Aloytryp Neutral Newbie December 25, 2012 Share December 25, 2012 Today, replaced 4 existing XM1 with 4 XM2 at Hawk Tayar [JB Southern City]. 4pcs XM2 185/65/R15 88H, total RM1,030 less trade-in RM130 = RM900 + RM2.65 [6% GST] = RM902.65 The trade-in was given, without me asking, maybe because the XM1 was previously purchased from them. Price include tubeless valves, alignment, high-speed balancing for 2 front tires. * they are nice to oblige my request to remove the rear brake drums and blow off the brake dust. * they no longer accept Genting Worldcard to earn Worldcard reward points. It is ok. Already satisfied with their service. For reference, my XM1 was installed in 6/11/2008, and covered 46,900 km, threads estimated 1-2 mm above the thread wear indicator. Changed to new tires for peace of mind, especially on NSH. Wow, you use about 4 years. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 26, 2012 Share December 26, 2012 Wow, you use about 4 years. My tires also last abt 4 yrs but my mileage higher at abt 70k km. I take care of my tires like regular 4 tires balance n rotate every 10k km. Alignment regularly done. Wear is very even on whole tire thread. I pump tires correct pressure (not very high) every week. All this helps to extend life of tires. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xxericxx Neutral Newbie March 21, 2013 Share March 21, 2013 Hi all, any updated price in jb for XM2 tires? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nisse Neutral Newbie May 9, 2013 Share May 9, 2013 (edited) Changing to XM2 195/60R15 now at Michelin CMY Impian Amas. Price is RM 1,155 includes balancing+alignment+valves. Tires are quite new, manufactured on 0713. Unfortunately no trade-in on my 3-yr old XM1 usage about 40,000km. Edited May 9, 2013 by Nisse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jumpmanz 5th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 seems like JB XM2 prices is pretty good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 seems like JB XM2 prices is pretty good. JB a lots of things very cheap especially the Labour that is why many Singapore Employ many Malaysia Staff Enjoy your Shopping in JB Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CamholicX Neutral Newbie May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 anyone wanna to go together to JB to change tyre? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rmteamrims 1st Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 is this XM2 really much cheaper in Malaysia that it justify traveling across the causeway to get your tyres changed? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CamholicX Neutral Newbie May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 cheaper by 30% - based on what the bros here stated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rmteamrims 1st Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 cheaper by 30% - based on what the bros here stated well base on the 195/60/15 XM2, you can get it in Singapore at approximately the same price with installation. You just have not found the right location. So, I am always puzzled why consumers cross the causeway to purchase tyres that is not MADE IN MALAYSIA. If you need the 195/60/15 XM2 I can gladly point you in the right direction LOCALLY. If what you said is true that there is a 30% price difference, I will be in Malaysia right now buying 1,000pieces per sell-able size and trucking them into Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lydiachristopher 3rd Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 went thru this thread and called up a few.... finally settled the following; Name : Soon Huat Tyres Pte Ltd Address : Blk 40 Toh Guan Road East #01-67 (map) Building : Enterprise Hub Office No. : 93655498 XM2 - 215/65/15 - $15X.XX only.. cheapest in SG.. Service tip top- boss no push product.. Even change mine spare tyre for me FOC..... Very touched by their good service..... highly recommended... I not staff from there hor...... I've been there for my Assy 2 also, not cheapest but attitude of workers, boss was top. A pleasant experience there and workers willing to answer your question with smile. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BlueOldMan 1st Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 U from rm huh Do your own homework lor Personally I have been gng plcs to check prices for xm2 My findings tallied with other bros say here Dun talk about trucking 20 footer or what Even loose 2 pcs, they oso sell at good price Since same made, I really dun see y not worth to make a trip there change pump petrol Pump other things etc etc Hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 is this XM2 really much cheaper in Malaysia that it justify traveling across the causeway to get your tyres changed? Some people believe in paying a bit extra for peace of mind. If kenna nail or puncture, gonna drive all the way in to 2 JB to repair? Sometimes better to just change in Spore than save a few dollars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mhd_tyre Neutral Newbie May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 is XM2 only made in Thailand? Got other places of origin?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roberttan 5th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 Some people believe in paying a bit extra for peace of mind. If kenna nail or puncture, gonna drive all the way in to 2 JB to repair? Sometimes better to just change in Spore than save a few dollars. brother you are we have to compare apple to apple assuming the tyre is the same BUT the job is done my diff mech / location /also pay by diff currency too( ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 brother you are we have to compare apple to apple assuming the tyre is the same BUT the job is done my diff mech / location /also pay by diff currency too( ) most of mech here are from boleh land too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 most of mech here are from boleh land too Yes the best ones! The not so good ones left in JB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic May 14, 2013 Share May 14, 2013 Yes the best ones! The not so good ones left in JB. Hello James, Do you know what is 猛龙过江 ??????? 小鸟不认识。。。。啦死跌。。。aka=small bird don't regconise the Lastic ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...