Cable tie on Mustafa plastic bags

Rollagt

but i am also decent looking (i think), yet they tie my bags [:(][bigcry]

Haha... maybe depends on their mood...

Edited by Bicolor

It a lame idea, last time they wanted to tie my waist pouch but i told him my shorts no pocket and waist pouch is there to put my wallet and handphone, if u tied it, then how i going to pay.

Another is women are allow to carry their handbag, so what is a different if they can allow to be in ? U tied all the man haversack but woman handbag cannot touch.

and also when giant 1st opened at imm 10 years ago, they also bought in their superb malaysian idea into it, sercuity wanted me to surrender my bag at the counter without issuing a tag in which no one will look after in.Just expect me to place there, i told him Singapore got so many supermarket, no need to shop also won't die and i just walk off. Now i see whether they dare to do that .

Then perhaps U can tell the security to place his wallet at the counter and he will be allowed to collect it after he knock off.

LOL.... Dont worry, i have shfited my targets which now consist of cosmetic skin cream, shaving cream (i use my own shaver, just 'borrow' their cream only)..... lip gloss, nail polish (for male, in my imagination)..

your pimple cream is all virgin, unused and untouched by me

:D:D

thank you thank you

but going there so long and still using it

does not speak well of the pimple cream

maybe the pimple is not a pimple afterall

mole

a case of mistaken identity

because of this can i humbly request you leave the pimple cream alone

because no time to check as you expertly seal back the box and looks like original

thank you in advance

Hmm..Why is it that I always see Mustafa plastic bags had a cable tie fastened to it .

Is it meant for easy carry or the contents in the bag has expensive stuff ? [confused]

its been donkey years since they started using this.

are you a caveman? [wave]

is there a need to start a thread just because of this? [smash]

you should ask the security on the spot as they will give you faster response.

the reason is that everytime you hold a plastic bag and goes into mustafa,you get a free cable tie,that simple.

no need to ask about. [sunny]

Think mustard has one of the highest rate of shoplifting that's why they resort to that.

*mustafa* i meant mustafa. The stupid autocorrect changed it to mustard! Hahaha

correct. [thumbsup]

U comparing the price of same product found elsewhere or tat brand only Mustafa selling? Anyway, u got check the ingredients or amt of concentation of EPA/DHA anot? :o

standard amt of epa/dha is the same. not comparing w those double strength. every brand claims to be metallic free etc...aiya as long as its not from china and look reasonable, i think it is safe to eat.

the brand is here:

http://www.goodhealth.co.nz/products/-/vie...lth_guard_trade

Take for example, ingredients like salicylic acid used for pimples and scars can be found everywhere. why some ppl are paying for expensive branded comestic containing this acid when u can get the same ingredient from off the shelf brand?

Edited by Babyt

Last time got a lot of jokers shoplifting. Because the place is so big and there are so many cash counters, very easy for someone to buy some cheap thing, then open the bag again to shoplift something else. Hence the ties.

I'll teach you a quick way to remove them (in case you haven't figured it out yet). Twist (pleat) the ends of the carrying loops tightly together a few times, then slip the cable tie off easily. If you can't locate scissors to cut them off, this is the way to go rather than tearing and wasting the bag.

yes,it does works. [thumbsup]

yup

that why i said it doesnt work.

wonder which super idiot thought of it in the first place.

i don't think there is a 100% foolproof method to prevent shoplifting.

at least this method reduces the crime rate.

Mustafa does not sell any alcohol!

who says? they even have their own india brand beer! dun tell me you regard beer as soft drinks??? [laugh]

we must thanks mustafa for opening 24hrs, allow us to shop after midnight. at mustafa, some products are not available outside and u are amazed by these prducts and their existence.

they were forced to shutdown for awhile due to fire safety issues mah..

then they renovated the area to less clustered..

u mean now back to sq one aldy ah?

no la...was there yesterday night...their supermarket level very spacious liao...selling live fish also. Bakery also about to open.

Their mega million restaurant opening in 2 weeks time...machiam Italian restaurant sia...I read from ST wan.

But their old bldg near to check out counter and aisle still as narrow... [cool]

i don't think there is a 100% foolproof method to prevent shoplifting.

at least this method reduces the crime rate.

yup, there is no foolproof way.

I just dont subscribe to the cable tying as a deterrent or otherwise similar method.

Preventing theft is usually by other means, not by securing (or hardly securing) a cable tie on a plasticbag.

eg. shop assistants being more alert, more attentive rather than chatting and doing nothing as many of them.

eg. Using the floor space more efficiently and that doesnt mean filling up the shop until kena fire hazard warning

etc..etc..

It's my view that such a method is stupid.

but not that it affects me one slight bit.

I hardly go there anyway.

a few times a year maybe, and mostly to soak in the mood of being in a multi cultural society.

For those people who feel that mustafa should only be patronised by poor people, please dont haolian and look down on others.

i am shock

for a simple cable tie already got 2 pages

what happen when we discuss about ship ropes

LOL, good observation!!

this is real tkss style..... :D:D

ship ropes??... maybe too technical and only you and i will post replies but not about the ropes, but about other OT stuff [laugh][:p]

who says? they even have their own india brand beer! dun tell me you regard beer as soft drinks??? [laugh]

Is it? I seldom go there. Their sales person once confirmed me there is no alcohol in the whole shop, not even those liquor chocolates. Any way beer is soft liquor [:p]

its been donkey years since they started using this.

are you a caveman? [wave]

is there a need to start a thread just because of this? [smash]

you should ask the security on the spot as they will give you faster response.

the reason is that everytime you hold a plastic bag and goes into mustafa,you get a free cable tie,that simple.

no need to ask about. [sunny]

I dun hang out at Mustafa and never been there. I spotted this "phenomenon" when I took MRT and I cant explain the rationale.

Ask my fellow cavemen and cavewomen but the answer from the pack is "Duno wor..I din even notice."

Knowing that MCF is patronised by people from all walks of life and had strong general knowledge, like your goodself. I post a thread lor.

Teacher last time got tell me, "Duno must ask..dun keep quiet ! If malu, only malu for that 5 mins but U gain a knowledge that is gonna be with you for more than 5mins." [cool]

we must thanks mustafa for opening 24hrs, allow us to shop after midnight. at mustafa, some products are not available outside and u are amazed by these prducts and their existence.

Hmmm.....like yr cheap NZ fish oil? [laugh]

I dun hang out at Mustafa and never been there. I spotted this "phenomenon" when I took MRT and I cant explain the rationale.

Ask my fellow cavemen and cavewomen but the answer from the pack is "Duno wor..I din even notice."

Knowing that MCF is patronised by people from all walks of life and had strong general knowledge, like your goodself. I post a thread lor.

Teacher last time got tell me, "Duno must ask..dun keep quiet ! If malu, only malu for that 5 mins but U gain a knowledge that is gonna be with you for more than 5mins." [cool]

don't listen to teacher blindly.

some questions asked determined one's IQ. [lipsrsealed]