Do you give your maid a weekly day off?

Piyopico

The maid agency says not necessary and itz up to you.

It is very strange how employers and agents think that the employment act does not cover domestic workers and employment agencies elevate themselves above the ministry. -_-

[thumbsup]

Domestic workers are excluded from the employment act.

It anything is strange, it is the law.

Domestic workers are excluded from the employment act.

It anything is strange, it is the law.

ya man...

if included in employment act then die... OT hours clock beyond allowable range...

must give 7 days leave and 14 day medical leave (up to 60 Medical leave plus hospitalisation leave)

must hv one rest day per week else hv to pay 2 times...

PH pay... etc etc

think a domestic helper will cost more than $1500

This is govt fault liao, since they encourage the employer to give their helper off day. [:p]

actually govt dunno what to do so they ask the employer to be responsible lor

transfer the problem....

no choice since singaporean wants to hv a domestic helper at home...

wait they off day go out piak piak den preggers how?

employer should give condom allowance...

actually for married ones should seek doctor help to prevent

actually govt dunno what to do so they ask the employer to be responsible lor

transfer the problem....

no choice since singaporean wants to hv a domestic helper at home...

after they take away ur $$$$ lo

welll singaporean hv free choices... can dun hv domestic helper wat

i got one fren who stayed at home to take care of family and kids after giving birth....

the husband also my fren, he say more siong but the sacrifice is worth it.... now he dun find it a sacrifice.. cos his kids are well behaved and his wife takes care of his house well... no need to spend on tuition...

The maid agency says not necessary and itz up to you.

By not giving maid day off...i'm saving her from being the next potential victim that ending up in the water tank....day off for them to know more bangala? no way man!

piak is ok.....just dun giv birth to a free D helper. [rolleyes]

ya man... pple piak many years in home town... come here... see so many strong foreign workers at lucky plaza.... buy them free food somemore....

By not giving maid day off...i'm saving her from being the next potential victim that ending up in the water tank....day off for them to know more bangala? no way man!

I tot at one time the philippines govt makes it mandatory for their maids to have one day off a week. Then I realise most Pinot maids dun get weekly off.

Ever wonder how does it work in Hong Kong ? Similar society, similar demand for FDW but they get off days, and I believe some live in their own rent apartments.