Latka 1st Gear June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 ST Forum Jun 21, 2011 Pregnant woman's tale of neglect AFTER settling our bill at the NYDC outlet in Tampines, I was leaving the restaurant with my husband around 7pm last Saturday when the two of us slipped and fell over the step at the entrance. There was a male waiter who was standing at the counter facing the entrance when the incident happened. On seeing us fall, he just stood there and offered no assistance - not even a word of concern even though the two of us were in pain. It is a critical situation when a pregnant woman falls as there are two lives involved. Yet the restaurant staff behaved like nothing had happened. With some assistance - none though from the staff - I was rushed to the nearest clinic and referred to KK Women's and Children's Hospital where I was immediately put under observation as the doctors were very worried about my condition and the baby's well-being. I was also given a few days of medical leave. I am appalled by the restaurant staff's attitude in such a situation. Pok Hui Kiang (Madam) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 gahmen say wan 'you die is your own business' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear June 21, 2011 Author Share June 21, 2011 Male waiter scared u shout molest leh Mdm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 (edited) Male waiter scared u shout molest leh Mdm. insensitivity removed... Edited June 21, 2011 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishy 4th Gear June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 (edited) fall fall lah...got hubby wot.....so must help also??? wtf.......aiyah stay home dun move lah :angry: :angry: x Edited June 21, 2011 by Fishy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 its apparent u dont and never will have a heir it is but a choice.......with the way the world is coming and moving, i choose not to bring another life here to share misery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishy 4th Gear June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 it is but a choice.......with the way the world is coming and moving, i choose not to bring another life here to share misery. Radx, i apologise if my words were harsh and i tried to remove them but too late (hand typed faster than my brain realise the impact of my posting).. and i respect your choice but your comments about a pregnant lady is uncalled for. anyway we agree to disagree. have a nice day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 Radx, i apologise if my words were harsh and i tried to remove them but too late (hand typed faster than my brain realise the impact of my posting).. and i respect your choice but your comments about a pregnant lady is uncalled for. anyway we agree to disagree. have a nice day. Cheers mate. No worries. In retrospect, I guess I too should have not said that.....thanks for bringing it up. Have a good day too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 ST Forum Jun 21, 2011 Pregnant woman's tale of neglect AFTER settling our bill at the NYDC outlet in Tampines, I was leaving the restaurant with my husband around 7pm last Saturday when the two of us slipped and fell over the step at the entrance. There was a male waiter who was standing at the counter facing the entrance when the incident happened. On seeing us fall, he just stood there and offered no assistance - not even a word of concern even though the two of us were in pain. It is a critical situation when a pregnant woman falls as there are two lives involved. Yet the restaurant staff behaved like nothing had happened. With some assistance - none though from the staff - I was rushed to the nearest clinic and referred to KK Women's and Children's Hospital where I was immediately put under observation as the doctors were very worried about my condition and the baby's well-being. I was also given a few days of medical leave. I am appalled by the restaurant staff's attitude in such a situation. Pok Hui Kiang (Madam) This kind of thing should have written to the management. Write to ST forum for what? Seriously it is a concern between she and the restaurant only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkwalker Clutched June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 The lady may have a bigger agenda... Anyway, pregnant ppl always will have excuse of hormonal change, blah blah blah... So even they flare up or misfire, it is not their fault... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 The lady may have a bigger agenda... Anyway, pregnant ppl always will have excuse of hormonal change, blah blah blah... So even they flare up or misfire, it is not their fault... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Specgt Neutral Newbie June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 Sometimes when you think about it, people nowadays thinks that the whole world owes them a living.. If you fell and someone offers to help, its out of their own goodwill, and good for them.. If not, its just too bad.. Its not one's obligation to help.. People just complains too much nowadays... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whathefish 5th Gear June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 i tot retail shops bought insurance ...in case anyone injure themself inside the shop can claim? But the hubby also one kind....how can both fall down at the same time...so "GUM"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 Sometimes when you think about it, people nowadays thinks that the whole world owes them a living.. If you fell and someone offers to help, its out of their own goodwill, and good for them.. If not, its just too bad.. Its not one's obligation to help.. People just complains too much nowadays... EXACTLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 Cheers mate. No worries. In retrospect, I guess I too should have not said that.....thanks for bringing it up. Have a good day too Nex time I see u fall I dunch help u :p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 Sometimes when you think about it, people nowadays thinks that the whole world owes them a living.. If you fell and someone offers to help, its out of their own goodwill, and good for them.. If not, its just too bad.. Its not one's obligation to help.. People just complains too much nowadays... do agree on this, this lady instead of commenting on the people who helped her choose to complained about the restaurant staff who didn't. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainbowbiatch 6th Gear June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 Nex time I see u fall I dunch help u :p he not pregnant.. so no need help him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear June 21, 2011 Share June 21, 2011 Sometimes when you think about it, people nowadays thinks that the whole world owes them a living.. If you fell and someone offers to help, its out of their own goodwill, and good for them.. If not, its just too bad.. Its not one's obligation to help.. People just complains too much nowadays... yah lor.... this biatch will start blaming everyone, everything if she can't pang sai...maybe blame the toilet bowl too cheapskate ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...