?

OK, if the police can't clear the device for me, and I'm unwilling to pay for clearance of the device, can I keep it? On "private property"? How about if I find a buried firearm, can I keep that too?

If your answer is yes, then your point is valid. If (as I suspect), the answer is no (that I can't legally hold on to those things), then there's something seriously screwed up about the police passing the buck when it comes to carting the device away safely, YET holding me responsible if I choose to do nothing about it. <_<

If the police are not qualified to dispose of the device by themselves, then there should be a much smoother and more efficient handover to the specialists (like CBRE/BDU). And at *no time* is it at all acceptable for the police to basically pass the buck back to the unfortunate land owner/lessee and tell him to handle things. Nor is expecting them to pay up to get private security to guard the device, or expecting them to pay for private contractors to dispose of the device reasonable.

I think even you agree the police completely dropped the ball on this one. And, unfortunately, this is becoming an all-too-common occurrence for the "Home Team". Public confidence is very important, and it's very sad that a Force that used to enjoy so much of it now enjoys so much less. :angry:

so whose fault is it

the man below

or the man on top

use to be wong cant sing

we citizens used to be complacent

how the officials are complacent

so what LKY said is true

Now SAF enjoyed too much of out-sourcing, their thinking also moving towards commercialisation.

Why didn't they come out of this last time/ i could have out sourced my reservist duties!!

Reuse, recycle.

so sorry cannot

meat too tough

You two have to leave him alone, he's gazetted as a national heritage. -_-