All about Ipad and Ipad 2!

Csbo

Anyone with Ipad or Ipad 2 has any good apps to recommend? Be it for games, photography, or any other apps. As long as it is good, share it here! [cool]

锄大D...........my most liken apps in IPAD..

nfs, infinity blade, kobo, bamboo paper, plants n zombies or zombies n plants, whichever... angry birds and blah blah blah [laugh]

Ipad 2 jailbreak is out but needs to be on 4.3.3 ...... fast hands and legs before the fruit seller stops signing 4.3.3, then gotta wait somemore.

Cha cha Jailbreak liow. :D

i found an apps that carry the entire 卫斯理 series... for free. [:p]

Been reading it already, finish half. There is also the Jin Yong as well. [laugh]

Wah... you so daring and do beta version ah?

Anyway, this safari web version is soooo much easier compared to the last time when have to put into DFU, press button sequence must practise, etc...

This one just click on button and its like done in 5 secs. Don't even need to be connected to the PC. I didn't even see any of those text/scripts that run down the screen. Finished JB or not, also not sure as there was no "finished" notification. :D

Cha cha Jailbreak liow. :D

Edited by Dwoon

Wah... you so daring and do beta version ah?

Anyway, this safari web version is soooo much easier compared to the last time when have to put into DFU, press button sequence must practise, etc...

This one just click on button and its like done in 5 secs. I didn't even see any of those text/scripts that run down the screen. Finished JB or not, also not sure as there was no "finished" notification. :D

Can restore back lah, why worry. I did the Ipad2 for my wife, can get TVU FREE and UNLIMITED. [laugh]

i found an apps that carry the entire 卫斯理 series... for free. [:p]

when ipad launch in china, it open the floodgate to copy all these series into ebook for free! only one i can't find is 蔡澜, still selling at $3.99 per book <_<

Hhmm... haven't check out the TVU thinggy yet.

Last time tried it but was crappy streaming and cn't even find the BPL on it. Anyway, I just did mine last night. JB was the easy part..... spent like 3 hrs to do the repositories additions, loading of customisations, etc. Net traffic was heavy and always get API not available errors....... then when can manage to download... the bloody In5t@110u5 cannot install apps and spent like 1 hr to troubleshoot.

[rolleyes]

Can restore back lah, why worry. I did the Ipad2 for my wife, can get TVU FREE and UNLIMITED. [laugh]

Hhmm... haven't check out the TVU thinggy yet.

Last time tried it but was crappy streaming and cn't even find the BPL on it. Anyway, I just did mine last night. JB was the easy part..... spent like 3 hrs to do the repositories additions, loading of customisations, etc. Net traffic was heavy and always get API not available errors....... then when can manage to download... the bloody In5t@110u5 cannot install apps and spent like 1 hr to troubleshoot.

[rolleyes]

Now JB liow, mai too liow. The TVU is awesome. Movies on ............

No need to wait for iPad. The EPUB format is universal... but personally find reading on iPad (and other LCD tablets) is stress to the eyes because of the backlight. Kindle and other e-Ink based readers solved this problem for me, reading >8 hours on flight. And the EPUB books works vice versa.

when ipad launch in china, it open the floodgate to copy all these series into ebook for free! only one i can't find is 蔡澜, still selling at $3.99 per book <_<

If your iPad is jailbroken... you can try Kindle app @ Installous..

For rmvb movies/drama followers, you can install VLC player/GoodPlayer from Installous too..

No need to convert, just add your rmvb files in iTunes under Apps tab (scroll down).

I found these games nice... Pictureka, Plants vs Zombies, Tower Defense & other standard like Angry Birds etc...

Papago & Sygic GPS are useful too, it works without your 3G data on.. good for overseas if you need it.

There are many many tweaks to make your iDevice more interesting...

Go read up if you are interested..

http://www.ipadforums.net/jailbreak-applic...eak-tweaks.html

Cheers :)

Can't wait for the IOS5. Was reading about it and the available beta at this time..... rather impressive.

Anyway, as a comparison, the Pad2 is already so much faster.

After JB, I was using the Pad1 as a reference to do the updates and to install repositories into the Pad2..... the speed at which programs load, run or even do a reboot/springboard refresh.... all very noticeable faster than the Pad1.

Did anyone manage to get the "D Music" app to work?

I tried but cannot download song although can find an play in the app itself. Also, cannot get the torrent downloader feature to work at all. I click on the mobile terminal and it doesn't even launch.

Anyone????